Chevron Left
Вернуться к Tricky American English Pronunciation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Tricky American English Pronunciation от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,171
Рецензии: 745

О курсе

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

FF
26 апр. 2020 г.

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY
21 апр. 2020 г.

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 744 отзывов о курсе Tricky American English Pronunciation

автор: İsa Y

1 апр. 2021 г.

Thank you very much to my teachers for sharing their invaluable knowledge and experience with me. I completed this course by gaining skills that will always be useful to myself, i can't thank you enough.

автор: Visveish B G K

26 апр. 2021 г.

I'm from India, I really love American culture and the way they speak English so I took this course and it was really awesome and engaging. I'm gonna rate you guys 5 stars, cheers!

автор: Olga V

30 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you, very useful advices

автор: Janine B

28 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It was fun and brought a lot of interesting new information on the table and made me aware of my weaknesses that I still have even though I speak English nearly fluently. But there are still bits and bobs that I can tweak around to become much better in pronounciation. Very helpful, very useful and I happily recommend the course to anyone who wants to improve their already good English skills to the next level.

автор: Harshil S S

7 авг. 2021 г.

The course gets you familiarized with basic vowel & consonant pronunciations, music of English language and some conversational skills. Overall good course for a beginner learner.

автор: Mehdi J

16 янв. 2018 г.

The course is great but i don't like the grading method.

I think one of the teachers should do the gradings.

автор: Piyaphong P

22 мая 2020 г.

Everything is nearly perfect, except I do not prefer peer-to-peer reviewed assignments.

автор: Salome P

4 апр. 2020 г.

I first enrolled because during the unusual times that we are all experiencing, thought it was a good idea to work on my accent and take this course FOR FREE as it's advertised, unless I CHOOSE to pay the certification. The videos are useful, but you can't expect for anyone to pay £60 for doing some assignments that are being checked by people that has no experience in the language. What are you charging me for? I will unroll, as unfortunately is bad advertised and I can't continue unless I pay you, for nothing.

автор: Bablu R

6 авг. 2020 г.

I have to copleted my course and graded quiz passed with 90%but not giving my certificate

автор: LUIS A T D L R

26 сент. 2021 г.

EXCELENTE CURSO ME SIENTO MUY FELIZ PORQUE APRENDI MUCHO, ES UN BUEN SISTEMA DE APRENDIZAJE QUE A NIVEL DE ECUADOR NO LO APLICAN. EXCELENTES DOCENTES CON DIDACTICA PARA ENSEÑAR ME GUSTARIA SEGUIR APRENDIENDO PRACTICANDO Y MEJORANDO YA QUE MI META ES PODER COMPARTIRLO CON LAS ZONAS RURALES DE MI PAIS. PORQUE PROVENGO DEL CAMPO Y AHORA QUE APRENDI UNA BASE PUEDO COMPARTIR ESOS CONOCIMIENTOS CON LA GENTE. QUISIERA QUE ME FACILITARAN CORREO DONDE PUEDA MANDAR LAS EVIDENCIAS DE LOS CURSOS QUE EN LA ZONA RURAL IMPARTIRE COMPARTIENDO LO QUE USTEDES ME HAN ENSEñADO EN ESTE CURSO. QUISIERA SEGUIR APRENDIENDO EN OTRO CURSOS DE ESTA AREA SEGUIR FORTALECIENDO LA PRONUNCIATIONS E IDENTIIFCAR LOS SONIDOS CORRECTAMENTE. FUE UN POCO DURO PORQUE ESTABA EN PROCESO DE CLASES DE ESTUDIOS PERO HA SIDO DE GRAN AYUDA. FELICITACIONES A USTED Y ESPERO PREPARARME Y LLEGAR A SER ACREEDOR DE UNA BECA . MIL GRACIAS, GRACIAS POR SU APOYO EN ESTE CURSO DE AYUDA ECONOMICA. ESPERO QUE SEA CONSIDERADO PARA OTROS CURSO DE IDIOMAS SI E SPOSIBLE ESTA SEGUNDA FASE

автор: Dr G S R

25 июля 2017 г.

Really a wonderful course and I picked up few interesting things like how helpful an innocuous looking technique of "shadowing a speech" can be, connected speech nuances, musicality element of speech, prosodic components etc etc.

MCQ assignments were really complementing the course content coverage and really brought in some challenging set of questions. At the same time though i felt some where those audio assignments were a tad easy to do, but no complaints about the overall content. This is my 4th course with UCI and I must say they have a wonderfulllllllll team and above all COURSERA I love you a lot..... May all success come to Coursera all the time...

автор: Cherneta T

6 июля 2020 г.

Tricky American English Pronunciation course is worth both its theoretical and practical sides. Shadowing a conversation method is a great way to improve English Pronunciation, speaking skills, linking, reduction, intonation etc. Thanks a lot to Tricky American English Pronunciation teachers and team!Tricky American English Pronunciation course is worth both its theoretical and practical sides. Shadowing a conversation method is a great way to improve English Pronunciation, speaking skills, linking, reduction, intonation etc. Thanks a lot to Tricky American English Pronunciation teachers and Coursera team!

автор: María G R M

10 февр. 2021 г.

Cordial saludo. Agradezco a Coursera por la oportunidad para lograr finalizar este curso tan importante para obtener la adecuada pronunciación del inglés americano en la universidad de California Irvine. El curso me pareció muy amigable, exigente, con excelentes tareas y actividades que me motivaron a desarrollar día a día y finalizarlo con éxito. Los felicito por tan importante gestión.

Ahora me encantaría saber, para más o menos cuando podría contar con la certificación, la cual me es muy importante para mi desempeño laboral. Muchas gracias nuevamente y quedo atenta por su respuesta.

автор: Kaliakbarova Y

1 июня 2020 г.

Linguistics, languages are very interesting, but I am a chemistry teacher, a little different thinking, in each new knowledge I find a certain structure, I had to change myself somewhere in pronunciation, perception of words by ear, I really liked the course. I discovered a lot of new things for myself, my attitude to the English language changed, and I began to listen to the pronunciation of words better. Thank you very much, I'm thinking of going back to language courses!

автор: Amit S

30 июля 2020 г.

One of the best courses to learn about American English Pronunciation. The course syllabus was managed in a certain way that will set you up on a path of your own if you want to learn more about pronunciation after you complete this course. I didn't feel bored for a single moment while listening to videos and the instructors have dumbed down the lessons so it's easy to grasp for anyone. I am really thankful to everyone related to this course and especially the instructors.

автор: ProAlex C

7 окт. 2020 г.

O curso é excelente para quem está começando a estudar a língua inglesa ou precisa aprimorar suas habilidades linguísticas, principalmente sobre compreensão, escuta e pronúncia de palavras ou estruturas mais complicadas da língua. Quem fizer este curso, ganhará tempo no entendimento de vários conceitos que muitos livros tentam explicar apenas por meio da gramática. Estou muito feliz por ter concluído este curso e recomendo a todos!...

автор: Bach H P

13 июня 2020 г.

I find this course really helpful. It explains the nuances of pronunciation sounds very effectively. I have certainly gained more knowledge on American English pronunciation thanks to this course. I especially like shadowing exercises. For an ESL learner like me, it is a good way to introduce intonation with this type of exercise. All aspects of pronunciation including stress, intonation,... are covered well

автор: Elizabeth

5 июля 2020 г.

English is my working language as well as language for communication. This course gave me the feeling of confidence, that actually my English isn't horrible as I underestimated.

But mostly, I recognized where exactly I have problems and gave me the ways how to handle it!

I appreciate all instructors; the recommendations from non-native/and native American speakers are useful!

автор: Julian C

29 апр. 2020 г.

El curso es muy bueno, pero aparece como gratuito en caso de no queres certificado, y terminando la primer semana me solicita pagar para poder continuar. No puedo continuar el curso si no pago para el certificado, cuando al momento de inscribirme lo habia hecho sin solicitar certificado. Como puedo continuarlo sin pagar? o deberian aclarar esto de entrada!

автор: Marina F

10 мая 2020 г.

This course is very comprehensive and complete; the explanations are clear and there are exercises to practice listening and some to practice production. It's great considering it's a multilevel course. My only note is that I wish there had been some more listening exercises to practice, because there is so much content. But other than that, great!

автор: Dr B P S

26 апр. 2020 г.

It's an amazing course for those who aren't English Native Speakers.

After completing this course, I started feeling more confident and enthusiastic to learn more and more.

My Special Thanks to the team UCI making me so confident.

My sincere thanks to COURSERA for providing me such a wonderful platform.

Regards-

Dr Brij Pal Suthar

India

автор: Irvin E Z R

23 сент. 2020 г.

Soy hablante del idioma español y este curso me sirvió bastante, si nunca haz tenido una referencia de que tan buena es tu pronunciación o hablado con hablantes de ingles nativos, te recomiendo tomar este curso. Si hablas bien se te hará fácil y te certificarás, sino, vas a aprender tips muy útiles y de igual manera te certificarás.

автор: S. S

24 апр. 2020 г.

It's a great course. It's more focused on learning and practice rather than making someone to be eligible for the course. This is unique and compulsory course for the ones who wish to speak and to understand American English. The teachers are really talented and made the program based on the learners requirement. Thank you teachers.

автор: Tran T T T

26 мая 2020 г.

The course is pretty interesting and practical. It provided useful tips from American English native speakers. My classmates have shown me some common pronunciacion mistakes. Then I am improving and speaking American English better and better. After the class, you may recognize your linked words, intonation and natural speech.

автор: BALDI S S A

8 апр. 2020 г.

Hello dear teachers,

I would like to take the advantage of such opportunity and send my thanks to all of the teachers and Coursera community for their efforts. The course was extremely interesting to me and I have learnt much of skills about English language and particularly the part related to American English Pronunciation.