Chevron Left
Вернуться к Tricky American English Pronunciation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Tricky American English Pronunciation от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,207
Рецензии: 757

О курсе

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

FJ
16 авг. 2020 г.

This is an amazing course! Finallly I get it the sounds in english and I just learn some tricks for pronunciation. I'm very happy for can understand more english. I strongly recommennd this course!

FF
26 апр. 2020 г.

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 757 отзывов о курсе Tricky American English Pronunciation

автор: Mohamed M A

25 июля 2019 г.

So good

автор: Chandni S

19 дек. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Hetvi P

10 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: Ashkan R

6 мая 2020 г.

The topics discussed are indeed essential, but also some additional dive-Ins and a little more of practices, might make this course almost flawlessly well-done. The course is annoyingly short, and quizzes and practices are very easy and it almost always feels like the instructor tries to draw a hint at you, so that doesn't make it challenging at all. Overall, I'm happy to took it and I admit I do gain some important materials after taking this course.

автор: Mohammadreza T

4 мая 2020 г.

Hi, the course is great, but I sent all the assignments soon due, but the label ”overdue” is visible than soon due. There is another problem that the scoring system is unfair. I did my best and sent a very good record, but they gave me 46 out of 100. Please fix it.

автор: Ahsab R

31 мая 2020 г.

Not a bad course to learn. You may improve your pronunciation and intonation. The sound of English language is something many of us wanna study about, and I believe this course does a great job in explaining the inner things.

автор: Yuliya C

3 дек. 2019 г.

Очень не хватало оценки преподавателей, некоторые ученики совсем не владеют английским и очень странно получать feedback только от них.Спасибо!

автор: Trisha I

1 янв. 2022 г.

Interested in a course on improving American English Pronunciation as a first language

автор: Fidha A

2 июня 2020 г.

Is quite useful for me to improve my English language skills,thanks for the heads,,😍

автор: Muhammad A A F

18 мая 2020 г.

The course was good

автор: lợi n

22 апр. 2020 г.

I expected more

автор: shanmugha s

20 июля 2020 г.

i dont want

автор: Dhruvin J

30 сент. 2020 г.

Awesome

автор: Utkarsh K j

28 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mohamad I

17 июня 2017 г.

good

автор: Cynthia M P T

28 мар. 2020 г.

El curso dice que es gratuito y luego exige que solicites el certificado, porque si no no puedes avanzar. Una lástima, si es gratis, no debe haber trampas. tricky course !!

автор: Diana A

17 апр. 2020 г.

Сначала говорит, что можно бесплатно пройти курс без сертификата, а потом в середине первой недели, чтоб отправить задание, просит заплатить за курс.

автор: SATYA N S C P

20 июля 2020 г.

I submitted my assignment of 1st week one and half month back .I submitted my assignment in app not in chrome so...it doesn't uploaded and rather than that empty file is uploaded.So I tried so many time to remove that assignment but there is no option for that moreover it was showing that it take sometime to review your assignment from past 2 months🤷🏻‍♀️.

My other assignments which I submitted in chrome are reviewed but this 1st assignment was not due to that I didn't get certificate also.

автор: Herica F

29 апр. 2020 г.

I was expecting to be able to finish the course without paying for it. I though just in case I want the certificate I would have to pay at least that's what it says in the beginning of the course so I can say I am disappointed. You should make clear that one can only try it out if not paying for it.

Sincerely,

Herica Favarato.

автор: Meziane K

16 апр. 2020 г.

I enrolled because the course was gratis: at the end of the first week, coursera tried to oblige me to pay 70,-$ to continue. Without accepting, no further continuation is possible.

I am really disappointed.

автор: Galia C H

21 апр. 2020 г.

I completed all assignments, but it is a shame that it requires students to pay just to take some quizzes, so I am unenrolling.

автор: Iurii

2 апр. 2020 г.

Dear Madam or Sir,

I have done some tasks, but I haven't got any feedback.

Could you please inform me what I provided wrong?

автор: ghazia

14 мая 2020 г.

nobody responds to our problems or any thing in discussion forms. no body gives feedback. not a good course

автор: ADEL S A A

12 июня 2020 г.

Two weeks have passed and I am waiting for only one paragraph to be evaluated

Does it make sense ?

Very bad