Chevron Left
Вернуться к Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies от партнера Нью-Йоркский институт финансов

3.7
звезд
Оценки: 132
Рецензии: 34

О курсе

In the final course from the Machine Learning for Trading specialization, you will be introduced to reinforcement learning (RL) and the benefits of using reinforcement learning in trading strategies. You will learn how RL has been integrated with neural networks and review LSTMs and how they can be applied to time series data. By the end of the course, you will be able to build trading strategies using reinforcement learning, differentiate between actor-based policies and value-based policies, and incorporate RL into a momentum trading strategy. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

Mar 06, 2020

It was easy to follow but not easy. I learned a lot and I now have the confidence to implement Reinforcement learning to my own FX trading strategies. Thank you so much.

GS

Mar 07, 2020

Great introduction to some very interesting concepts. Lots of hands on examples, and plenty to learn

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 33 отзывов о курсе Reinforcement Learning for Trading Strategies

автор: Yutong X

Apr 27, 2020

I think this course is in the middle of a simple introduction and a practical course. You should not enroll if you expect to be able to be able to build a RL system. You should not enroll if you are expecting some simple intuitive introduction of RL. This is more difficult than an introduction but tells you nothing more than some introduction, so it is an introduction done in a difficult way. I think it is better to avoid it.

автор: Jiaheng Z

May 03, 2020

Only learned small pieces of concepts about quant trading, reinforcement learning parts are not connected well at all, it's all about advertising Google Cloud services.

автор: Nissim

Feb 20, 2020

Disapponting.

Last project week 3 does not have any connection to the topic.

Most of week 3 lessons are hand waving general recommendations, not real teaching or discussions

I feel deceived.

автор: Brian M Y

Mar 23, 2020

Really general level concepts and does not go deep into the code of reinforcement models. The labs are scarce and not helpful at all.

автор: Masa

Feb 22, 2020

I do not recommend this course to my friends.

Exercises are not prepared to help learners to understand ML for Trading.

автор: Abhinandan T N

Apr 17, 2020

This course seemed like movie trailer where there many jargons are introduced which are definitely worth but the information on the same is very limited which does not make students comfortable.

This course was more towards introducing the facility in Google Cloud than on the Title of the course.

автор: Mike S

Mar 06, 2020

It was easy to follow but not easy. I learned a lot and I now have the confidence to implement Reinforcement learning to my own FX trading strategies. Thank you so much.

автор: Manfred R

Mar 08, 2020

I learned new perspectives of trading - great

автор: Jonathan G

Jul 06, 2020

Very unusual course. Some useful theory on RL but very little practical coded examples of RL for trading. Heavy on pushing Google cloud services.

автор: DeWitt G

May 24, 2020

Really good stuff, thank you! The Deep Q networks were a bit over my head, I will need to keep studying. It was good theory, but I would have like to see these models trade in the markets to really understand how they act in live trading environments.

автор: Yun Z L

Apr 12, 2020

Very knowledgable theories from Jack Farmer and the AutoML lab was quite straight forward. However, it would've been good to have the week 3 Portfolio Risk Management code added included as an actual lab exercise instead of talking through it.

автор: Grigoriy S

Mar 07, 2020

Great introduction to some very interesting concepts. Lots of hands on examples, and plenty to learn

автор: J A M

Jul 19, 2020

perhaps an applied trading notebook would have been nice...I understand that liability issues might have arisen, but there might have been a reasonable avenue with repeat disclaimers, etc

автор: Steve H C F

Mar 15, 2020

Good course introducing concepts in RL. Wish course provided more examples of using RL in stock prediction.

автор: Mohammad A S

Apr 07, 2020

It has good practical stuff, BUT not any practical RL related to trading.

автор: Colin E

Mar 01, 2020

It was ... OK. The lectures by the NYIF guy were immediately relevant to me, worth taking the course for. They should just have removed the Google stuff entirely and just started with an assumption of a basic knowledge of ML - just focus on the financial applications. So, bottom line: the good content is good, but mixed with a bunch of generic, time-wasting junk... that at least can be skipped over.

автор: Josef K

Jul 10, 2020

The content was not bad, however it was really oriented towards promotion of GCP services.

Also, there was no tutorial how to really develop a strategy with reinforcement learning ( only few advices).

автор: Chaojun L

May 18, 2020

No practical, and useless for people who only wants more details about implementation of RL algo in trading rather than details about GCP.

автор: Jair E R L

Jun 07, 2020

This content really is ahead of the Business As Usual.

Congrats!

автор: 李艳丹

Mar 25, 2020

perfect!

автор: David M

Sep 16, 2020

Material is a bit of a mix - the content repurposed from other GCP courses doesn't really mesh that well. Last lab is a bit of a disappointment - there's only really one way to approach it given the time available, and it doesn't give us the time to experiment with other ideas. Would've been nice to have e.g. 24 hours for this lab, but that'd probably be considerably more expensive. That said, I got what I wanted out of the course overall, which was a background in DRL that I could apply to my trading

автор: Кульбачный М А

Oct 04, 2020

Great course, exactly what I was looking for! But there were some technical difficulties on practical tasks ...

автор: Niels S

Apr 16, 2020

Nice with the RL classes, it is a bit random.

автор: Andrew C

Oct 10, 2020

There are some lectures on RL and some on Trading. But there aren't enough materials on the application of RL to Trading. It just talks about some high level concepts on how it could be used. We could get this from any basic article on RL and Trading. Even the last exercise is not RL on Trading. It's just a machine learning exercise to predict S&P500's direction. Basically there is zero example and exercise on RL for Trading Strategies, which is the main topic.

автор: Jakub K

Aug 28, 2020

I learned a few cool things. The main problem with this specialization is that the Machine Learning Stuff and Finance stuff are really separated (Google, NY univ). What I was looking for is the place where two concepts meets. Also i felt like ML stuff went too deeply too fast. Still... Cool Introduction.