Chevron Left
Вернуться к Trading Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Trading Basics от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.0
звезд
Оценки: 1,610
Рецензии: 414

О курсе

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Лучшие рецензии

UP

19 июня 2020 г.

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV

16 мая 2020 г.

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 412 отзывов о курсе Trading Basics

автор: SANGEETHA P

22 окт. 2020 г.

Nice classes 👌. It's very useful 👍.☺️

автор: GILBERTO R M L

7 апр. 2021 г.

errores en los incisos de los examenes

автор: AYYAPPAN M

23 мая 2020 г.

Illustrations are expected to practice

автор: preeti k

28 июня 2020 г.

It was a good learning experience

автор: Mridul A

21 дек. 2019 г.

A very good course for beginners.

автор: Akshay M

30 дек. 2018 г.

Few errors in the video content.

автор: Chukwudi U

24 дек. 2018 г.

The content needs some updates.

автор: Alopee P

2 июня 2020 г.

Its was good and Informative

автор: Perkin k

6 апр. 2020 г.

Examples need to be there.

автор: NAITEEK M

9 июля 2020 г.

Good Course for begineers

автор: Swarnim V

1 авг. 2020 г.

it could've been better.

автор: Deleted A

26 апр. 2020 г.

GOOD BUT CAN BE BETTER

автор: Sumit P

24 дек. 2018 г.

Very well structured

автор: Sourav K

12 июля 2020 г.

it helped me alot

автор: Prateek Y

1 февр. 2018 г.

Fast at times.

автор: Talha N K

5 июня 2018 г.

Great Course.

автор: Aditya V

8 июня 2020 г.

Good Course

автор: AKSHYA

17 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Tejas M

16 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Chaganti S U

15 июня 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Shivansh S

21 сент. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Ali R

4 нояб. 2020 г.

...

автор: Mohammed B

20 мар. 2021 г.

Week 1 and Week 2 are good foundations.

What one earth is Week 3?? It is an absolute nightmare, I had to refer some CFA material to get the hang of things, but I still could not manage it. I somehow managed to clear Week 3 after reaching out to people in my circle who knew these concepts.

Week 4 is good again and the concepts are clearly stated and are relatable. But the sort of details it delves into is not really required I feel, but still it is quite good considering when someone is trading in huge volumes.

I would have given them 2.5 stars if I had the option. Taking a away 1.5 stars for Week 3 and 1 star for thinly explaining some concepts in Week 1 and Week 2.

автор: Prathmesh J

26 янв. 2017 г.

the technicalities are not elucidated by giving practical examples in simple terms. For example, the FAMA FRENCH model has been explained thoroughly but not told how to apply in real market. Also , how to calculate the expected returns from a stock has been taught using beta , but whats the duration of the returns if one buys the stock in the middle of the year.( for example I calculate returns of a stock Q using CAPM and I get 15%, then how should I interpret this in the real market scenario where I am investing in the middle of the fiscal year.

автор: Aaryan V

3 июля 2020 г.

Respected Sir,

I would request you to change the pattern of the assignments as we are unable to see our shortcomings and at the same time confirm which of our answers were correct.

The best way to learn in life is from our mistakes but here we are unable to check the questions we answered incorrectly. It would be highly appreciated by everyone taking this course.

I wrote this in the discussion forum as well when I started this course but unfortunately did not receive any reply from your side.

Thank you