Chevron Left
Вернуться к Time Value of Money

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Time Value of Money от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 639
Рецензии: 158

О курсе

This course is an introduction to time value of money (TVM) and decision-making to help you understand the basics of finance. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision-Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. This course is applied and problem-based with assignments that are intentionally introductory and simpler than real-world applications you will confront when making day-to-day financial decisions and in more advanced courses....

Лучшие рецензии

PA
25 мая 2020 г.

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

DG
3 июля 2020 г.

A fantastic course that very clearly and efficiently lays out the fundamentals of finance. Would recommend for anyone trying to learn more about personal and other types of finance.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 158 отзывов о курсе Time Value of Money

автор: Jean R

23 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing professor! Always gives clear explanations, and his concept -> formula -> application "flow" in teaching really helped understand the lessons. Great course overall

автор: Shashwat P B

3 сент. 2019 г.

Dr. Kaul touches on some key financial concepts that are important for everyone to understand. I like how he takes his time in teaching them and also tries to bring the concepts back to real life. Some of the questions in the quizzes are worded more complexly than in the teachings... which can becoming frustrating for some. Still, I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in understanding the basics of financial planning.

автор: sumit

27 янв. 2020 г.

great pedagogy by professor Gautam in teaching the fundamentals of finance which has so much use in our day to day to life . I felt really motivated to complete the entire specialization course in finance and looking forward for more courses from Gautam sir in future

автор: CHENG-YING W

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Prof. Gautam Kaul teaches really well and lets us feel the beauty of finance. Although I have learned these contents before, I still learned a lot from Prof. Kaul. Thanks a lot for giving me more deeply grasp of the time value of money.

автор: Fabio T

3 июля 2019 г.

Very special teacher, who really seems to care with the student learning, with a broad and specific approach at the same time. I could really feel useful lessons from this course. I'm looking forward to make the part two

автор: Dina S

29 мар. 2019 г.

Professor Gautam Kaul rocks. Financial concepts are well explained and give a deep understanding of the material and the same time course is very much alive and engaging unlike other typical finance courses.

автор: prajual m

29 февр. 2020 г.

Gautam Kaul is really awesome. He just doesn't teach but really interacts with us even with online videos. It always feels like he can see me and is really talking to me personally.

автор: B V B

13 июля 2020 г.

I felt so connected with the professor that I forgot that this was online. This course provides a perfect balance of foundational concepts and challenges. THANK YOU GAUTAM KAUL

автор: Santiago R R

13 мая 2020 г.

Very nice introduction course. It motivates you to gon on to more complex things with a simple but solid foundation. The professor is the most engaging I've had in Coursera.

автор: Aadharsh

8 июня 2020 г.

Professor Gautam kaul is a really an excellent teacher... Thanks to him he helped me appreciate the course and helped me get attracted to finance... I loved the journey...

автор: ABIR G

5 окт. 2020 г.

Real good initiative from Prof. Kaul to clarify all possible doubts regarding the plinth of Finance, i.e., Time Value of Money. I consider myself to be fortunate.

автор: John A E

3 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is great for finance and even engineering students. Basic concepts of time value of money are well explained. Thanks to the instructor!

автор: Rishabh S

16 окт. 2019 г.

Awesome

автор: Vishesh A

29 июня 2020 г.

Professor Gautam will keep you engaged all throughout the course. He has put forward a well-structured course, that begins from the very basic, covers all the possible applications of time value of money, and with a quizzes and practice assignments that will help you understand the material that has been taught. Professor will always discuss real-world problems in the lecture videos, which will make you realise the importance of the time value of money, and how it is applied everywhere around us. Overall, a great course if you're new to finance!

автор: Sangeet K M

21 июня 2020 г.

The instructor, Gautam Kaul, makes you really want to understand the concepts rather than learn a bunch of formulae. Real-life examples are given which we all encounter in the course of our life, which makes it engaging and enlightening at the same time.

Also, you get to learn a handful of useful excel functions which form the basis of finance.

автор: Ukam D U

31 июля 2020 г.

This course was amazing I gained a lot of knowledge from it, I started with bonds and stocks but I got a bit confused so I suggest you start from the beginning of the specialization if you're a total beginner in Finance it would definitely help you to understand the jargons because he refers back to them. Plus the instructor is funny :)

автор: Kianti S

29 июня 2020 г.

The lessons were simplified and very easy to understand while the assignments were challenging enough. Big thank you to Mr.Gautam Kaul for being very nice during his discussions and for doing a fantastic job by providing real-life examples to deeply understand the concepts. Overall, I had a great time learning.

автор: Mohammad Y A

9 авг. 2020 г.

This is just an awesome course that I would recommend to any one who want to make better decisions regarding money. I had a paradigm shift after watching the course that I now feel the value of time (if used wisely) and how it can greatly influence a person's savings and financial freedom.

автор: Leander O

8 авг. 2020 г.

I FOUND GAUTAM'S KAUL'S TEACHING METHODS SUPERB! WELL DONE, ONE CAN SEE WHEN SOMEONE HAS TRUE PASSION FOR WHAT THEY ARE DOING. GAUTAM, YOU REALLY HELPED ME UNDERSTAND SOMETHING I NOT QUITE GRASP THE FIRST TIME ROUND. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE COURSE. LEANDER OPPERMAN, PORTUGAL AUGUST 2020

автор: Jenil S

7 мая 2020 г.

Really a beautiful to the introduction to the world of Finance!! The best thing was the improvement in the knowledge of handling loans and learning about it. It was really good as I was able to understand my own loan myself and was calculate my own interests and verify!!!

автор: Balakrishnan S

24 мар. 2020 г.

Totally loved the course. Prof. Kaul is so lively and his step by step approach to understanding a problem as compared to just plug & play of a formula is definitely a different approach that makes me understand it's application rather than just "know" a formula.

автор: Muhammad Q S A K

17 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course for students who wish to learn basics of finance from the scratch. Very well designed and delivered by the professor. I highly recommend this to people who deal with issues related to finance in their academic or professional environment.

автор: K S D K

5 мая 2020 г.

THE WAY THE PROFESSOR TEACHES IS REALLY AWESOME. HE HAS ENORMOUS AMOUNT OF PATIENCE IN EXPLAINING THE SUBJECT. THE EXPLANATION IS TOO GOOD. I AM REALLY THANKFUL PERSONALLY TO THE PROFESSOR AND COURSERA FOR GIVING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO ATTEND THE COURSE.

автор: Joshua S B

28 дек. 2020 г.

The course offers a whole new perception of the economic environment. The basic concepts were thoroughly discussed in the practical sense: making it easier for beginners to advance in the more complex areas of analysis.

автор: Ritika C

24 июля 2020 г.

Excellent teaching style and methods used by Gautam Kaul Sir that made even complicated things very easy and understandable. looking forward to having more search courses in the future. :) Kudos and Happy Learning!