Chevron Left
Вернуться к Thoracic Oncology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Thoracic Oncology от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 263
Рецензии: 56

О курсе

Thoracic malignancies are major, global health problems. Lung cancer is the most common cancer and cause of cancer death in the world, with more than 1.5 million deaths per year. More Americans will die from lung cancer each year (approximately 159,480) than from colon, breast, pancreatic, and prostate cancer combined (approximately 158,630), the next most common causes of cancer death. Esophageal cancer is the 6th most common cause of cancer deaths worldwide, and the 4th most common cause in developing nations. This course will provide a comprehensive, multidisciplinary introduction to state of the art approaches in the care of patients with thoracic malignancies, including various types of lung cancers and esophageal cancers. Didactic material will cover epidemiology, screening and diagnosis, staging, imaging, radiation therapy, systemic therapy, surgery, psychiatry, and patient support topics. This is an on-demand course with integrated learning units that are focused on specific topics. Each unit contains several video lectures with interactive questions and is followed by a short quiz. Prerequisites: None required although basic medical training in some field related to thoracic oncology would be helpful....

Лучшие рецензии

D

Dec 11, 2017

Fantastic course, very informative with great resources. Lectures were great and I would highly recommend this course to people interest in Thoracic Surgery!

AT

Jul 20, 2017

A very comprehensive course on thoracic oncology, well structured presentations, useful quizzes. Would recommend for any medic interested in the subject.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 57 отзывов о курсе Thoracic Oncology

автор: Ong J J

Dec 06, 2016

This overview is comprehensive and covers a wide range of topics. The lecturers come from various disciplines and provide their perspectives on the multi-disciplinary care for patients with thoracic malignancies.

автор: Devan D L

Dec 11, 2017

Fantastic course, very informative with great resources. Lectures were great and I would highly recommend this course to people interest in Thoracic Surgery!

автор: Shailesh P S

Jul 18, 2017

Great course with great info to be part of. Enjoyed..!! Thank you Michigan and professors.

автор: Benjamin B G

Nov 04, 2016

This is indeed a comprehensive and an excellent course so far. Thanks very much.

автор: Zili T

Oct 18, 2016

very good lecture. thank you, Profs, to make it online and share free.

автор: Ibrahim K M

Jan 19, 2019

in this course you will find new information you never see before

автор: Akshay S S

Jun 29, 2019

Thank you for sharing information with me

автор: Vasilis V

Oct 28, 2016

Excellent course.

автор: Gerald V

Feb 05, 2017

As a pediatric oncologist, I have not had to deal with either lung or esophageal cancers.

The use of endoscopic analysis for determining lymph node involvement was quite an eye-opener.

Likewise, the immunologic histochemical variation was a valuable learning experience as were the

pathologic descriptions of adenoca variants.

The only possible criticism might be the thoracic surgeons use of acronyms without explanation, but

this was minor.

Kudos to the team

Gratefully Gerald Vladimer MD

автор: Madison A

May 08, 2020

The instructors provide clear diagrams and offer a good repetition of key points throughout their lectures. I'm a high school student, and my grandmother was recently diagnosed with stage 3c NSCLC, so this course has really helped me to understand what she's going through treatmentwise. I had to supplement the course with some Googling for terms, but I really do feel accomplished and I've learned so much over the past seven weeks. Thank you, UMich!

автор: Stacey K

Oct 01, 2017

Thank you for the interesting and accessible course on such a complicated topic. I am a biotechnologist and I did not understand all the lectures or remembered all the treatments plans but I have received a comprehensive idea of how cancer in general is treated and managed and what kind of difficulties doctor and patients encounter. Excellent course.

автор: Cor R

Apr 01, 2020

If you are pursuing a career in surgical oncology specialized in the field of thoracic oncology, my advise would be to start with this in-depth introduction provide by the University of Michigan and you will be well on your way with a strong theoretical foundation.

автор: Ralfe P

Feb 06, 2017

A very comprehensive overview of lung and esophageal cancer, from risk factors, to diagnosis, staging, surgery, palliative care, psychological support and pain management. I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this excellently presented course.

автор: Ana T

Jul 20, 2017

A very comprehensive course on thoracic oncology, well structured presentations, useful quizzes. Would recommend for any medic interested in the subject.

автор: Juan F C S

Jul 30, 2017

An incredible course, with update information and in a language for the medical student to the PhD. Useful in the daily life.

автор: Aimen A

Jun 24, 2020

It provides Very thorough learning of tumors of thorax. It's a great learning platform for the healthcare professionals .

автор: Rahul N

Apr 01, 2019

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for new Thoracic trainees to go through this at the beginning of their training.

автор: Bini B

Jun 20, 2020

A course I will always look up for making me whatever I'll achieve in my future.Thanks a ton for your great work!

автор: Mohammad M A

Apr 18, 2020

Please help us learn more about malignancies with various courses on other prevalent chronic diseases.

автор: Kattic R J

Apr 15, 2020

The course is well designed and supported with evidence based medicine (clinical studies etc. ).

автор: Раханская Е В

May 27, 2020

This course is suitable for both the surgeon and the student. Everything is very affordable.

автор: Dr.Mehedi H

Oct 21, 2019

thanks the team, its completely a course which meets my desire.. thank you.

автор: Bentata K

Dec 29, 2016

Very important, helpful and very very well done. Thanks a lot

автор: Benjamín I

Oct 18, 2017

Complete and well done. The best MOCC I have taken so far

автор: JOHN Q

Nov 18, 2016

good course and timely review for me. thanks so much.