Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,068
Рецензии: 337

О курсе

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 330 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

автор: John N L B

May 18, 2016

Completely awesome course for anyone to start, very straight forward and instructing. Would recommend 10/10

автор: Liza v G

Sep 21, 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

автор: Yves S

Jul 09, 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

автор: David W H

Jun 03, 2020

This course gave me a greater understanding of the relationship between some of the dinosaurs and birds.

автор: Patelaki E

Dec 25, 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

автор: Héctor R R M

Jun 02, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

автор: Euan C B

Apr 25, 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

автор: Bonnie L C

Feb 22, 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

автор: Mitchell D

Sep 15, 2020

I found the course to be highly informative, and both very well organized and very well presented.

автор: Manuel J L M

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

автор: Paul T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

автор: Erin S

May 16, 2018

Fantastic course!

Excellent content and excellent production quality. 5/5 would highly recommend.

автор: Roberto P

Sep 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the five weeks of this course, it was one of the best courses I"ve ever done!!

автор: Mahmudul W S

Jul 28, 2020

This course helped me understand how birds originated and how these animals took to the skies.

автор: Matas

Nov 28, 2019

Great course really enjoyed my time watching informative videos and reading the added material

автор: Mitchell G

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent course for Dinosaur experts yet still offers more to learn of the past and present!

автор: Ricardo A G D

Aug 21, 2020

Muchas gracias. Es un excelente curso, muy bien explicado y fundamentado. Les deseo éxitos,

автор: Archie G

Aug 13, 2017

This is an amazing couse and you learn some much about theropods, birds and the volution of

автор: María I Y

Sep 07, 2020

WONDERFUL, MARAVILLOSO, MAGNIFIQUE in English, Español et Français. Lo repetiría encantada

автор: Deon G

May 10, 2020

Solid information, enjoyable presentation, recommend to anyone interested in paleontology.

автор: Newton W

Oct 02, 2019

Fantastic course and so informative. I thoroughly recommend this for dinosaur enthusiasts!

автор: Brian M

Jun 11, 2020

More interactive than other courses on Coursera. Better notes and supplemental resources.

автор: Brunet P

Oct 30, 2019

Thank you so much for this lovely course, look forward to continue learning at 73 plus.

автор: Steve D

Apr 07, 2020

This is a great course and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in this subject.