Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,068
Рецензии: 337

О курсе

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 331 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

автор: Santiago B

Aug 27, 2020

Great lessons with very interesting, actual and useful information. It’s been a pleasure to be a student of this course. Long live Theropoda.

автор: Hunter R

Sep 27, 2020

Thanks for the great learning experince and this helped a lot in my understanding in early dinosaurs and how they transtioned into birds.

автор: Pritvik S

Jan 16, 2017

The course was an extensive and enjoyable overview of theropod dinosaurs and birds, thanks to the University of Alberta for making it!

автор: Nicholas B

Mar 31, 2018

Challenging yet thoroughly enjoyable. Thought I knew a bit about birds but now have a much better understanding. Would recommend 100%

автор: James M

Dec 05, 2016

Most informative! The course is well thought out and must have taken a great deal of time putting all together. Many thanks

Jim Morris

автор: Dillon T

Jun 20, 2016

Cool course I love birds and now understand about them more !!!!! Plus I can tell my friends want to see a Dino look over there !

автор: Dylan T

Jan 30, 2016

Another excellent course. Thank you very much for your amazing work. One of the most engaging learning experiences on this site.

автор: José E

May 28, 2020

Extremely didactic and enjoyable course that gives a thorough explanation on the origin of birds and their evolutionary history

автор: Osypchuk A

Apr 02, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot - all videos, interactive materials, and quiz were engaging, educational and very well thought out.

автор: Sathvik

Jun 27, 2020

The course is really good...so much so that I got emotional when I knew this was my last video with the University of Alberta

автор: Om N V

Jun 28, 2020

I loved this course ,it was really interesting it expanded my career options greatly and Mr.Scott Persons is a great teacher

автор: Rohit P

Jun 08, 2020

Super insightful and very well balanced between the practicalities and the entire story that lead to the evolution of birds!

автор: Dave J

Jan 02, 2017

there is a lot I had to unlearn from PBS about Avian evolution. now I am hooked on their courses on dinosaurs and evolution.

автор: Caedan H

Feb 26, 2016

Very fun and exciting! It teaches you how the Theropods can be traced into the first birds in a really cool interactive way.

автор: Sylvia H

Jul 20, 2017

very helpful as it is very difficult to learn Dinosaur (for adults) in a systematic way, especially from evolution aspects.

автор: sarfraz k

Jul 29, 2020

very interesting and highly insightful course about the origin of birds. Very well explained. Bravo to both the lecturers!

автор: Freddie

Jul 24, 2017

I had so much fun with yet another of the UofAs courses. I will forever look at our chickens and pet budgies differently.

автор: Karen M

Sep 07, 2020

I did this course with my 8 year old son and he did the assignments and I read the course readings to him. Great course!

автор: Sonka

Aug 30, 2020

el curso es completo aunque hay cosas que han cambiado por investigación pero se entiende la antiguedad de los videos

автор: Annesha K G

Mar 15, 2017

Great course. I didn't knew it that Dinosaurs are still present in birds. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera.

автор: Donald J M

May 01, 2016

Excellent. The subject is clearly and concisely produced and delivered; the readings are spot on. Worth every minute.

автор: Sarai P F

Mar 28, 2020

me gusto aprender con la Universidad de Alberta y espero que me den nuevas oportunidades para cursar otros programas

автор: Rachel K W

Apr 16, 2019

Superb. Such a lot of important detail at the right level to really explore the subject. Thoroughly recommended.

автор: Muhammad S M A

Aug 11, 2020

a very great course, easy to follow and understand and gives many insights on Birds and its evolutionary lives

автор: Monica O C

Feb 20, 2017

One of the best courses that I've enrolled in.

Remarkable in: it's enjoyable and funny. So good explanations!