Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,072
Рецензии: 338

О курсе

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 331 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

автор: Wendy L

Jul 27, 2017

For a very complex subject, this was a thoroughly enjoyable and easily understandable course. I appreciate the easy to follow commentary plus the more detailed class notes for reference and followup. Excellent course!

автор: Elena M

Feb 29, 2016

The instructor was superb in his knowledge of the subject matter and in his ability to explain complex concepts so as to be understood and remembered. Fascinating course...I did not want it to end!!!! Thank you

автор: Llelani C

Jan 24, 2019

Lecture material very comprehensive, well explained, and engaging. The notes are detailed, yet easy to understand.

The diagrams assist in understanding, with information depicting the structures being discussed.

автор: Shweta M

Jun 30, 2020

Loved hearing from the presenters. Both of them clearly love the subject and this transcends to their lectures as well and transcend through the screen to us as students learning from them. Enjoyed this course!

автор: Carolina D C

Nov 17, 2017

Excelent course, as a biology student I learned a lot of new information that is not provided at my univeristy, and at the same time it is comprehensable for every person, very well illustrated and explained!

автор: Conor O

Apr 20, 2020

Really well presented, content accessible for beginners and those with prior knowledge, and amazing course notes that can be downloaded to look at any time. Would highly recommend.

автор: Kristen D

Apr 05, 2017

This was a fantastic course, full of information and evidence.

I loved the tutors. Very well presented and not complicated despite the subject matter.

Do take this course.

автор: Alexandra M

Jun 28, 2020

Fab course! Would recommend to anyone interested in palaeontology. I'm a geology student and the level of the course is ideal, not too simple but not too overly complex.

автор: Julio R V

May 07, 2017

An amazing course! It is very interesting, and can be easily understood. Also, the way in what the course is made, with such a great rythm, didactics, and great tutors.

автор: kate m

Sep 28, 2019

This class is so interesting because the instructor is knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subject. It has been one of the classes I've most enjoyed on Coursera.

автор: Rodrigo F

Feb 07, 2017

assume class... You explore a lot of dinosaurs. Including many weird newly discovered ones. Plus you explore the variety what characterizes different types of birds.

автор: Chris V

Jul 27, 2017

Another brilliant course from the University of Alberta. Definitely recommend this one. The course material and presentation of the video content by Scott is awesome.

автор: Anya G

Apr 20, 2017

My two favourite courses on coursera so far: the Dino 101 and the Theropod Dinos and the Origin of Birds :) thank you for a very thorough course - I've learned a lot!

автор: Alexander P V M

Oct 18, 2016

A great course that offers a well-structured and insightful overview of the evolution of theropod dinosaurs into birds, presented in a wonderfully understandable way.

автор: Florian Z

May 25, 2016

We've got some extreme quality content here, as always when Philip J Curry is involved. The new student that presents most of the videos has great educational skills.

автор: Silvia A A

Sep 15, 2019

A very good course where you learn a lot of facts about current dinosaurs (birds) and fossil disonaurus. A great job for teachers. Thank you for teaching me so much.

автор: Ashish S

Jul 29, 2019

I did enjoyed this course primarily because I do like paleontology. The course note were very much helpful to study the course. And it was very much interesting

автор: Konstantin R

Sep 14, 2016

This is my second course by University of Alberta (the first one was Dinosaurs 101) and it's great again. Looking forward for new courses (sauropods, please?)

автор: Suzan H

Feb 21, 2016

Very nicely put together course. I learned a lot about birds evolved. I truly recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn about evolution of birds.

автор: Robert D S

Oct 16, 2019

This one was tough but I learned so much. Well worth the cost and the time. Who knows, maybe I'll find the missing link between avians and dinosaura.

автор: Andrea G

Oct 10, 2017

Me encanto, detallan toda la relación histórica con los distintos cambios y adaptaciones de los dinosaurios de los cuales derivan las aves actuales.

автор: Luis H V J

Jun 17, 2020

Un curso excelente, desde la parte científica hasta las ilustraciones, cuestionarios, conferencias y lecturas. Verdaderamente un trabajo único!

автор: Marcos d S

Jul 02, 2017

It's worth taking this course in order to understand not only how birds are related to dinosaurs, but also, how important they are to our world.

автор: Troy G

Feb 04, 2016

An excellent overview of dinosaurs and birds, the closest some of us will ever get to a paleontology class outside of enrolling in a university

автор: Neha K A

Apr 24, 2020

This was a fantastic course.

I learned about a bird's anatomical features and how these beautiful creatures evolved.

thanks to all instructors.