Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 935
Рецензии: 300

О курсе

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 293 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

автор: Carol B

Jun 28, 2017

This course provided excellent information about the evolution of Theropods. Careful examination of adaptations, changes in environment over time, and predator-prey aspects of these dinosaurs all created a good foundation of knowledge to see how modern birds are the only surviving dinosaurs. This course included great diagrams, details, fossil evidence, and interactive features that made it enjoyable and engaging.

автор: Catherine T

May 08, 2017

This course helped to expand my knowledge of theropod dinosaur biology, their relationship with each other, and evolutionary progresses that lead them to the avian forms they bear today. This course provided a complex set, and range, of information that was carefully and efficiently tied together to help the overall understanding of the concepts and themes. I really enjoyed this course!

автор: Emil

Apr 09, 2020

This is a nice and a informative course. The main reason for which I chose it was because there was an option to read subtitles in a European language. I have to say, also that it is nice to hear another point of view (more scientific) from an university on the topic of dinosaurs, except from documentaries. This is the reason for which I have enrolled for other courses on this topic.

автор: Arturo M

Jun 09, 2017

An extraordinary journey through from last theropods to modern birds. I congrat Scott Pearsons and Dr. Phillip Currie for their amazing course, funny and very interesting exposures complemented with very well documented resources to go back and to read once again the lessons of this course. Thanks to all University of Alberta's team that made this course possible.

автор: Sayan T

Aug 30, 2018

Really a great course , not only for paleontology enthusiasts but also for general zoology and biology enthusiasts. the assignments were way too easy in most cases. I hoped to get questions that made us more indulged with the excellent detailed content provided by the University. Had a real great time learning in such detail with such simple yet elaborate way.

автор: Marcos G M

May 22, 2019

Está genial este curso, sí que es verdad que algunas palabras son muy técnicas y yo algunas no las supe, pero en general se entiende y la traducción está perfecto. Me encanta este curso, está muy bien elaborado y para todo aquél "friki" de los dinosaurios, este curso es idóneo para aprender a conocerlos y estudiarlos. Muchas gracias. Un saludo.

автор: Jingtian Z

Mar 07, 2020

Well, I have been in three courses that the University of Alberta provided, two about paleontology, I am familiar with some material the University of Alberta provides, like the course notes, interactive learning objects, and the phylogenetic tree we use. This course give me more understanding about how dinosaurs step by step, become birds.

автор: Sourav C

Jun 13, 2017

It was a real pleasure to learn so much about this course. I thoroughly enjoyed and learned huge amount of new things which would very important for me in future. Some questions were confusing and did not had straight forward answers which I think could have been better, otherwise in context of overall learning , I am extremely satisfied.

автор: Piyush R M

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing course!! I always wanted to learn about dinosaurs but most material that was available on the internet was either too easy or hard and filled with scientific jargon.This course had the right mix of scientific terms and analogies and Scott Persons and Dr.Currie made the complex terminology of dinosaurs quite easy to understand.

автор: Julia S

Apr 09, 2020

Such a great class! I decided to take it during quarantine as I work with birds but didn't know much about their evolution and I am so glad I did. The material was interesting and presented in a way that was very easy to understand for someone with almost no knowledge of dinosaurs. Thank you!

автор: Brayan R C

May 06, 2019

En mi opinion personal , el contenido de este curso es claro , y muy completo , deberia incluso darle un nivel de reconocimiento superior debido al contenido tan bueno y completo que tiene , ademas esta reconocido por la Universidad de Alberta , que para mi es la mejor Universidad de Canada.

автор: Jacob M P

Apr 23, 2020

This course was amazing! I've been interested in dinosaurs and their relationships with birds for a while now, and this course thoroughly fed my curiosity! Thank you for teaching me about this fascinating subject and I plan on taking many more courses by University of Alberta in the future!

автор: Yana V

May 12, 2020

The course is fascinating. Very intresting and informative, keeps you engaged. Lecturers are charismatic, they are real experts in the topic and don't let you get bored.

So, the course is reaaly great. However, it could be diffucult for those who are not familiar with the topic at all.

автор: James B

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent course for anyone with an interest in the relationships among dinosaurs, and theropods in particular of course. The lectures themselves were well done and the lecture notes had more detail for those who would want to dig in a bit more for themselves. Keep up the great work!

автор: Melinda M

Jun 07, 2019

I enjoyed this course and all the courses from the University of Alberta. When understanding how animals came to their current state, we first need to go through the geological time line of how the animals came to be. This course and the other courses showed evolution at its finest.

автор: Nilanjan C

Jun 10, 2020

It was a very fascinating study and i learnt a lot about evolution and in a quite detailed manner. The teachers explained everything amazingly. Their was so much to know. And being a student of biology i had a great time learning and interacting in the course. Thank you.

автор: Charles G

Jul 31, 2019

Who knew that birds were dinosaurs? As a bonified bird nerd, I found this course to be fascinating. It is very well presented and makes relatable the anatomical evolutionary paths taken by various dinosaurs to the final incredible populations of birds we see today.

автор: Michelle H

Apr 26, 2020

This course was so much fun and I really learned alot. I'm now going on to do any other similar courses from Alberta that I can get my hands on, and hope to see more added in the future. I'm particularly hoping that they will add a degree program at some point :)

автор: Megan C

Mar 21, 2020

This was great! I was a little nervous at first because I haven't learned about dinosaurs since college, but y'all made it fun! I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would suggest is that you proof-read the transcripts of the lessons; there are a lot of typos.

автор: Nanci A

Apr 11, 2020

This class was informative, interesting and well presented. The readings and the videos were very professional and helpful. The course material is thorough and clear. Even the short quizzes are well done. Thank you for such a great learning experience.

автор: Rudram B

May 24, 2020

The Paleontology MOOCs organised by the University Of Alberta are exceptionally well organised and very informative. The instructors are excellent, and taking this course has further inspired me to look at Paleontology as a career option in the future.

автор: Alison Z

May 03, 2020

This class has been one of the best I've taken. It is highly informative and interesting. I honestly wish it was longer. Thank you for providing this course, I've already started sharing what I've learned and telling my friends they should take this!

автор: Suzanne N

Sep 03, 2016

The University of Alberta has done an excellent job with this whole series of paleontology courses. The interactives are well designed, and the lectures and quizzes are interesting and memorable. I'm a fan and am looking forward to learning more!

автор: Jennifer C

Nov 28, 2016

A well executed course presented with light and entertaining style. Comprehensive for a Five week course and suited to a diverse student base. Enjoyable and I shall review the content frequently. I look forward to future UA paleontology courses.

автор: Bartolomeo A R

Apr 14, 2020

I'm glad for attending this course. I thank you alll for the clear exposition and the passion showed. I am deeply satisfied and happy to have followed these lessons. I'd say that quizzes are easy, but i think it is okay for this format. Thankyou