Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в термодинамику: передача энергии из одного места в другое

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в термодинамику: передача энергии из одного места в другое от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,109

О курсе

COURSE DESCRIPTION This course provides an introduction to the most powerful engineering principles you will ever learn - Thermodynamics: the science of transferring energy from one place or form to another place or form. We will introduce the tools you need to analyze energy systems from solar panels, to engines, to insulated coffee mugs. More specifically, we will cover the topics of mass and energy conservation principles; first law analysis of control mass and control volume systems; properties and behavior of pure substances; and applications to thermodynamic systems operating at steady state conditions. COURSE FORMAT The class consists of lecture videos, which average 8 to 12 minutes in length. The videos include integrated In-Video Quiz questions. There are also quizzes at the end of each section, which include problems to practice your analytical skills that are not part of video lectures. There are no exams. GRADING POLICY Each question is worth 1 point. A correct answer is worth +1 point. An incorrect answer is worth 0 points. There is no partial credit. You can attempt each quiz up to three times every 8 hours, with an unlimited number of total attempts. The number of questions that need to be answered correctly to pass are displayed at the beginning of each quiz. Following the Mastery Learning model, students must pass all 8 practice quizzes with a score of 80% or higher in order to complete the course. ESTIMATED WORKLOAD If you follow the suggested deadlines, lectures and quizzes will each take approximately ~3 hours per week each, for a total of ~6 hours per week. TARGET AUDIENCE Basic undergraduate engineering or science student. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - What are the prerequisites for taking this course? An introductory background (high school or first year college level) in chemistry, physics, and calculus will help you be successful in this class. -What will this class prepare me for in the academic world? Thermodynamics is a prerequisite for many follow-on courses, like heat transfer, internal combustion engines, propulsion, and gas dynamics, to name a few. -What will this class prepare me for in the real world? Energy is one of the top challenges we face as a global society. Energy demands are deeply tied to the other major challenges of clean water, health, food resources, and poverty. Understanding how energy systems work is key to understanding how to meet all these needs around the world. Because energy demands are only increasing, this course also provides the foundation for many rewarding professional careers....

Лучшие рецензии

MJ

23 июля 2019 г.

Great course. But I was also hoping to get an in-depth analytical understanding of the second law of thermodynamics and the zeroth law as well. But I really enjoyed it and definitely learned a lot.

AM

24 февр. 2021 г.

Courses from the University of Michigan are always awesome. Hats off to Margaret Wooldridge, mam. Thank you so much, Coursera and the University of Michigan for making this outstanding experience.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 634 отзывов о курсе Введение в термодинамику: передача энергии из одного места в другое

автор: Miguel M

14 апр. 2017 г.

Great course of thermodynamic. I learn a lot about energy generation, mechanical equipments and fluids properties

автор: SURADA N V P N A

20 июля 2021 г.

Best course one can take to learn about the basics of the real world energy production and usage. It can improve

автор: Ashwin A

16 авг. 2016 г.

The lectures are crisp and clear. The fundamental concepts are well explained with adequate supporting examples.

автор: Aeron C

29 окт. 2020 г.

this is very helpful to us student who needs to learn thermodynamics and to those who dont understand.

thank you

автор: Ruizhe M

7 авг. 2016 г.

Great course, very detailed and clear. Wish it would cover a little more material like entropy calculation etc.

автор: Muhammad A

2 сент. 2021 г.

Course is designed well, got the handsome knowledge.

Thanks Coursera Team who designed such a wonderful course.

автор: Siddharth S V

26 мар. 2020 г.

This course was absolutely fantastic to learn and question were interesting solve and videos as well.Thank you

автор: ALEEM A R T

30 сент. 2018 г.

Loved it very much.. its a wonderful course for the students studying mechanical engineering.. thank you.. :)

автор: Syed K

29 сент. 2020 г.

a real great course. learned a lot from it. the instructor Dr. Margaret is great. Her methodology is awesome

автор: Thomas M

5 окт. 2020 г.

Great course! It was really interesting and gave me a lot of tools to analyse and think things differently.

автор: Dhrumil P

21 авг. 2020 г.

Prof. Margaret Wooldridge is an amazing teacher. she is always enthusiastic in lectures. great work by her.

автор: PHADTARE H A

16 мая 2020 г.

Excellent..... really to rebrush and review thermodynamics this course was awesome and nicest.

Thanks Mam!!!

автор: Aditya S

8 июня 2016 г.

The best of all I have seen here, If you looking for deep insight of thermodynamics this is the best place.

автор: Marc A M

23 окт. 2020 г.

All of your discussions are easy to grasp and to understand. Now, I can use this to my course. Thank you!

автор: Jair M

15 февр. 2020 г.

A phenomenal course that will help guide me to further research in fields such as mechanical engineering.

автор: Dr. R R

29 авг. 2020 г.

Overall this was a good course with good balance of theory ad practical problems. I really got enriched.

автор: Saddam T

11 июля 2020 г.

Amazing!!!!

I got to learn something new from this course,

I really enjoyed this course.

Thank You so much.

автор: Abhiram G N

22 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you for helping me to improve my knowledge in modes of transferring energy from different sources

\

автор: Juan G A B

9 июля 2019 г.

Great course to wake up your school knowledge about Thermodynamic that you may need in your daily work !

автор: Dhruvil P

4 июля 2017 г.

This course is really helpful to understand the concept and basic of thermodynamics and energy.

Thank you

автор: gowtham s

7 мая 2017 г.

I spend My time to this wonderful Course.Its look easy and amazing. It is very useful for New learners..

автор: Gautham A

18 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. A recommended course for every mechanical or thermal engineering students. Thank you.

автор: PRAJJWAL D

8 авг. 2020 г.

Great course for thermodynamics foundation.Left this course 6 months ago. Finally, completed it today!

автор: Jesús H d C

21 апр. 2020 г.

Buen curso, es lo que esperaba y deseaba aprender, sin duda me servirá para mi desarrollo profesional.

автор: Abhishek K

15 апр. 2019 г.

It is a very good experience to learn from this course and it will be very helpful for my future also.