Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в термодинамику: передача энергии из одного места в другое

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в термодинамику: передача энергии из одного места в другое от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
Оценки: 781
Рецензии: 158

О курсе

COURSE DESCRIPTION This course provides an introduction to the most powerful engineering principles you will ever learn - Thermodynamics: the science of transferring energy from one place or form to another place or form. We will introduce the tools you need to analyze energy systems from solar panels, to engines, to insulated coffee mugs. More specifically, we will cover the topics of mass and energy conservation principles; first law analysis of control mass and control volume systems; properties and behavior of pure substances; and applications to thermodynamic systems operating at steady state conditions. COURSE FORMAT The class consists of lecture videos, which average 8 to 12 minutes in length. The videos include integrated In-Video Quiz questions. There are also quizzes at the end of each section, which include problems to practice your analytical skills that are not part of video lectures. There are no exams. GRADING POLICY Each question is worth 1 point. A correct answer is worth +1 point. An incorrect answer is worth 0 points. There is no partial credit. You can attempt each quiz up to three times every 8 hours, with an unlimited number of total attempts. The number of questions that need to be answered correctly to pass are displayed at the beginning of each quiz. Following the Mastery Learning model, students must pass all 8 practice quizzes with a score of 80% or higher in order to complete the course. ESTIMATED WORKLOAD If you follow the suggested deadlines, lectures and quizzes will each take approximately ~3 hours per week each, for a total of ~6 hours per week. TARGET AUDIENCE Basic undergraduate engineering or science student. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - What are the prerequisites for taking this course? An introductory background (high school or first year college level) in chemistry, physics, and calculus will help you be successful in this class. -What will this class prepare me for in the academic world? Thermodynamics is a prerequisite for many follow-on courses, like heat transfer, internal combustion engines, propulsion, and gas dynamics, to name a few. -What will this class prepare me for in the real world? Energy is one of the top challenges we face as a global society. Energy demands are deeply tied to the other major challenges of clean water, health, food resources, and poverty. Understanding how energy systems work is key to understanding how to meet all these needs around the world. Because energy demands are only increasing, this course also provides the foundation for many rewarding professional careers....

Лучшие рецензии

MJ

Jul 24, 2019

Great course. But I was also hoping to get an in-depth analytical understanding of the second law of thermodynamics and the zeroth law as well. But I really enjoyed it and definitely learned a lot.

TO

Apr 11, 2018

Great practical information to thermodynamical processes and machines with many calculated examples. A bit light on the fundamental definitions, like entropy, but very good for hands-on work.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 154 отзывов о курсе Введение в термодинамику: передача энергии из одного места в другое

автор: Jeremiah S

May 15, 2017

Should have made it clear that without the book, you will not be able to simply watch the lectures and solve some of the extremely complicated math problems in this class. I really struggled through some sections of the class without access to the formulas to solve many of the problems that showed up on the exams.

автор: Andrew C

Oct 27, 2016

Starts off great, but quickly jumps into really dense course material moving quickly between topics with few images or examples while watching the lecturer slowly scribble on the slides. I expected more discussions in the videos with variance between visual, heavy calculations at a slower pace and high-level applications. Quizzes are long and redundant and there isn't enough recognition of the relationship between climate change and thermodynamics.

автор: Maddie D

Jun 19, 2017

The resources suggested to the students are difficult to use, and even require payment (the free trial only allowed 3 calculations, while the course requires 10+ calculations for the Week 3 quiz). Overall, the lectures seemed poorly planned out and lacked examples.

автор: Jeremy D M

Aug 02, 2019

If you already know thermodynamics and are looking for a refresher than this is probably for you. If you have no real exposure to this topic and want to learn it but may need a little help don't waste your time. It is amazing how many questions in the discussion go completely unanswered by the "staff" and you will get absolutely no assistance from anyone. Just pay your money and you figure it all out.

автор: Nandlal D

Dec 19, 2018

Good

автор: Amarjeet K

Dec 05, 2018

good

автор: Moataz S M

Jan 27, 2019

It's a fantastic course really fantastic.thanks a mil for all of you.

автор: eduardo v

Jan 29, 2019

It is one of the best thermodynamic course I have ever taken.

автор: RITU B

Jan 31, 2019

Thank you for the training course. this course is very interested and my favorite topic, also useful for my current job.

автор: Geoffrey A N

Nov 06, 2018

What a great course, instructor, and learning experience. The math was probably more challenging for me than others, but I still learned a lot and enjoyed the course. I wish they had more handouts/PDF notes and videos of the machines. All in all, wonderful class-

автор: Emilio Y H

Jan 10, 2019

Very complete and explicative

автор: Rahul J

Feb 08, 2019

Just awesome , I am writing this just after first week of course and i have learnt a lot like a lot without a doubt these are the best courses to learn.I can say that i have learnt more than what i have learnt in 4 years of engineering.

автор: subham k g

Jan 25, 2019

Very interesting

автор: Nachiket D

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent course on the fundamentals of energy analysis, accounting, and transfer! Highly recommended for engineers, scientists, and anyone curious about energy, sustainability, and the environment! Dr. Wooldridge does an excellent job breaking down seemingly complex systems using the fundamental analysis techniques that will be well-ingrained in you by the time you complete this course. :)

автор: SANCHITA T

Feb 14, 2019

Dear Team, Thanks for the online training course.

This course is very useful for my current role.

Thermodynamics is a very Interesting topic for me.

автор: JIHUN L

Mar 06, 2019

really helpful lecture !!

автор: AKSHAY P W

Mar 10, 2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ENHANCE MY KNOWLEDGE

автор: Shivam D

Mar 11, 2019

Good

автор: Gorav g

Mar 11, 2019

good

автор: ANKIT S G

Mar 15, 2019

nice

автор: Naresh k

Mar 15, 2019

ughuygugiuu

автор: Prajjwal R R

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent

автор: Surendra D

Mar 17, 2019

good

автор: sabir h

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent experience to learn this course.

Thanks to subject teacher.

автор: Bhupendra S R

Mar 20, 2019

good learning and skill full