Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 155
Рецензии: 43

О курсе

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Feb 18, 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR

Jan 20, 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

Фильтр по:

26–41 из 41 отзывов о курсе The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction

автор: David M

Oct 21, 2016

Ya'sher Koach!!!!

автор: ABDUL B Q

Dec 25, 2017

g

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

автор: Yohanan S

Apr 07, 2019

Excellent!

автор: Ross A

Oct 10, 2017

Generally the course was really good, and had some excellent materials, especially the glossary for each chapter and the readings. Although it is considered an introduction, sometimes there was assumed knowledge of Judaism and Jewish theology/history, which was a bit unfortunate. This could easily be fixed with possible "additional" materials to expand on the topics covered. Overall though, it was a course definitely worth taking

автор: Judith G

Jun 03, 2017

I wish the course had covered a bit more about the Talmud, and possibly another topic. The course may need to be a bit longer, though, to accomplish this. Otherwise it was a good beginning study on the Talmud. I appreciate the hard work both put into producing the videos. Thanks for the course.

автор: Charles W

Aug 29, 2017

This is a very well constructed introduction to the Talmud but I think it would be improved if it made more demands on the student in terms of reading assignments and exercises.

автор: John L

Apr 29, 2019

Very interesting peek into the world of Talmud (and interesting to this non-Jewish student). I like that the Hebrew-reading student can access the original texts too.

автор: aviva b

Sep 18, 2016

very interesting, challenging, but I find it hard to understand the intonation (highs and lows) of the ph

автор: Arna G S

Aug 05, 2019

No problem with the course actually. Experienced several technical problems, however.

автор: Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Entertaining way of teaching a complex subject

автор: CHAN W F P

Mar 15, 2018

G

автор: Leo H

Oct 22, 2018

great presentation with good dive into historical context and thought provoking material. quizzes are too easy, no real "homework" and self study required, which could strengthen the course. Beware that many academic views diverge from traditional Jewish interpretations and opinions accepted in more observant communities and yeshivot.

автор: Natasha B

Jan 31, 2018

The professor is speaking as a robot, and not a human being - reading the text without any emotions, pauses, gesticulations etc, All these are necessary to make the lectures worthwhile watching, otherwise we could just read the text.

автор: kouassi n c

Sep 16, 2017

c'est bon pour notre propre culture mais il faut arriver à suivre surtout qu'il y a des termes spéciaux à connaître

автор: Francisco L

Jul 29, 2019

I expected a more general view of the Talmud, I think the course is not for the normal student.

автор: Cristina M D

Sep 23, 2017

The course was read out by the instructors and read out extremely quickly, which is very annoying.