Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Structured Query Language (SQL)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Structured Query Language (SQL) от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 46
Рецензии: 13

О курсе

In this course you will learn all about the Structured Query Language ("SQL".) We will review the origins of the language and its conceptual foundations. But primarily, we will focus on learning all the standard SQL commands, their syntax, and how to use these commands to conduct analysis of the data within a relational database. Our scope includes not only the SELECT statement for retrieving data and creating analytical reports, but also includes the DDL ("Data Definition Language") and DML ("Data Manipulation Language") commands necessary to create and maintain database objects. The Structured Query Language (SQL) can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

Лучшие рецензии

WD

11 мая 2022 г.

A good kick-start course for SQL. I have gained a lot of SQL knowledge in this course including practical terms.

AB

12 мая 2022 г.

Great to begin with and good for students trying to learn SQL Basics

Фильтр по:

1–17 из 17 отзывов о курсе The Structured Query Language (SQL)

автор: Jeffrey C

29 мар. 2022 г.

Great introduction course to SQL. Instructor was great, video lectures were helpful, and I really enjoyed the lab assignments as they helped you put into action what you were being taught. Would recommend to anyone new to SQL.

автор: Надежда В Л

6 мая 2022 г.

This was my first dive into SQL and it was as smooth and informative as possible. My target was not only to get familiar with mail SQL operators, but also to understand the environment in which it is used. All this was explained in a very simple way. The course material is very good structured and the length of each module was ideal for me as a full time employee and a mother of two. Also this was the optimal balance of theory and practice for me. Alan is a brilliant tutor! It is very important when tutor describes the backstage of the processes and warns about potential problems that could be faced because of this or that action. And Alan really inspires for further learning.

To summarise, I would recommend this course to everybody who decided to start with SQL.

Many thanks!

автор: Anna K

16 мая 2022 г.

Very good course, all the topics are presented and explained in a clear way. On top of that there are a lot of pratical excersises so you can really feel that you've learned something after this course.

автор: Nicolette B

16 мая 2022 г.

A very good course going through all the basics for writing SQL commands. A great refresher for me as I have not done any SQL in about 2 years.

автор: worrasin d

12 мая 2022 г.

A good kick-start course for SQL. I have gained a lot of SQL knowledge in this course including practical terms.

автор: Fabricio P

15 мая 2022 г.

Very well explained. It was a very good oportunity to start SQL learning.

автор: Chun H L

2 мая 2022 г.

The course is very easy to understand and is very practical for career.

автор: Ayush B

13 мая 2022 г.

Great to begin with and good for students trying to learn SQL Basics

автор: Adrian C

18 апр. 2022 г.

Very informative and easy to follow. Thank you for the knowledge.

автор: Kavita T

7 апр. 2022 г.

this course has made the SQL pretty much interesting

автор: Faraz K

8 мая 2022 г.

Very informative and helpful

автор: Cristian C G R

6 мая 2022 г.

it's actually easy to follow

автор: Matthew K

25 апр. 2022 г.

Great course!

автор: Ashwanipratap s

1 мая 2022 г.

great course

автор: Preethika D

20 мар. 2022 г.

perfect

автор: Stephen S

16 мая 2022 г.

Great Introductory course for SQL.

автор: Vidhi S

1 мая 2022 г.

Too vague. The professor needs to provide well defined definitions about different functions of SQL. And compare how each function is different from each other. Currently, it is just one jumbled mess in the head after taking the lecture. Will be moving on to some other course in SQL