Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Well-Being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Well-Being от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 4,007
Рецензии: 1,323

О курсе

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Лучшие рецензии

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,324 отзывов о курсе The Science of Well-Being

автор: Olivia H

Sep 30, 2018

I loved this course- the science behind all the actions made it so interesting and really proves the value of all the things we often know are beneficial, but seeing it in facts and studies really brings the point home. i really enjoyed the learning and feel I know a lot more about positive psychology and wellness. Recommend!

автор: Nita-May W

Sep 29, 2019

I successfully completed and passed the science of wellbeing course on my mobile phone. Thank you Professor Santos for your valuable insights, your style of tutoring enabled me to enjoy learning about the various topics you presented. The Yale student community forums were also amazing.

автор: Mónica N J C

Sep 12, 2018

It was amazing, better than I expected. Now I have a new mindset and I'll let it grow. I had no idea of some of the information and some I did know but never really put it in practice, now is so different and clear. This course is a wise investment, for me it was a great experience.

автор: Maribel R

Sep 06, 2018

Professor Santos,

Thank you for providing this free online course. It was very informative, well presented, and enjoyable. The ideas have and will make a difference in how I view happiness and what I choose in order to have a balanced, fulfilled life.

автор: Andie C

Sep 21, 2018

I am in love with this course, it has helped me be aware of my own happiness and my mood. I have been putting into practice all the aspects of the course and I can say that my life has changed for the better.

автор: Biljana T

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

автор: AlBatoul A

Feb 09, 2019

I love it !!!

very informative and interesting. the material is clear and presented in a very logical sequence with many books and references if you want to learn more.

автор: anitalouiselewis

May 20, 2019

I want to get my drgee in Yale in pH I want to make some of my Life and stay at what I am doing is going to start classes at Yale college.

автор: Desiree G

Sep 28, 2018

I loved taking this course, I feel better having completed it, knowing I have a few more tools in my box and new hope for the future!

автор: Muniram P S P

May 19, 2019

Perfect! Everyone should do this one. You might not be able to get all the answers to life, but you shall know what to do.

автор: Sarah F

Sep 24, 2018

Really helpful, I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to act on their hapiness, who simply wants to be happier.

автор: Andrew D M

May 20, 2019

Fascinating insights into subconscious vulnerabilities around happiness, and ways to recognizing and overcome them.

автор: Jeetha D

Sep 21, 2018

This course helped me gain very useful insights into the science of well being. Thank you for offering this course.

автор: Mac M

Feb 22, 2019

A lot of "WOW"-Moments, insights into the science of happiness and how to put it in your day-to-day life.

автор: Delphine R

May 19, 2019

I've learned tones and it helped me trough hard times and for my pratice as a spychotherapist outdoor

автор: Sarah G

Sep 27, 2018

This course was a life changer for me. I feel so lucky to have been able to be a part of it.

автор: Phanindra K

Sep 20, 2018

Wonderful course with insightful tips and practical suggestions. Highly recommended!

автор: Luz J

Sep 26, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken in my life.. Love it. Thank you

автор: Maria F C d T

May 20, 2019

I very helpul cours about what really is well-being! don't miss it!

автор: Adam T

May 20, 2019

Amazing course with insights that change a life.

автор: Warren C

Apr 16, 2018

A good practical review of some of the most interesting findings in positive psychology. Largely delivers well on what it promises. However, some of the studies covered are over-interpreted. For example, most studies in psychology suggest general trends across a group of people rather than sure-fire solutions that will work for everyone, but I would say that the latter claim is implied pretty often in this course. Also, the material related to Brian Wansink's research should be omitted, because his research has been called into serious question lately.

автор: Ernesto M C

Feb 19, 2019

Super interesting insights from Professor Santos. The course is an interesting curation of different behavioral and psychological studies on different aspects of life. Great for rethinking goals, prioritizing and having self-accountability.

автор: Marc A

Feb 14, 2019

I enjoyed the taught content and was particularly impressed by the integration of real life experiential stuff and habit change. The scope of wellbeing practices was pretty broad, though could have been broader.

автор: Erika K

Feb 23, 2019

Very good class. I do wish it was a bit more intellectually challenging. I'm not sure if it was made palatable for the general public or if this is the level of instruction at Yale.

автор: Teedara G

Mar 11, 2019

This course gives is a good balance of scientific information and also the ability to use the skills given to better improve your everyday well being.