Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Well-Being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Well-Being от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 25,444
Рецензии: 9,387

О курсе

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Лучшие рецензии

BT
26 нояб. 2019 г.

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

SN
27 авг. 2020 г.

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 9,376 отзывов о курсе The Science of Well-Being

автор: Deborah N

27 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much, Dr. Laurie Santos! You are a teacher that leads by example! Thank you for your generosity and kindness in giving this experience of learning away to the world as a gift! And what is the subject? Happiness! You have filled the world with joy! You have made my first online college class interesting and manageable. From a teacher to a teacher, you even made me look forward to my homework! You challenged my thinking and supported your findings with science. The ten weeks of work were meaningful and well supported! I often found myself in flow looking at the resources you provided. My take-aways are my notebook, activity log and membership in the global Happiness Lab. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for this opportunity!

автор: Aditi K

18 июня 2020 г.

this is the best course i have ever studied. course has provided with better lifestyle skills, rewirement. the professor is very engaging. the video are made so perfectly, it feels like one is present in real before her. the reading material is provided with all notes ,books recommendation, you tube video links. assignment are designed is very interested manner. most appreciable are the rewirement that are given and to keep track of these tracking PDF is provided. the best is the way professor Santos has spoken in. if you are reading my review and is thinking of opting is course definitely go for it. this course has changed my lifestyle, way of doing stuffs, my thinking, and at the great level my happiness has increased.

thank you ma'am

автор: Carolline D

2 июня 2020 г.

I am grateful for the opportunity to take this class for free. It not only has an abundance of resources throughout each week, but you can print the material, do the homework, and learn tremendously. The lectures of the course are reassuring that happiness is built from kindness, gratitude, social connection, savoring, exercise, sleep and meditation. The resources (TedTalks, books, articles, etc.) are fascinating and they provide justification and knowledge to the many hypotheses and theories discussed during class. I feel happier and have learned that this feeling can be compounded when focusing on the right things. I would highly recommend this course to my friends and family. Thank you!!

автор: Melinda S

18 июня 2020 г.

The Science of Well-Being course proved particularly helpful to me during the early months of the pandemic. While I am an older student, I learned some valuable tools to incorporate in to my life. For my rewirement challenge, I chose daily meditation. I waited awhile to review this course because I wanted to see if the changes I made would "stick." I am happy to report that meditation has become a necessary part of my daily life and I have continued to make progress.

Totally unrelated to the course content, I am very curious where the chair that Ms. Santos sits in during her videos is from. I really don't expect an response to this but I really like that chair. 😊

автор: Gail M

18 июня 2020 г.

The course presented scientific evidence in a fun, friendly, and easy to follow manner. It was not too heavy of a committment, making it easier to keep up. I enjoyed doing the rewirements, as it gave a focus to what we were learning and served as a reminder to help behavioral change. The final four assignment came during a very stressful and emotional time, which has concluded happily, so this could have impacted my scores. However, I believe that I have useful tools and knowledge to move forward with a better sense of overall well being and a better understanding of how others find happiness.

автор: Karin V

7 окт. 2020 г.

I loved participating in this class. It was fun and full of information. Professor Santos has a very specific style of teaching that really brings you into the lessons she is lecturing about. I found that actually doing these exercises as they were recommended in the class were very beneficial to my daily life. It brought an awareness to my daily habits and routines that helps me perform better than I did prior to taking the class. Thank you Professor Santos for this opportunity to learn with you and bring more happiness into not only my life, but all those around me as well.

автор: Srikar C

28 мар. 2020 г.

Science of Well Being Course Offered by Yale and Dr. Laurie Santos is a Course that I highly recommend to anyone seeking to improve their happiness and well-being. The points suggested in the course for improving our happiness and Well being is backed by Research and Science. It has Greatly helped me identify areas where I can focus more and improve my happiness. It also helped me understand why we as humans do things (unintentionally) that are actually counter productive to our well-being and Happiness.

автор: Abu B S A

18 мая 2020 г.

Professor Laurie Santos is one of the most influential, polite, interactive and engaging teachers I've ever come across. They way she has shaped this course is brilliant, the assignments, the videos, the reading materials everything is so informative that one can't resist to write a 5-star review about her and this course. This course has really helped me in improving my personal well-being and as well as has kept me connected with my inner self to learn new things and to explore my own personality.

автор: Julie A

16 мая 2020 г.

This course, taught by Laurie Santos, provides videos, materials and additional resources to put in place mindfulness of discovering the true happiness we all desire and have within us. Her approach to teaching is honest, as she self reflects on her personal experience, allowing a connection with her students. The course would serve anyone at any age to prioritize their happiness goals using their personal strengths and strategies provided within the course. A great course to take over and over!

автор: Susan C

23 мая 2020 г.

Dr. Santos, your course was so refreshing and relevant for the stressors of every day but especially now in the middle of this Pandemic. So thought-provoking and challenging that I was talking about it to family and friends! Your stepwise approach, provided research and videos with other scientists really helped me see many ways to stabilize parts of my own life and offer help to others as well. Your work is wonderful and I am so grateful I stepped into it especially now in such a time as this.

автор: Kevin F M

26 мар. 2020 г.

It is well worth the time to take this course. I learned a lot about myself - my signature strengths - and the sometimes simple things we can do to improve our overall well-being. Knowing there is scientific support is particularly useful, as this isn't just someone's suggestions. It will take some commitment to incorporate some of the rewirements into everyday life, but that's the point: to follow them will hopefully contribute to a more contented outlook and an overall improvement in well-being.

автор: Jennifer G

6 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course with lots of strategies and 'rewirements' to enable the student to experience well-being and gratitude in their life. This was an especially great course to take during the coronavirus pandemic crisis as it helped me to use some of the 'rewirements' to cope with the uncertainty and anxiety associated with this. Thank you to Dr. Santos for sharing her advice and suggestions in a personal online forum for those of us in the course. This was very helpful. Thank you!!

автор: Christina B

11 мар. 2020 г.

Cannot recommend this course highly enough! While it will force you to really evaluate yourself and get out of your comfort zone, you are so much better off for doing so. Objectively, I doubled my happiness in 10 weeks, which made dealing with everyday life so much easier.

You have nothing to lose by trying this class and its exercises out. At most, you're out a little bit of time, but if (and likely when) it works for you, you gain new perspective on yourself and the world around you.

автор: Anthony H

20 окт. 2019 г.

If we stop and and truly think, our minds are leading us astray. Our Well -Being is a science. By adopting and living these simple science backed habits the mind can't play those tricks anymore and so it begins to deal with reality and therefore your true happiness. The Science of Well-Being teaches us that Gratitude, Kindess, Meditation , Exercise and Sleep play such a critical role in our happiness and day to day lives. Fantastic course, cannot recommend this to everyone enough.

автор: Juan C P S

18 июня 2020 г.

Saludos Dra Santos.

El curso me parecio excelente, siento que aprendi herramientas en el mismo que me van a ayudar a aumentar mi bienestar y el de mi entorno, me gusto mucho su seriedad cientifica en un tema como este y la forma en que va dirigido a que identifiquemos cosas que podemos mejorar en nosotros mismos que nos cuestiones nuestras ideas y que busquemos disfrutar mas nuestra vida y las cosas que en ella tenemos.

Un abrazo.

Saludos.

JUAN CARLOS PALACIO

автор: Norrie W

22 мар. 2020 г.

Professor Laurie Santos has created an engaging holistic experience to teach how to integrate the tools / habits needed to significantly increase your happiness in a meaningful and measurable way. I loved every aspect of the course and feel it has significantly improved my approach to happiness and overall well-being. In the spirit of gratitude, thank you to Professor Santos, the students who shared their experiences, Yale and Coursera!

автор: Ali B

30 мар. 2020 г.

During this incredibly challenging times with the self isolation this wourse was exactly what I needed to translate into thoughts and concepts my feelings. It will help you realize how stronger and more resilient we are all even in difficult times. Incredible course, engaging teacher and easily understandable. It works, I'm already changing some habits! Be safe everyone and remember that this situation is temporary! Best

автор: Jacqueline Y P

19 июня 2020 г.

I truly believe that I have begun a meditation practice that will ooze into many other aspects of my daily life. I paired meditation with sleep stories on the Calm app and now I am sleeping more and my new yoga class brought both exercise and meditation to my life. thank you...i know I'm not done wanting the wrong things but at least there's hope that i can name it and give those choices less power

автор: Leah R

19 июня 2020 г.

I loved this class, thanks to Dr. Santos! Between the structure of class lectures, quizzes, assignments and content, this class was incredibly informative and felt more like a time to relax, learn, meditate, and practice healthy habits than typical classes that give out tedious homework assignments. I really enjoyed the unique format of this class! Wish I could take a continued version of this.

автор: Heather S

2 июля 2020 г.

I thought this course was great. The combination of online learning and practical application made this course so unique and valuable. Not only have I learned a lot about the science of happiness, but I've also learned more about myself and how I can implement habits to ensure that I am on the road to a happier life. I've never before taken so much away from one course.

автор: Martin

19 июня 2020 г.

This course it's great, I would recommend to anyone really, it really helps you understand the misconception of happiness and explore which are the things you need to do in order to live a peaceful and happier life. Simple things we forget. Great resources, the teacher interactive very prepared, this course is different than any other. Definitely worth it to take it!

автор: Natalie S

15 авг. 2020 г.

Loved the science backed data that was included in this course, the format, and Dr. Santos . I enjoyed listening, reading further and the books that were offered for further investigation. . Thank you so much for making this available to the public. I've recommended it to many people, take the course there's a list of reasons why it is Yale's most popular course.

автор: Fernanda S B

2 июля 2020 г.

Life changing course. I'm glad that there's such a course available to everyone. These are things that need to be shared and talked about more and more. I really do believe that if we're happy with ourselves we can make the next person happy too and small changes within oneself can lead to a better and more empathetic society. Great job! and Thank you!

автор: Ruth M C

10 сент. 2018 г.

This is a brilliant course. I am in my late sixties but have learnt a great deal about what makes us happy (and what doesn't) and have now got the tools to make changes in my own life. I hope I can keep referring back to the course material and learn more. I have recommended this course to many friends and will continue to do so. Thank you!

автор: Olivia H

29 сент. 2018 г.

I loved this course- the science behind all the actions made it so interesting and really proves the value of all the things we often know are beneficial, but seeing it in facts and studies really brings the point home. i really enjoyed the learning and feel I know a lot more about positive psychology and wellness. Recommend!