Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Well-Being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Well-Being от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 27,693
Рецензии: 10,126

О курсе

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
21 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course and amazing instructor. The environment and vibes throughout were positive and helped me feel much happier and understand much more about looking at life through different perspectives.

DH
8 янв. 2021 г.

presenter is very good .\n\ni love her.\n\nthe content which i learned here in this course is actually intuitive and i have heard and read from different sources , but here its different.\n\nthank you

Фильтр по:

9651–9675 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе The Science of Well-Being

автор: Maria C B V Y

4 июля 2020 г.

I love this course! While the first few sessions are a bit heavy with lectures and concepts (I had to write my own notes to keep track week on week), I really like the rewirement challenge to get to practice what we learned. News flash, you are not going to get super new awesome things or strategies to be happy because thankfully, the things that make us happy are within reach.

автор: Naveen K

25 авг. 2020 г.

The course helps to understand about the insight of well being, its lets us know that what we are thinking will make us happy is actually not true and helps us to understand what really matters that will make us happy with proven evidence. Thanks for making the course available to all and thanks to professor Laurie Santos for her excellent lecturing. Highly recommended to all.

автор: Hiep P

24 февр. 2020 г.

Good course. Content is kept balanced between theory (research findings) and practice (practical strategies). Q&A sessions between the professor and Yale students and the discussions between her and the guest speakers brings more perspectives and insights to the topic in question. And remember, knowing is not enough, you need to take actions. Your well-being is in your hand!

автор: Jenn P

9 июня 2020 г.

You get out of this course what you put in it-- but it's worth putting in the work to make yourself develop happier habits! Good lectures. Lots of good supplemental readings. I'm glad I took it. I walked away for a while because of illness, and then came back and really finished it when I needed the lessons here, because I was ready to really transform things for myself.

автор: Carolyn A

2 февр. 2021 г.

I would like to say that the course was fantastic, but the topic; I feel, could have been covered in a unit or chapter of a behavioral modification textbook. The process of practice and self awareness vs. psycho-pharm was refreshing. The test will be how many of us will continue with our “rewirement exercises”. The professor was good and generous with her “own-ness”.

автор: Mica

21 апр. 2020 г.

This is a GREAT course, highly recommended for basically anyone. Thank you so much to Laurie and everyone that makes this course possible I'm super grateful I stumbled into it. Videos are short but instructive, activities are engaging and you can experience changes in your life just after a couple of weeks. Love the podcast and the app too!! Keep up the good work!

автор: Yuka K

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course itself was excellent and helped me find a way to stay mentally healthy. However, its peer-review grading system at the end of the course seems to be not working very well. I have to use google translator to review my peer, and the reviews I got later from different two people were not encouraging or supporting, which made me feel a little discouraged.

автор: Ugbor C U

16 июля 2020 г.

It was a very interesting journey to learning new things about happiness that I initially did not know helps/affect my happiness, but taking this course has broaden my perspective and given me new tools(WOOP, rewirements, signature strengths etc) to help lead a better life.

Special thanks to the professor and authors of the resources used in this course.

автор: Tanya G

25 авг. 2020 г.

Life changing experience. I think it should be taught to all youngsters. The instructor was very warm and welcoming. The data and graphs were a bit boring after a point but otherwise it really nudges you to become aware of your default mode, your habits etc. and inspires you to introspect and change these habits in order to lead a happy, satisfied life.

автор: jaydeeknights

14 мар. 2021 г.

A very good course. It introduced me to a number of techniques to improve my well being and also made me re-commit to some old things that I know are good for me, but that I have let slide. I would have gone for five stars, but some of the content is very focused on students, i.e. talk about grades and I have not been a student for nearly 20 years now.

автор: Shelby L P

23 июня 2020 г.

Understanding the science behind feeling good is vital in these unprecedented times. No matter your age, everyone can gain valuable insight into how our brains are wired and why making lasting change can be difficult. I am so grateful to Yale, Laurie Santos and Coursera for making this experience available to us all. I am very happy I made the effort.

автор: Sofia H

10 мая 2020 г.

Great course. Filled with many helpful studies that align with my life's experiences with respects to happiness. The online format here on Coursera was user-friendly and easy to navigate. My only frustration, is that while this is a non-credit class, I am disappointment the time investment in this course isn't listed on the completion certificate.

автор: Rosemary M N S

17 мар. 2020 г.

The contents are good for the original audience (young students) and who want to be nudged, be encouraged.

This format as a listener of a non-remote class was not of my best experiences, sometimes I got so bored because I didn't feel connected with the professor.

Anyway, it makes an effect, if you don't know where to start it's a good course.

автор: Brian T A

28 янв. 2020 г.

A great online course and format. I personally needed the knowledge I acquired from this course and the time spent on myself in a positive way. And that it was. I found it a bit tricky to stay on-pace over the Christmas break but that's me. Lot's of skills learned to put onto practice along with new concepts and human behavioral revelations.

автор: Kasia

7 июля 2018 г.

It was a cool course. In the beginning it was a bit to easy, but later a lot of interesting studies appeared. The professor is very nice. 4 stars because it should be a little bit more challenging, at least the assignments should be a bit more demanding, this way the certificate would have more value. Thank you very much for the course!!!

автор: Fabiana Z

3 июня 2020 г.

It was an exceptional course for my personal progress, incorporating new learning and methodologies for understanding and search happiness. My expectations were met, it has different media of information like videos, quizzes, surveys, etc. The teacher generates a quality relationship regardless being learning online, I recommend it

автор: Stephanie H

6 июля 2020 г.

Good class and the professor is great. If you are not a young, college student be prepared for not so relatable examples at times and the word "like" used in almost every sentence from each speaker. Other than that, a very useful course. I'm now meditating every day because of it and that's helping in other areas of my life.

автор: Rachel M

23 мая 2020 г.

This course is an excellent way to discover how to boost your wellbeing by making the most of what you have. You learn the science behind some negative behaviours and how to counteract negative influences in out lives that stop us from being happy. A course that explains the science in a way that is accessible for all.

автор: LW

16 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of things about happiness and what makes us happy and what we think makes us happy but does not. I also learned a lot of new activities that have been proven to improve our happiness levels. I will continue to practice these activities and hopefully improve my happiness level!

автор: Supriya L

5 июня 2020 г.

A very good course to understand the key meaning of "TRUE HAPPINESS". The course, also makes us introspect in our good and bad habits and behaviours and how to manage, control or improve them. The course provides us with several ways to practise some really good rewirement techniques to improve ourself inside out.

автор: Heather C

10 янв. 2021 г.

This was an excellent course that provides science to back what happiness is and how to change life habits that inhibit it. Providing the tools to bring in true happiness and joy in life. I highly recommend taking this course. Dr. Laurie Santos was engaging, positive and encouraging through the 10 weeks.

автор: Alicia B

31 мая 2020 г.

I thought the course overall was really great. The one thing I would change would be to start the rewirements sooner, and continue the learning portions throughout. Possibly even assign accountability partners for those who'd like that, as finding accountability from others not in the class can be challenging.

автор: Marisa S M

11 авг. 2018 г.

The teachings and materials were fantastic, but I can't give this course a 5 star because of all the technical issues, very cumbersome design, and confusing web site. The web site kept going back to things I already completed. And I keep getting emails asking me if I want to do this course or switch classes...

автор: Gestur H

31 авг. 2020 г.

Great as an introduction to concepts and methods to begin getting life on track. Undoubtedly helpful to younger students still finding their perspective, and more material (either optional or as seperate follow-up courses) for people with heavier experience and lives to realign would be very well appreciated.

автор: Jonathan W

9 апр. 2021 г.

The course did a great job presenting practical information. It was light on the theory and analysis. For example, the title of the course is "The Science of Well-Being" yet the only sort of well-being ever discussed is "happiness", without any discussion of the relationship between well-being and happiness.