Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Well-Being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Well-Being от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 4,466
Рецензии: 1,517

О курсе

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Лучшие рецензии

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,535 отзывов о курсе The Science of Well-Being

автор: Sarah J A

Mar 28, 2020

This was an exceptionally personal course for me. It revealed areas in which I need improvement and recognized strengths which were a positive influence in my decision making process. I became aware of the Negative Nudges which caused me to have bad feelings about my ability to achieve or to fit into a group.

Professor Santos was very knowledgeable and involved with her class, as evidenced by looking at the students and friendly interaction during the question and answer sessions. She was believable and her attitude helped me to make the necessary mind changes which resulted in my test scores rising.

I had a bit of difficulty in understanding her speaking "student language" versus the standard "lecture" style. By the end of the class I was comfortable with her happy, giving style. However, to get the best out of the class, I printed all the lectures and highlighted important points. This was very helpful in reviewing the chapter, and suggested readings.

With a double Major in Music Performance and Psychology, I would love to Mentor this class, as we had very little interaction with mentors (some questions have been waiting to be answered for over 2 years. My final score was 100 and I am committed to helping others by posting on the forum and grading 350 + tests. I have much to learn and will continue with WOOP

Thank you for offering this excellent class. Sarah J. Anthony

автор: Anamika S

Mar 23, 2020

Firstly, Laurie Santos kept us all engaging and enthralled throughout the whole course. I just loved her! Secondly i have never enjoyed peer interaction about the course and the peer viewing sessions were one of my favorite things! I have started to look at happiness through a different pair of lens and will continue to debate with my mind about the misconceptions and miswantings we all crave. This course is such a subtle and nice course where you can just listen to all the studies and the statistics just shocked me. My whole life no one has taught me the things we all are satisfied or content with. I learnt so much about HEDONIC ADAPTATION(which is my fav part) and lots of things which are eye-openers. I discussed about these psychological aspects with my friends and family and they loved the concepts as well! Thank you YALE! Thank you Ms. Santos! It was such a pleasure doing this course and knowing you. I have recommended to my friends and they will join in no time!

автор: Srikar C

Mar 28, 2020

Science of Well Being Course Offered by Yale and Dr. Laurie Santos is a Course that I highly recommend to anyone seeking to improve their happiness and well-being. The points suggested in the course for improving our happiness and Well being is backed by Research and Science. It has Greatly helped me identify areas where I can focus more and improve my happiness. It also helped me understand why we as humans do things (unintentionally) that are actually counter productive to our well-being and Happiness.

автор: Kevin F M

Mar 26, 2020

It is well worth the time to take this course. I learned a lot about myself - my signature strengths - and the sometimes simple things we can do to improve our overall well-being. Knowing there is scientific support is particularly useful, as this isn't just someone's suggestions. It will take some commitment to incorporate some of the rewirements into everyday life, but that's the point: to follow them will hopefully contribute to a more contented outlook and an overall improvement in well-being.

автор: Norrie W

Mar 22, 2020

Professor Laurie Santos has created an engaging holistic experience to teach how to integrate the tools / habits needed to significantly increase your happiness in a meaningful and measurable way. I loved every aspect of the course and feel it has significantly improved my approach to happiness and overall well-being. In the spirit of gratitude, thank you to Professor Santos, the students who shared their experiences, Yale and Coursera!

автор: Ali B

Mar 30, 2020

During this incredibly challenging times with the self isolation this wourse was exactly what I needed to translate into thoughts and concepts my feelings. It will help you realize how stronger and more resilient we are all even in difficult times. Incredible course, engaging teacher and easily understandable. It works, I'm already changing some habits! Be safe everyone and remember that this situation is temporary! Best

автор: Cary M

Mar 29, 2020

Thank you professor Santos. It was a great course and I learned so much and the extra readings are great. I just started my blog "Motivate Yourself Daily" to help others learn ways of changing their thoughts and living a happier and more success life.

If you offer any other courses in this subject topic, please let me know. I would take them all. Any other book suggestions are always welcomed.

Thank you again!

автор: Ruth M C

Sep 10, 2018

This is a brilliant course. I am in my late sixties but have learnt a great deal about what makes us happy (and what doesn't) and have now got the tools to make changes in my own life. I hope I can keep referring back to the course material and learn more. I have recommended this course to many friends and will continue to do so. Thank you!

автор: Olivia H

Sep 30, 2018

I loved this course- the science behind all the actions made it so interesting and really proves the value of all the things we often know are beneficial, but seeing it in facts and studies really brings the point home. i really enjoyed the learning and feel I know a lot more about positive psychology and wellness. Recommend!

автор: Alicia d l P d L

Mar 22, 2020

I really have learned a lot.

The videos are kind of long sometimes, but I've enjoyed the activities.

What I liked the most was the app.

I will keep on using it.

And I'd like to know if some time soon the teacher will share the results of her research in an article or a paper. Please keep us updated.

автор: Nita-May W

Sep 29, 2019

I successfully completed and passed the science of wellbeing course on my mobile phone. Thank you Professor Santos for your valuable insights, your style of tutoring enabled me to enjoy learning about the various topics you presented. The Yale student community forums were also amazing.

автор: Mónica N J C

Sep 12, 2018

It was amazing, better than I expected. Now I have a new mindset and I'll let it grow. I had no idea of some of the information and some I did know but never really put it in practice, now is so different and clear. This course is a wise investment, for me it was a great experience.

автор: Ann L

Mar 23, 2020

A Challenging, fulfilling and rewarding course that drastically alters your perception of what makes you happy. Laurie Santos is an excellent instructor talking you through the science and statistics, as well as possible strategies, in a personable, friendly way.

автор: Maribel R

Sep 06, 2018

Professor Santos,

Thank you for providing this free online course. It was very informative, well presented, and enjoyable. The ideas have and will make a difference in how I view happiness and what I choose in order to have a balanced, fulfilled life.

автор: Paula R

Mar 22, 2020

This is a wonderful course to discover the steps necessary to take control of life and the joy in it. Thank you for offering these tools to the masses, the skills are gifts that I will carry with me and continue to share with my family forever.

автор: Richard R

Mar 23, 2020

loved this course! loved the prof! GI Joe Fallacy is a game changer. I have all the books suggested on my wish list but I had to pick up Rethinking Positive Thinking by Gabriele Oettingen so I can woop my life!

Gabriele Oettingen

автор: Dany F

Mar 27, 2020

Well-researched and presented in a way that’s easy to understand and implement. The course effectively uses science and data to backup the ideas and help us overcome some of the tricks and obstacles that our brains put in our way.

автор: Amey C

Mar 18, 2020

Great course! I definitely will carry the learnings from this course in my daily life, and am looking forward to continuing with the rewirements.

Definitely recommend this to everyone who wants to learn (or re-learn) to be happy.

автор: Anurag G

Mar 18, 2020

A must do course to understand how one can enhance happiness. All modules are very nicely designed and introduced so nicely by Professor Laurie Santos. She totally changed my perception of seeing Psychology as a boring subject.

автор: Diana S

Mar 25, 2020

I would recommend this course to everyone. This is a must take course. You will learn valuable skills tand gain knowledge. You will learn to enhance and maintain wellbeing. This course will also help enhance personal growth.

автор: Devaney C

Mar 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! I will continue using the new practices I have learned to help me with my happiness and gratitude. I also enjoyed being informed about which books I could read to learn more about this course.

автор: Christin M

Mar 27, 2020

Very useful with very practical tips and things you can do easily and directly. I liked the weeks of training/rewirement at the end to really stick to the things you had planned to do instead of ending the course earlier.

автор: Lyn-Dee E

Mar 27, 2020

This course will help others be mindful of their own actions, responses and lives. To have 100% results you must apply everything you have learned the The Science of Well-Being.

Wishing everyone a happier life!

автор: Andie C

Sep 21, 2018

I am in love with this course, it has helped me be aware of my own happiness and my mood. I have been putting into practice all the aspects of the course and I can say that my life has changed for the better.