Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Well-Being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Well-Being от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 33,375

О курсе

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Лучшие рецензии

MV

30 янв. 2019 г.

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

MR

3 апр. 2021 г.

Fabulous course. I learned a lot of does and doesn't make us happy, and learned valuable tools for introducing and integrating new habits into my life that will definitely contribute to my well-being.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе The Science of Well-Being

автор: LaDonna M

20 июня 2020 г.

Awesome thanks great job

автор: Alondra P

29 мар. 2020 г.

learned so many things

автор: Rafaela P B

15 авг. 2020 г.

Amei! I loved it!

автор: vineeth.G

28 мар. 2020 г.

a good experience

автор: Katia M

21 мар. 2020 г.

Great inspiration

автор: Melissa C

19 июня 2020 г.

Wonderful course

автор: Temirkhon K

19 июня 2020 г.

Great course!!!

автор: ANDREA C A

20 дек. 2020 г.

excelente !!!!

автор: Moza A S A H

21 дек. 2020 г.

lovely course

автор: Sofia M

20 дек. 2020 г.

Great lessons

автор: Luciana B

22 дек. 2020 г.

It was grat

автор: Anastasia S T

1 окт. 2019 г.

The last 4 weeks where we implemented our choice action was anti-climactic..especially for me and maybe others who, except for one rewirement, specifically, meditation, had already implemented the other rewirements into our lives. I was disappointed. This was really a 4 week ish kind of course and without followup. I read most of my fellow-student musings and many were floundering. I know that one on one is not possible but brief Q and A's might have helped OR lectures from other experts (like me) who help people to accomplish their goals. The initial lectures were excellent, really and gave us researched-back knowledge and tools and that is where the real value lay. (as an aside, putting Yale on a pedestal and Yalies on it, did nothing for this online course but we took it with a grain of salt)

Nice job professor.. nice lecture delivery. thank you

автор: Abhishek P

2 июля 2020 г.

It's been a wonderful experience to get to know what empirical sciences have to say about Happiness. The course has cleared some of the fundamental myths of living a happy life. I would say that it's a must for those who are at the threshold of taking imp career decisions. It's been amazing experience to attend the course under the guidance of Prof. Santos.

автор: Megan L

25 нояб. 2018 г.

Really interesting and useful information. Since this course is now hosted on coursera for a global audience though I would suggest the professor re-film the course with that audience in mind. We aren't all privileged college students. It would be greatly appreciated for examples to be framed with a diverse audience in mind.

автор: Ernesto M C

19 февр. 2019 г.

Super interesting insights from Professor Santos. The course is an interesting curation of different behavioral and psychological studies on different aspects of life. Great for rethinking goals, prioritizing and having self-accountability.

автор: Marc A

14 февр. 2019 г.

I enjoyed the taught content and was particularly impressed by the integration of real life experiential stuff and habit change. The scope of wellbeing practices was pretty broad, though could have been broader.

автор: Immanuel A

7 мая 2021 г.

What an enlightening course! This field should be way more hyped in this century. Even though it's a recording of lectures, it doesn't lose its appeal and engagement.

автор: Teedara W

11 мар. 2019 г.

This course gives is a good balance of scientific information and also the ability to use the skills given to better improve your everyday well being.

автор: David G

10 сент. 2018 г.

Great sections on the misconceptions we all have about wellbeing, strategies for improving wellbeing and helping to build better habits.

автор: john l

16 февр. 2019 г.

Science showed that we can build habits to improve our well-being. It just takes practice and persistence.

автор: Mario R

22 дек. 2020 г.

Very helpful!

автор: Harini

20 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Wen W

3 апр. 2021 г.

I have learnt a lot during week 1-5, I think there could be more in week 6-10. I feel the course is more individual-focused. Given we are the product of our time and socially constructed, the concept of happiness may be a bit passive in this module. For example, how can we better pay inequality by being happy with young people's struggle? In an area, winner -take-all economy, capital controllers leverage their assets, market globally and amass more wealth than any group in human history (Obama, 2020), it will be good to take a critical view on things we should put up by individually effort (week 1-5) and things we should change.

автор: Kristin L

29 мая 2020 г.

I'm extremely upset right now. This class was originally free, but my husband was told if we paid for it I would receive credits. I would never have spent the amount of time I did on this class or the money had I known I would not receive any credits for this class. I am extremely upset. I have tried to find a phone number and I have looked for an email, but I have not located one yet.

автор: James H

22 авг. 2019 г.

Was good. There were a lot of points I already knew from basic youtube videos but there were also some new points about well being and positive psychology. The course doesn't go super in depth but I would say it's worth getting into especially if you're completely new to the concept of positive psychology.