Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Holocaust: The Destruction of European Jewry

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Holocaust: The Destruction of European Jewry от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 173

О курсе

The Holocaust: The Destruction of European Jewry is an adaptation of an on-campus course that has been co-taught by Murray Baumgarten, Distinguished Professor of English and Comparative Literature (Literature Department), and Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus (History Department), for over 20 years at UC Santa Cruz. In this course, you will explore the Holocaust from the overlapping perspectives of literature and history—through memoirs, historical documents, poetry, documentary footage, filmic representations, and novels. You will expand your knowledge of the literature of the Holocaust, Eastern and Western European Jewish communities, the origins and development of antisemitism, the establishment of labor and extermination camps, resistance movements, and the Holocaust as a problem for world history. There is more than one way to take this course: You can complete all of the activities (and earn a Verified Certificate) or only the activities that are most interesting to you. Whatever you choose to do, we encourage you to find a havruta (a study partner) in your community or in the Coursera community so that you can experience the course in a more interactive and meaningful way....

Лучшие рецензии

SB

27 авг. 2019 г.

Lots of work, only 3 short papers, but lots of reading. Very interesting and enjoyable. Really went into depth with lots of history and literature discussed. Informative lectures.

ES

28 сент. 2015 г.

i have took before courses about the holocaut but this was remarkably different and so very interesting!

professors are both incredible and i loved how they expose the subject

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 54 отзывов о курсе The Holocaust: The Destruction of European Jewry

автор: Sarah M

26 нояб. 2015 г.

This was very interesting, I had to keep listening, it made it so personal. (I had relatives who perished in Minsk) Excellent course and fascinating tutors.

автор: Richard J M

6 авг. 2021 г.

If I did not cite when rating this course, THANK YOU to both professors, Coursera, and all involved in making this valuable course available!! Rick

автор: Laura D G

16 окт. 2015 г.

Thank you! Wonderful course, marvellous teachers. Everybody should study european history has much as we did during these lectures. I'll miss it.

автор: Rochelle K

22 сент. 2015 г.

This was an excellent historical account of the Holocaust. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and personal accounts of this event.

автор: Gemma W

28 окт. 2015 г.

I found this course extremely informative. I would recommend it to anyone interested in a detailed history on the Holocaust.

автор: Jesús M G F

12 окт. 2015 г.

Great course. I have learn a lot. Thank you a lot to Professors Kenez and Baumgarten and all the staff from Coursera

автор: wong p m

4 авг. 2020 г.

A very informative course. I like it very much and learn a lot in the course. Thank you very much !

автор: Francisco J V P

10 июля 2020 г.

Magnífico, muy interesante ver la historia y la repercusión artística del fenómeno del HOLOCAUSTO

автор: Paras G

27 июня 2020 г.

Provided quite an insight into what was actually the scenario during the Holocaust.

автор: Jill D

27 окт. 2015 г.

I love the course, love the professors. Great course! Thank you!

автор: Ioannis Z

24 февр. 2018 г.

very good professors and very intresting course!

автор: Ronnie P

6 дек. 2015 г.

An absolute must for every social human being.

автор: Maria I R E

27 мая 2016 г.

second time I take this course!!!!!!

автор: Alan A

1 окт. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience.

автор: Carolyn M

15 июня 2016 г.

I learned a lot in this class.

автор: Celia M

11 авг. 2016 г.

Fascinating insights!

автор: Elisa K R

21 мар. 2016 г.

I love the classes!

автор: nuria

13 мар. 2016 г.

wonderful¡¡¡

автор: BehnamM.H

19 авг. 2015 г.

very usefull

автор: Marty C

9 мар. 2016 г.

Excelente

автор: SUSAN S H

21 дек. 2015 г.

Wow

автор: Angela T

25 июля 2017 г.

A really interesting course which was packed with information. The focus on the Eastern European Jewry was particularly useful as it is not usually foregrounded on other courses. The session with Dora Sorrell was really fascinating and she is a wonderful speaker.

автор: Dasa M

22 мая 2016 г.

Good historical overview. I especially liked the 'case studies' of the various European countries during the 40s. The literature part included some very good reading and interesting movies. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in the topic o

автор: Lillian L

13 июля 2017 г.

This course really helped me to understand more about the Holocaust. I found the professors really engaging and really seemed to know what they were talking about. The peer review assignments were very good. Thank you so much, Coursera!

автор: Joshua J F

17 окт. 2015 г.

Fascinating historical, sociological, cultural, and literary journey through the Holocaust and the years preceding and following.