Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Test Driven Development (TDD)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Test Driven Development (TDD) от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 66

О курсе

Successful developers need to not only build the right software but build it right. To know your software works correctly, you need to test each unit of code. One of the best methods for this unit-level testing is test driven development. This course provides a detailed overview of test driven development (TDD). First, you’ll learn what automated testing is and why it is essential for building robust applications resilient to failure. You’ll explore the basics of testing, including test cases, testing levels, and the traditional release cycle. You’ll learn about TDD and its complement, behavior driven development (BDD): TDD tests individual units of code while BDD tests how these units work together. Then you’ll examine TDD in detail. You’ll explore TDD’s benefits, concepts, and popular tools, and you’ll hone your new testing skills through hands-on labs. You’ll create TDD test cases by writing test assertions and building test fixtures, and you’ll run these test cases by using the Nose testing package. You’ll then practice more advanced TDD methods such as increasing code coverage, generating and using fake data, and testing mock objects....

Лучшие рецензии

OO

19 июля 2022 г.

I Loved it. So easy to understand. even though I am not into codin, I can now understand why certain actions happen. This is a great course. Thank you

AY

9 янв. 2023 г.

Very inspiring course that will help me to revolutionize my view towards Software Development for Robotics.

Фильтр по:

1–19 из 19 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Test Driven Development (TDD)

автор: Abdullahi Y

23 июня 2022 г.

I didn't know how important it is to test my code until after taking this course. The course is well structured, and well explained with hands-on practice which bolster understanding. I really enjoyed every minute of learning about tests and the different techniques for writing a good test.

автор: Mariam A

6 июня 2022 г.

No Arabic Subtitle, Why??? please i want to learn it importantly and i need it in arabic.

автор: David H

8 мая 2022 г.

This couse is very helpful to understanding "crafting" work of programming. It's not about the python language, but about how the developer can manage his/her attention and how to progressively change requirements into codes with confidence.

автор: Ololade O

20 июля 2022 г.

I Loved it. So easy to understand. even though I am not into codin, I can now understand why certain actions happen. This is a great course. Thank you

автор: HAROUN A

10 авг. 2022 г.

It's great and I get more Knowledge from this Course I wish for the advance Course

автор: DEVALLA B G

14 сент. 2022 г.

Nice course and good eplanaion about TDD

автор: Tom L

14 июля 2022 г.

Excellent course. Fantastic instructor!

автор: Pham K H

2 окт. 2022 г.

Great, usefull

автор: NANDYALA V P K

24 сент. 2022 г.

super

автор: LUWAYFI S N A

9 дек. 2022 г.

***

автор: Isaac C

8 сент. 2022 г.

Very good course, although I wish they focused more on TDD Workflow examples rather than Python specifically.

автор: Graham T

30 июля 2022 г.

Great content and extermely knowledgeable lecturer. Thank you !

автор: SAKHAMURI J N

9 сент. 2022 г.

nice

автор: bruno c

27 июня 2022 г.

Hello, I'm not able to access modules 11, 12, and 13. I paid the complete course fee and after completing module 10, I found out that modules 11 and 12 are locked...

The course is about CI/CD. it's ridiculos

автор: S. H M

24 нояб. 2022 г.

The explanations were very clear. The content was very practical, and the examples helped a lot to convey the principles well.

The tools were very powerful and described in sufficient detail. Although I had seen the Unittest package course, I learned very good and useful tips

автор: Isaac S

29 дек. 2022 г.

This is a great course- largely because of the instruction by an instructor who is good at and clearly enjoys teaching the subject matter. The labs are also really good. Nothing is outdated or mismatched or unmaintained like in other courses...

автор: Lucian A T

30 дек. 2022 г.

Very well explained and easy to understand.

One improvement would be on the labs to give something different than the instructor is doing in the videos, and some automated checks to see if the solution is right.

автор: Ali E

19 нояб. 2022 г.

thank you... that was greaaaaat!!!

автор: Ayaz A

26 дек. 2022 г.

Rofrano!