Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,016
Рецензии: 593

О курсе

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Лучшие рецензии

PM

20 янв. 2021 г.

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

OS

9 янв. 2022 г.

I am greatfully thankful for giving me the chance to dive into that amazing world of Reading, Writing and Grammar stratagies so that I could modify my teaching style for my students to benefit more!!!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 595 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

автор: José C C

1 мая 2018 г.

I really admire the wonderful work you did. At first, I thought the course was going to be useful mostly to get international validation, but what I actually found was the best teaching training I have ever received. Even simple concepts I had already studied at university were explained from a different and excellent perspective. I’ve been able to bring all this new expertise and experience into the class I teach. I feel I’m turning into a better teacher thanks to ASU. Thank you very much indeed!

автор: NURDAN

12 янв. 2021 г.

I mentioned above I would like to have TESOL Certificate as it has been accepted all around the world. But the price is too expensive for me to afford the fee, because my school administration reduced my salary because of the economical problems they faced.

So I need financial aid for the certificate program.

Please help me.

2- I graduated from university in 2011 and during these years, in education world there have been too many new methods & systems which enable teachers to teach better. Because when I was at university as a student, we had just the blackboard and data shows in our classes. However, now we have multimedia rooms which include smart boards and other technological devices that enable students and teacher enjoy and learn in the class. So I hope that throughout this program, I will learn too many new, useful tips to use in my class and motivate my students to take part during the lesson. If I achieve to motivate my students, they will learn better .They will improve their English level.

Another advantage of this certificate program for my career is that I will get an excellent verified certificate which enables me to reach my goals. After having this certificate, I will apply to any colleges and I will get a job in the world as an English teacher.

3-I can not accept any loan interest because of my religion belief.

автор: Cristina S

11 янв. 2021 г.

This course was very helpful because it helped me understand how to teach grammar by integrating it into the skills of reading and writing. Most of the time, I have taught Grammar as a separate component.

Through this course I have been able to see that there are more creative and effective ways to teach structure and rules. This does not mean Grammar Books are useless at all. Instead the relevance of Grammar can be found in Reading and Writing. As a teacher I can help students recognize this connection.

Thank you Professors!!

Cristina Stern

автор: Katone M

8 июля 2021 г.

Hello everyone. I am glad to study this course. I have learned the main methods of teaching reading and writing and how to teach grammar in an easy way. Thanks a lot for Arizona State University and Coursera Team for giving this great opportunity for Asian Girls. I reccommend it to every person in the world who has a huge desire of learning and improving their skills.

Sincerely,

Tahmina Saidova

tahminass01@gmail.com

автор: Marbey P C

31 дек. 2020 г.

Hello, In this course I learned to be more competitive, to feel more confident when preparing a lesson plan and to know how to lead with the students, guide them to better acquire the English language, also to improve my knowledge in certain aspects, it was a course that I really enjoyed due to I really like fables and I think is a very good way to teach.

автор: Oleh C

12 дек. 2020 г.

Great course that gives a lot of understanding on how to put all of these three aspects of English teaching together. Following instructions and ideas from Teach English Now! the lessons will definitely go more smoothly and help students to achieve their goals.

Thank you for the amazing job Dr. Shane Dixon, Jessica Cinco, and Dr. Justin Shewell!

автор: Aydın H

8 янв. 2021 г.

I hoped the last assessment was not to add a video because this time I do not have any video recording materials like camera or etc.

the assignments were great and valuable.

I hope the quizzes do not focus on how much we can remember but on how much we could understand. examples given were understandable in this course of TESOL 2.

автор: marlen c

6 дек. 2020 г.

I want to thanks to the teachers who develop the course . The system is excellent because iT gives to the students time to organize to do every lesson in our way. i had health problems but i could finish the course by learning too much. it will help me as a teacher to teach in a diiferent point of view. THANK YOU.

автор: Clarise P

28 сент. 2019 г.

This course was excellent! I learned a lot of new techniques and information about how to incorporate reading, writing, and grammar into my English lessons. Also, the course Instructors created such fun videos that it was a joy learning all the information! Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

автор: liushixin

11 дек. 2020 г.

I think it is very useful for me to teach english course in the furture even I am not a teacher now.I don't have no any experience of teaching,but this course really helped me out.How I will represent myself in a class,not only english teaching but also any other courses.thank you very much.

автор: Cynndi N

23 дек. 2018 г.

As a parent and school volunteer, I know how reading and writing can open up the world of imagination and how important the connection of grammar is to reading and sharing written stories. ASU instructors have made a great impact on my desire to follow through on becoming an ESL mentor.

автор: Jarele H

21 янв. 2021 г.

I have learned a lot throughout the course and I had fun while learning as well. The lessons were easy to absorbed and they're all well- presented . Thank you is not enough but I've been inspired to do my best as a teacher like you Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Jessica Cinco.

автор: Andy A

13 июля 2021 г.

I love the creativity of the teachers in acting out fairy tale characters to teach the theory which effectively making the theory more sticky and memorable to me. Also it is really fun and absolutely to watch and learn from the teaching videos. I love this course so much!

автор: ELMA J O C

21 мая 2021 г.

An excellent lesson for both the novices and the experienced teachers. Indeed it is very helpful to take courses like this, especially for reading teachers. I remembered my post-baccalaureate degree in language, reading, and literacy with the activities taken herein.

автор: LESLYN M

6 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course. It challenged me to become more comfortable teaching. The lesson plan exercises were very useful and will help me as I enter the career of more formal teaching. Thanks to all the instructors. The videos were engaging and entertaining.

автор: Sherif M A A A

1 июня 2020 г.

It is an excellent course and materials are so useful. Videos are enjoyable.

I learned so much from it , reading and writing strategies, grammar introduction .

All of this was so much help for me.

Thank you for everything!

автор: Anzhella Z

24 сент. 2021 г.

It was very useful course in general. I understood many aspects of teaching grammar, writing, reading. I'm happy that I will be able to use all the tips in my teaching practice. I'm sure that my lesson plans will become much more interesting. Thanks to you!

автор: Congo P V

26 мая 2020 г.

I have learned so much taking this course, from the principles to useful teaching techniques. As a second language speaker, I have tremendously improved my vocabulary. I thank the professors and also the classmates for sharing brilliant ideas.

Mrs. Congo

автор: Mohammad M

5 мар. 2022 г.

You may find countless of lesson plans about reading and writing but this course would definitely be one of the richest course out there. No matter you're an experienced ESL teacher or new in this field, you will be pleased by the end of this course.

автор: Ahmed A

11 июня 2017 г.

I highly appreciate your great efforts in presenting this professional course that will surely help any teacher of English who is seeking to improve his teaching skills and his career as well.

Thank you Coursera , Thank you Arizona State University

автор: Gerardo A M

8 янв. 2018 г.

I just love the way the topics are presented. Great methodology and overall, really interesting content. This is the material I need for my Methodology Class. I have used TESOL Part 1 and it has been of a great impact to my students.

Thanks a lot.

автор: Farangis S

24 июня 2020 г.

I've learned a lot of useful tools for my Reading-Writing classes from this course and will definitely incorporate them in my classes. Thank you for our instructors Shane and Jessica for making the course entertaining and interesting.🙏💚

автор: Nicolas E

20 окт. 2021 г.

Great course! Like the rest of the courses in this professional certificate, it has greatly exceeded my expectations. Huge thanks to all the teachers and the people of ASU who have put so much effort into the making of this course.

автор: Ronnie C

16 нояб. 2017 г.

Great Course! This truly delightfully crafted course gets you by your lapels right at the start and keeps you hooked and enjoying learning right till the rewarding end. Kudos to ASU and the staff.

5 Stars - Of course recommend it!

автор: Claudia Y A M

20 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course. The material is giving in an enjoyable way without losing the necessary rigor. Many thanks to Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell, and Jessica Cinco. It has helped me a lot to become a better teacher. Many thanks.