Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,401
Рецензии: 362

О курсе

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Лучшие рецензии

EP
25 дек. 2020 г.

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
11 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 361 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

автор: Eric S F

20 янв. 2020 г.

I liked this course and the content. I just wish on the peer reviews I would get more then a "good job" for feedback from other students.

автор: Orrathip G

9 сент. 2018 г.

I enjoyed learning in this course. The instructors are very good in teaching and I learned more from them. This course is fun and well organized. Thank you both of the instructors.

автор: Michelle B

1 янв. 2019 г.

Great course. I always love ASU's Teach English Now Courses. The only issue I have is that once you complete an assignment that needs peer assessment, it takes forever to get assessed. When I am assessing, it will say there are no other assignments to assess and then I go to the discussion board and see 10 people begging for people to assess the assignment that the course told me there were no assignments available. Something is wrong. There is a issue with how that is set up.

автор: Daniela C

26 янв. 2021 г.

I really enjoy the courses.

I speak five languages, but I am only understanding now how they are successfully taught/learned. I had five different experiences of learning.

First, I learned German at home. I can speak it, understand it, I can read it, but I am not good at sophisticated written production of the language.

Then I learned Czech. I learned it while attending school during 14 years in Czechoslovakia. When I speak Czech, I am told that I speak like the TV people.

My third language was Russian taught at school. I must have had a good teacher. Till these days, I am constantly told by native speakers that they have never met a foreigner with such excellent Russian, thank you.

My fourth language was French. I was immersed in it while living and studying in Switzerland and France. I have a B.A. in French and French literature.

My last language was English and now I would like to teach it.

автор: Yersaiynova Z

18 дек. 2020 г.

Such an outstanding course! I felt there is much more for me to refresh in my teaching career and I did not get wrong, this has been what I wanted. The course is so well-structured and there were many things that were new to me. And again as with previous courses, there were good examples in the forms of metaphors that helped me to comprehend situations. I sincerely want to thank all of the team for such great work as this course. Truly recommend!

автор: vuong v k

17 авг. 2020 г.

I would like to thank educators of the class (Dr. Shane Dixon, Ms. Jessica Cinco, and Dr. Justin Shewell), ASU, and Coursera for giving me this excellent course.

Thank my peers for grading my assignment in the course.

Now, I have the key of knowledge from the course to use for my class. I will introduce this course to my friends so that they can develop their career.

Again, I sincerely thank for all.

VoKhoa

автор: Phương N A

6 июля 2021 г.

It gave good insights into the learning process of learners so we teachers can be more aware of their difficulties and psychology. May need to take an extra step (research more outside) for more practical application into actually solving those problems and truly effective teaching methods and tools. This is a good foundation, the lessons and videos are cool with fun instructors.

автор: Maria F A

12 авг. 2017 г.

This course was the most interesting and useful course for me, since it is related to my specialization, Phonetics and Phonology. I was excited and enthusiastic during the course because it helps me how to teach speaking and how to convey the pronunciation aspect to students. I will try my best to apply what I have learned from you. A million of thanks for your valuable efforts.

автор: Cristina S

24 февр. 2021 г.

I loved this module. It was so helpful to understand all the components of listening and speaking. The Pronunciation section helped me understand how I can include different aspects of pronunciation in small lessons that are part of my course objectives. It helped me understand the importance and value of good, well-thought out lesson planning. Many thanks. Cristina Stern

автор: Ruslan Z

13 июня 2021 г.

Hi everybody,

I would like to express my gratitude to the ASU team and the Coursera platform for this course, I found it the most difficult for me compared to other courses in the speciality of Teach English now! although this course is not the last one

In this course, I felt like I was sitting in a lecture at the University of Arizona

автор: Aleksander M

28 окт. 2020 г.

I want to thank the team of professors of Arizona State University for this wonderful course and all their effort and hard work aimed at improving our professional skills! I've got a lot from this course as a teacher! Determined to go on and make to the end of Capstone 2! See you soon! 🙏😊🤝

автор: ivy k

7 апр. 2021 г.

I loved this class - i particularly enjoy the way it is structured in bite-size easily digestible modules - with just the vital information condensed in a sticky way! Also love the story lines and the characters. I particularly liked the game show format for this entire course...

автор: Orkhan J

25 окт. 2020 г.

Attending at this course helped me to learn a lot on teaching listening, speaking and pronunciation techniques. I am sure that learning these techniques will be very helpful in my future teaching process. Thanks for your support and effort.

автор: Andy A

13 июля 2021 г.

I love the course and the lovely and interesting role play by the teachers. I really love the game show format. Guys please check out this amazing course where dry theory is transformed into fun and exciting watch. Highly recommend!

автор: Zerrin C

2 мая 2021 г.

I had deeper understanding in the skills that the course covered. I appreciate you one more time because of the course content and the way you teach us. I would be pleased with working with you. I learn a lot from you. Thank you.

автор: Hashem E

23 мая 2020 г.

it's really an amazing course I highly recommend it to any ESL/EFL teacher. its tells you how to deal with ESL learner providing you with valuable and adaptable strategies that make teaching process easier and more effective

автор: Anthony V B

26 мая 2020 г.

This course helps me to innovate and nurture my skills and techniques in teaching listening, speaking, and pronunciation away from my conventional methods and strategies. A course that is worth spending time and effort.

автор: Obruchnikova N

2 июля 2019 г.

Thank you very much to the creators of this course and instructors! You are doing a great job! I really like your courses! They are very interesting and helpful! I wish you further creative success and good luck!

автор: Synthia H

3 нояб. 2020 г.

This course, like the others, is really great. Instructors are very creative in their videos and above all they help students to get better knowledge about teaching English. Thank you Dr. Dixon and Jessica.

автор: Sara R

19 июня 2020 г.

If you are an ESL teacher, the TESOL courses would add to your existing teaching experience. There are so many new terms and theories that would change the way you approach lesson planning and teaching.

автор: 利平 L 卢 L

13 янв. 2019 г.

very thoughtful teaching,

strategic plan with talk show, making the lesson very sticky and interesting.

I'd love to try such different techniques learned from here in my daily teaching.

thanks very much!

автор: Ella P

26 дек. 2020 г.

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

автор: Muhammed E E

7 мая 2018 г.

It was a very interesting course and I learned a lot of skills in teaching listening, speaking, and pronounciation.

Thank you very much for everyone who provide information and advises in this course.

автор: Rea B

12 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

автор: Irina S

14 июля 2021 г.

​I practised the techniques of the lesson planning and learned about different ways of speaking as well as listening. The course helped to refresh my university knowledge.