Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,701

О курсе

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Лучшие рецензии

EP

25 дек. 2020 г.

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

DA

12 июня 2022 г.

This course really helps alot in improving my English skills. I can now speak and write English fluently.

I will recommend this platform to my other colleagues. Thanks Coursera!!!! Keep it up.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 459 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

автор: Tuba K

23 окт. 2022 г.

The journey throughout the course for sure has taught me a lot of things, including some new concepts in terms of Teaching Listening, Speaking and Pronunciation, patience, and commitment. Yet, the assignments were a bit too much difficult to finish and I am not sure the peer assessment part was quite a good idea as there are so many course attendants who are not very professional and may not have the competency to evaluate the assignments. Thank you anyway I enjoyed it!

автор: Jing W

19 окт. 2020 г.

Overall, it's a good course with many useful information. I would like to see more resources and technics that are directed related to the teaching of these areas. And I am constantly having trouble(very slowly) loading the micro lessons of my peers, I would recommend to use Youtube to submit this assignment, which works the best from my experience.

автор: Nicholas ( M

7 февр. 2020 г.

The content was fairly strong and easy to understand. I encountered some long waits to receive enough peer reviews to proceed in the course. Also, many students submitted very incomplete work which made peer reviews very awkward.

автор: ROCIO B

8 нояб. 2016 г.

I found this course gave me great tools to improve my classes. Being a teacher is not something easy but with practice and great professor like the ones in this course we sure can give better things to our students.

автор: Victoria V

7 нояб. 2021 г.

The instructors on the videos are great but I really miss having a real professional to give some CRITICAL feedback and to answer questions, since I am an amateur and I'm not familiar with most of these techniques.

автор: Kristine

21 мая 2020 г.

Quality of the content is high.

Peer review is a frustrating joke. "Peers" approve any nonsense anyone submits and just beg for reviews on the forum. Quality of "peer" work I have graded is very poor.

автор: Sarita I S T

6 нояб. 2016 г.

It is a really interesting course which you can learn easily. It provides different listening techniques to use in every day class with your students.

автор: jiyoung J

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank staff again for your effort.

I would be happier when you gave me more practical. for example, giving us more hands-out sheets or some websites.

автор: Anastasia

27 нояб. 2017 г.

Franlkly speaking, it is awesome. But the previous course - Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar- was better.

автор: Deleted A

18 февр. 2020 г.

Good course. It encompasses a lot of information concerning including listening, speaking, and pronunciation in learning plans.

автор: Udayan C R

29 янв. 2018 г.

I enjoyed and learned during this course. I would be a big medium to reach out to students in all the corners of the world.

автор: Alba R S

19 июля 2018 г.

Great way to expand your teaching techniques, avoiding "traditional" mistakes.

автор: Wendy K

18 мар. 2018 г.

Fun, simple, yet thought provoking and useful for a real teaching experience.

автор: Delia P d G

25 апр. 2017 г.

Once again, great ideas to teach!

автор: Asmaa S

26 авг. 2016 г.

nice course I really learnt a lot

автор: Kinza M

20 нояб. 2018 г.

This course was amazing

автор: Cristiane F

20 авг. 2016 г.

very good one

автор: Kevin M

25 нояб. 2016 г.

Great Course

автор: Marla S

2 дек. 2016 г.

excellent!

автор: SAIF S A H A R

18 мая 2022 г.

جيد جدا

автор: Yousef A A

3 мая 2022 г.

Thanks

автор: مها م ا

26 мар. 2022 г.

Thanks

автор: Lucas R

28 февр. 2020 г.

yep.

автор: Farah H

24 июня 2021 г.

.

автор: Катерина М

17 дек. 2022 г.

This course was a bit boring. Even though I admire the way the information was delivered I quickly grew tired of the quiz show and guests and the system of tests that was consistent throughout the course made me annoyed. I understood the material but these tests want you to show how well you remember tiny nuances which makes no point at all. Also, rewriting lesson plans becomes a burden and creative tasks do not excite me anymore. I wish the course was different from the previous ones, now I just feel like I want to take a break from learning. On the other hand, the information provided in this course was useful and important for me so thumbs up!