Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,425
Рецензии: 369

О курсе

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Лучшие рецензии

EP
25 дек. 2020 г.

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
11 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Фильтр по:

351–368 из 368 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

автор: Deleted A

18 февр. 2020 г.

Good course. It encompasses a lot of information concerning including listening, speaking, and pronunciation in learning plans.

автор: Udayan C R

29 янв. 2018 г.

I enjoyed and learned during this course. I would be a big medium to reach out to students in all the corners of the world.

автор: Alba R S

19 июля 2018 г.

Great way to expand your teaching techniques, avoiding "traditional" mistakes.

автор: Wendy K

18 мар. 2018 г.

Fun, simple, yet thought provoking and useful for a real teaching experience.

автор: Delia P d G

25 апр. 2017 г.

Once again, great ideas to teach!

автор: Asmaa S

26 авг. 2016 г.

nice course I really learnt a lot

автор: Kinza M

20 нояб. 2018 г.

This course was amazing

автор: Cristiane F

20 авг. 2016 г.

very good one

автор: Kevin M

25 нояб. 2016 г.

Great Course

автор: Marla S

2 дек. 2016 г.

excellent!

автор: Lucas R

28 февр. 2020 г.

yep.

автор: Farah H

24 июня 2021 г.

.

автор: Sterling A U

11 дек. 2021 г.

I​ have been enjoying the ASU courses so far, but I feel this one needs improvement. It's confusing, focusing on theory and research of the habits of good language learners. Teachers need practical advice they can implement, strategies to plan and implement L&S goals and activities. Also, I find that English teachers and students really need pronunciation guidance--how to pronounce and how to teach pronunciation. One weakness of the ASU courses is that they tend to gloss over grammar and pronunciation.

S​till enjoying the courses, though--and thanks for making them available online at reasonable prices!

автор: Afifa k

28 июля 2020 г.

It has been a pleasant experience to improve my skills for ESL learners.This course really helped me out.

автор: Cynthia A F

17 июля 2021 г.

The directions for posting videos werer faulty. I spent many days trying to figure this out. I used the chat rooms and asked for help from Coursera and Arizona U. but noone could give me an adequate answer. Finally, one of my peers gave me a simple answer which worked well. I suggrest reviewing this requirement. There were several student who were in the same circumstance. This made the course annoying and frustratings.

автор: Andrew N

30 авг. 2016 г.

Didn't like trying to hammer in recommended activities into my lessons, would be better to create new material and use that.

автор: Samira A S A S

26 июля 2020 г.

The course period is long and tired and was boring

автор: Akshita S S

22 июня 2020 г.

good