Chevron Left
Вернуться к Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики от партнера Лейденский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,567
Рецензии: 617

О курсе

Terrorism has arguably been one of the defining factors of our age. It frequently makes headlines, threatening or attacking governments, private business and ordinary citizens. And in many parts of the world, it has been one of the most important threats to peace, security and stability. But what does this exactly mean? What is the nature of this threat? Who or what is threatened, how, by whom and why? What can be done about it or how can we at least limit the impact of terrorism and make sure that terrorists do not make headlines and manage to scare us? These are just a handful of questions that will be addressed in this course that consists of three parts. First it focuses on the essence of terrorism as an instrument to achieve certain goals, in addition to an exploration of this phenomenon and the difficulties in defining it. The second part provides an overview of the state of the art in (counter) terrorism studies. Since ‘9/11’ terrorism studies have grown exponentially, reflecting the rise in perceived threats. But what has academia come up with? What theories, assumptions and conventional wisdom has it produced that could be of help in understanding terrorism and dealing with it? The most interesting results are examined and compared with empirical evidence with the aim to either stress their importance or to debunk them as myths. The final part looks into the implications and possibilities for policy making. The course ends with a module specifically designed to address one of today's most topical issue: the foreign fighter phenomenon....

Лучшие рецензии

LZ

May 23, 2016

This excellent, balanced course uses a great combination of concise videos and additional reading. I enrolled hoping to better understand this hot-topic and Prof. Bakker's course was perfect.

MZ

Sep 21, 2017

Useful and well done. This course is an example how to boost resilience in our society with knowledge. At the end of the day is a brick of our holistic counter terrorism actions. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 598 отзывов о курсе Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики

автор: William L

Nov 09, 2017

Exceptional. One of the best courses I have had on Coursera. The pace is good and the videos and readings are topical and approachable. Highly recommended!

автор: Jeff G

Sep 01, 2020

I found the course to be informative and very well presented. In fact, it was better than courses that I have paid for in Canada. Well done and thank you.

автор: Jose A C N

Mar 24, 2016

Un curso bastante interesante para comprender la problemática que encierra el Terrorismo y de como ha afectado la vida de las personas alrededor del mundo

автор: Ioana M

Jan 01, 2018

Excellent course. I have just finished week 1 and started week 2. It's very well structured and I'm looking forward to learning new things in this field.

автор: Kevin D C G

Aug 24, 2015

i think that topics like these are really interesting and for me is important that people know and understand what and why is happening this in the world

автор: Nathalie F S

May 31, 2018

This course was extremely challenging, but it definitely opened my eyes up to the world of terrorism, and I definitely recommend this course to anybody.

автор: Martin s m

Jul 17, 2020

It was very nice, enriching and educational to have interacted with other people, in addition to having had such excellent tutors.

thanks LEIDEN !!!!!!!

автор: Colleen N

Dec 16, 2015

An excellent course that gave me some great ideas for my dissertation on A Comparison of Public Support for Moderate and Extreme Terrorism. Thank you.

автор: Benjamin E

Aug 12, 2015

I really like the professor, i like the course and i like how he presents it - one of the best online courses i've joined so far! Thank you very much!

автор: Belem E M

Apr 14, 2018

Im a Criminologist graduate and I really learn lots of interesting things about terrorism and counterterrorism that make me growth as a professional.

автор: Emma B

Oct 03, 2015

Excellent course with absolutely no political bias whatsoever. Very well planned and delivered with excellent insights and well-rounded viewpoints.

автор: Frans v S

Jul 31, 2020

A good course,it is a bit out of date and some links to external sites do nolonger work.But in general good study material and nice presentations.

автор: Ignasi I

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction & exploration in the analysis of terrorism & counterterrorism. The course also provides interesting readings. Recommended!

автор: Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Easy to follow, very enlightening course. Highly recommended to get an academic understanding of terrorims and refrain from reiterating myths.

автор: Mah M

Aug 01, 2017

it is the most valuable course in my view. it is so practical in its approach towards terrorism and counterterrorism. very much Prof Edwin Ba

автор: Miriam A C d l C

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent Course! you can understand the conflicts and the highlights on the press, thanks to the theory about terrorism and counterterorrism

автор: Ajay P

Aug 14, 2015

An excellent course with rich pedagogy and informed insight into terrorism and counter-terrorism. Easily one of the best courses on Coursera.

автор: Marcus B

Aug 30, 2017

Extensive and deep course with great discussion from a non-military viewpoint - very well presented and managed to build strong engagement.

автор: Jose O

Aug 13, 2017

Excelente calidad y dedicacion de los instructores en el tema. Un curso de calidad y contenido que recomiendo a los interesados en el tema.

автор: LUIS F E I

Aug 19, 2019

Me Pareció muy importante este curso, ya que brinda grandes herramientas para entender el estudio del terrorismo de una manera mas Global.

автор: William G P

Mar 09, 2016

Great course, really helps get a firm grasp on the concept of defining terrorism in context to regional conflict and sociological climate.

автор: Iris S

Aug 15, 2015

For those of you who want to have a better insight about terrorism and counter-terrorism..Already welcome to all the new fellow students..

автор: JAVIER P L

Aug 27, 2016

Excelente mooc. Se mantienen actualizado. Permite formarse una idea más clara respecto de lo que es el terrorismo y el contra-terrorismo.

автор: Petrus J M C

Oct 09, 2018

Very interesting! I would suggest to non-native speakers, take into account a bit more time then the recommended time for the readings.

автор: Jeffrey N

Nov 07, 2016

This was a very well put together class! It had so much to offer and really brought a major slew of terrorism studies to the forefront.