Chevron Left
Вернуться к Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики от партнера Лейденский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,628
Рецензии: 635

О курсе

Terrorism has arguably been one of the defining factors of our age. It frequently makes headlines, threatening or attacking governments, private business and ordinary citizens. And in many parts of the world, it has been one of the most important threats to peace, security and stability. But what does this exactly mean? What is the nature of this threat? Who or what is threatened, how, by whom and why? What can be done about it or how can we at least limit the impact of terrorism and make sure that terrorists do not make headlines and manage to scare us? These are just a handful of questions that will be addressed in this course that consists of three parts. First it focuses on the essence of terrorism as an instrument to achieve certain goals, in addition to an exploration of this phenomenon and the difficulties in defining it. The second part provides an overview of the state of the art in (counter) terrorism studies. Since ‘9/11’ terrorism studies have grown exponentially, reflecting the rise in perceived threats. But what has academia come up with? What theories, assumptions and conventional wisdom has it produced that could be of help in understanding terrorism and dealing with it? The most interesting results are examined and compared with empirical evidence with the aim to either stress their importance or to debunk them as myths. The final part looks into the implications and possibilities for policy making. The course ends with a module specifically designed to address one of today's most topical issue: the foreign fighter phenomenon....

Лучшие рецензии

LZ
22 мая 2016 г.

This excellent, balanced course uses a great combination of concise videos and additional reading. I enrolled hoping to better understand this hot-topic and Prof. Bakker's course was perfect.

MZ
20 сент. 2017 г.

Useful and well done. This course is an example how to boost resilience in our society with knowledge. At the end of the day is a brick of our holistic counter terrorism actions. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 616 отзывов о курсе Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики

автор: Natália N

6 мар. 2019 г.

O curso em si é bem interessante, todo o material disponível e artigos são muito legais de se ler. Recomendo tanto para fins acadêmicos quanto por curiosidade.

автор: Josycler A A S

24 окт. 2017 г.

O curso foi essencial para que eu tivesse contato com autores consagrados e pudesse refletir sobre aspectos do combate ao terrorismo que eu ainda não conhecia.

автор: Alejandro E A

20 июня 2017 г.

A well-rounded and properly structured course that serves as an ideal introduction, albeit with considerable depth, to terrorism and counter-terrorism studies.

автор: Joel O M

27 авг. 2017 г.

excelente curso, gran profesionalismo,estructura,facil entendimiento,lo recomiendo mucho,felicidades a la universidad de Leiden y a sus notables integrantes.

автор: Felipe J J D C

13 мая 2017 г.

Provides sufficient academic research material and coherent classes sticking strictly to the theme and even venturing to tips about further academic research

автор: Carlos D S A

8 янв. 2016 г.

This course will provide me with an excelent opportunity to learn about a phenomenon that is so influential in our everyday lives. Thank you for this chance!

автор: Ijaz R

23 авг. 2017 г.

Great experience and very informative course. now i know something about terrorism and its main factors. thanks to professor for clear and concise teaching.

автор: William L

9 нояб. 2017 г.

Exceptional. One of the best courses I have had on Coursera. The pace is good and the videos and readings are topical and approachable. Highly recommended!

автор: Jeff G

1 сент. 2020 г.

I found the course to be informative and very well presented. In fact, it was better than courses that I have paid for in Canada. Well done and thank you.

автор: Jose A C N

24 мар. 2016 г.

Un curso bastante interesante para comprender la problemática que encierra el Terrorismo y de como ha afectado la vida de las personas alrededor del mundo

автор: Ioana M

1 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I have just finished week 1 and started week 2. It's very well structured and I'm looking forward to learning new things in this field.

автор: Kevin D C G

24 авг. 2015 г.

i think that topics like these are really interesting and for me is important that people know and understand what and why is happening this in the world

автор: Nathalie F S

30 мая 2018 г.

This course was extremely challenging, but it definitely opened my eyes up to the world of terrorism, and I definitely recommend this course to anybody.

автор: Martin s m

17 июля 2020 г.

It was very nice, enriching and educational to have interacted with other people, in addition to having had such excellent tutors.

thanks LEIDEN !!!!!!!

автор: Colleen N

15 дек. 2015 г.

An excellent course that gave me some great ideas for my dissertation on A Comparison of Public Support for Moderate and Extreme Terrorism. Thank you.

автор: Benjamin E

12 авг. 2015 г.

I really like the professor, i like the course and i like how he presents it - one of the best online courses i've joined so far! Thank you very much!

автор: Belem E M

14 апр. 2018 г.

Im a Criminologist graduate and I really learn lots of interesting things about terrorism and counterterrorism that make me growth as a professional.

автор: Emma B

3 окт. 2015 г.

Excellent course with absolutely no political bias whatsoever. Very well planned and delivered with excellent insights and well-rounded viewpoints.

автор: Frans v S

31 июля 2020 г.

A good course,it is a bit out of date and some links to external sites do nolonger work.But in general good study material and nice presentations.

автор: Ignasi I

20 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction & exploration in the analysis of terrorism & counterterrorism. The course also provides interesting readings. Recommended!

автор: Miriam S

3 апр. 2018 г.

Easy to follow, very enlightening course. Highly recommended to get an academic understanding of terrorims and refrain from reiterating myths.

автор: Mah M

1 авг. 2017 г.

it is the most valuable course in my view. it is so practical in its approach towards terrorism and counterterrorism. very much Prof Edwin Ba

автор: Miriam A C d l C

8 июня 2017 г.

Excellent Course! you can understand the conflicts and the highlights on the press, thanks to the theory about terrorism and counterterorrism

автор: Ajay P

14 авг. 2015 г.

An excellent course with rich pedagogy and informed insight into terrorism and counter-terrorism. Easily one of the best courses on Coursera.

автор: Marcus B

30 авг. 2017 г.

Extensive and deep course with great discussion from a non-military viewpoint - very well presented and managed to build strong engagement.