Chevron Left
Вернуться к Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики от партнера Лейденский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,211
Рецензии: 540

О курсе

Terrorism has arguably been one of the defining factors of our age. It frequently makes headlines, threatening or attacking governments, private business and ordinary citizens. And in many parts of the world, it has been one of the most important threats to peace, security and stability. But what does this exactly mean? What is the nature of this threat? Who or what is threatened, how, by whom and why? What can be done about it or how can we at least limit the impact of terrorism and make sure that terrorists do not make headlines and manage to scare us? These are just a handful of questions that will be addressed in this course that consists of three parts. First it focuses on the essence of terrorism as an instrument to achieve certain goals, in addition to an exploration of this phenomenon and the difficulties in defining it. The second part provides an overview of the state of the art in (counter) terrorism studies. Since ‘9/11’ terrorism studies have grown exponentially, reflecting the rise in perceived threats. But what has academia come up with? What theories, assumptions and conventional wisdom has it produced that could be of help in understanding terrorism and dealing with it? The most interesting results are examined and compared with empirical evidence with the aim to either stress their importance or to debunk them as myths. The final part looks into the implications and possibilities for policy making. The course ends with a module specifically designed to address one of today's most topical issue: the foreign fighter phenomenon....

Лучшие рецензии

LZ

May 23, 2016

This excellent, balanced course uses a great combination of concise videos and additional reading. I enrolled hoping to better understand this hot-topic and Prof. Bakker's course was perfect.

MZ

Sep 21, 2017

Useful and well done. This course is an example how to boost resilience in our society with knowledge. At the end of the day is a brick of our holistic counter terrorism actions. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 521 отзывов о курсе Терроризм и борьба против терроризма: сравнение теории и практики

автор: Benjamin R

Dec 06, 2015

Muy interesante,para comprender lo que esta pasando ahora en el mundo

автор: Johan L

Dec 02, 2015

Excellent course. A thorough MOOC that gives more insight in the practice of terrorism and counterterrorism; what works and what doesn't, dividing myth from truth in a political sensitive subject.

автор: Ignasi I

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction & exploration in the analysis of terrorism & counterterrorism. The course also provides interesting readings. Recommended!

автор: courtney g

May 25, 2016

This course was so interesting. I learnt a lot and enjoyed every part of it.

автор: Deleted A

Jan 31, 2016

Excellent, insightful thought provoking course

автор: Thorsten K

Jun 18, 2016

Very dense yet exciting content.

автор: Jason J

Dec 06, 2015

This was a great course with excellent material for study.

автор: majdi s

Oct 12, 2016

Great interactive course with a nice approach to difficult topic.

автор: Fernando M

Dec 03, 2015

Great! Openminded and a place where you can learn things from different areas, such a geography, history o sociology... Weel done!

автор: Marcus B

Aug 30, 2017

Extensive and deep course with great discussion from a non-military viewpoint - very well presented and managed to build strong engagement.

автор: Martin G

Aug 18, 2015

It was awesome!

автор: Nnamdi O

Aug 23, 2015

Exceptional and Expository Course. I RECOMMEND THIS FOR POLICY MAKERS

автор: David v D

Sep 16, 2015

A real addition for every student studying something international!

автор: Jasper v K

Nov 01, 2015

Very well organized and very informative course, thoroughly introducing students to the topic, using the latest in academia on terrorism. Recommended for everyone seeking to understand the topic better.

автор: Abdellatif N

Dec 15, 2015

very good

автор: julian o a

May 02, 2017

Perfecta introducción a los estudios sobre terrorismo y contra terrorismo.

автор: Miroslav K

Jan 24, 2017

Great course, thank you!

автор: Josh S

Feb 18, 2016

This course was very informative and helped to solidify the knowledge that I had coming into the course. I would recommend this course to anyone from novice to expert.

автор: Romain H

Aug 09, 2015

Extremely clear and well presented course. Congratulations to the team who made such a good course.

автор: Rajesh C

Nov 17, 2015

Informative

автор: Diego G G

Sep 07, 2015

I have learned a lot since the very beginning of this course, i found very accurate the content in each module, and i should mention that profesor Bakker is very objective at explaining, and when it comes to sharing his opinions he gives reasonable arguments.

автор: Eriberto T

Aug 07, 2017

Very relevant course. When I took it, I just appreciated its theoretical value. Now that we have our nearby city attacked by terrorists and held on for more than two months, the course has become one of the most relevant courses in our society today.

автор: cedric s

Nov 12, 2016

Great course. Great teacher. Great modules

автор: Mauricio R T

Dec 06, 2015

Excelente

автор: Jovana B

Oct 21, 2015

My first course here on Coursera and I am completely satisfied with both the lectures and the professor.