Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Writing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Writing от партнера Московский физико-технический институт

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 160
Рецензии: 51

О курсе

The course develops technical writing skills necessary to communicate information gained through a process of technical or experimental work. The course highlights the factors that determine the degree of technicality of the language and concepts involved. You will learn how to write different technical reports, e.g., laboratory reports, research reports, design and feasibility reports, progress reports, consulting reports, etc. The course also approaches several language, structure, style, and content issues that you can encounter while reporting the results of your research....

Лучшие рецензии

EP

Nov 12, 2019

This course is a great gateway to the world of technical writing. A good effort by the trainers and curriculum creators at familiarising the learner with the basics, nuances and the requisites.

IH

Jul 26, 2017

This course was a great opportunity to learn the pros and cons of technical writing. It was such an informative, interesting and enlightening learning experience.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 51 отзывов о курсе Technical Writing

автор: Deleted A

Sep 18, 2017

Great! Thank you for the course!

автор: Syeda N F

May 23, 2020

Very Informative and useful

автор: MAHMOUD M

Oct 17, 2018

Good course and informative

автор: Tyrone T B

Jul 11, 2018

Comprehensive. Good deal.

автор: Anuja P

Sep 17, 2018

E

a

s

y

a

n

d

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

автор: Moumita B

May 21, 2020

Great course it was

автор: Sheik I A

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent Teach

автор: Mehtab A

Nov 12, 2019

Learned A lot!

автор: MANDAR R P

May 07, 2020

nice course

автор: SUMIT S

Apr 29, 2020

vry goood

автор: Mauro S C

Sep 16, 2019

The course is good and has important information. However, some videos are too long. Even the teacher sometimes became confused and tired of speaking. There should be more interactivity, some other resources and learning objects should be used to support the learning process. Coursera screen interface isn't friendly. Sometimes it is abit confusing to find a specific page. There should be more information about the sections in the LMS, about how to navigate it, e.g., I didn't know I could report a plagiarism. I just discovered it after assessing a submission that was completely plagiarized. Many students don't even know how to get the link for their own submissions to ask for reviewing. These links are so discrete that a few people notice them.

автор: Nathan T

May 13, 2020

The course was pretty good but I struggled with some of the formatting for my assignments. It felt like there were not enough details to see what was specifically expected from my assignments. I wasn't sure if I needed to follow an exact format or if I was to try and create something suitable. The word processor was not very powerful either. Many of the peer review suffered from poor formatting that I couldn't tell if it was user error or as a result of the word processor.

The information was useful and I did learn some new things that I hadn't received from my degree. I am excited to implement this new skill.

автор: Deidra C

Jan 07, 2020

I think the information you learn about the reasons for technical writing as well as the types, and intricate parts of a body of work are valuable information. Thanks to Coursera and the teachers who took the time to provide this valuable information.

автор: Mithun G

Nov 26, 2017

Very sound testing method. You really need to be attentive.

1 star less because of the last video that seemed to be a promotion for a certain website, felt inappropriate for such a good course.

автор: Mohammed A J

Sep 18, 2017

Great course and got great insights about Technical Writing. Adding some Technical Writing Tools would have been even nicer. Thanks

автор: Adithya S

May 02, 2020

The course is extensive and gives you a good understanding of writing a thesis or a business document.

автор: BIBIN V

Jan 21, 2019

Very good course. Subject is very interesting. Some time there found some error on mobile application.

автор: Sourav s

May 17, 2020

This course is very helpful and quite knowledgeful as a BTech sudent.

автор: Bogdan-Sebastian B

Feb 26, 2019

Information needs a little more work. So do the tests!

автор: Diana

Feb 20, 2019

It's nice and concise. I like it!

автор: Pranali P K

Apr 29, 2020

It's really good course 💯

автор: Yash V D

May 03, 2020

fine

автор: Barbara

May 22, 2020

I was excited to take this course, however, once I got to the assignment I was so disappointed. The assignment was to write a paper explaining how to use a product or do a process. I spent a lot of time writing my paper, taking pictures and including them. When I finished the project, there was no way to upload it into the assignment box. Why would a writing course that encourages you to use pictures and graphs and examples to explain a process, not let you upload a paper? When I tried to copy and paste my paper into the space provided, it took our all of the photos, collapsed the text boxes and deleted about half of the written words. How can you explain a process without all of those things

автор: Lee A B

Apr 26, 2019

Needs to be updated, tests answers don't match material.

автор: Alice B

Mar 22, 2020

Most questions in the tests were phrased very poorly, to the extent that, despite having thoroughly followed the lessons and taken notes, I had to do a lot of guesswork. Many things were explained as absolute truths when it's obvious that they could change depending on the type of technical document one is writing.

Moreover, the course is really hard to follow. The presentation is unengaging and the speaker's pronunciation is not the clearest. In a course that preaches conciseness and clarity, you'd expect these qualities to be reflected in the way materials are presented. It is not the case.

To conclude on a positive note, there are some solid learnings to be taken home, if you are patient enough to look for them.