Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,467
Рецензии: 5,710

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

Фильтр по:

4801–4825 из 5,713 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Daniel W O

Dec 04, 2019

I found the quizzes to be really easy and too short. They should be improved by asking more questions about the content covered. The first week was about history and such, but only had a quiz on binary. I am also not counting the practice quizzes as they were not graded.

However, the content covered was really good. Hope the rest of the courses are as informative as this one was.

автор: Gabriele G

Oct 21, 2018

This course gives you the basic knowledge needed to comprehend and efficiently develop a set of IT skills fundamental for a future career in IT industry. No matter whether you will eventually work as IT support or not, you will have in any case to communicate with people dealing with these topics so having this knowledge will help you understand their efforts/resources required.

автор: Faye S

Mar 07, 2018

Overall, this was a great class. The material presented was clear and concise. I appreciated the agenda with the length of the video was presented. I'm pleased with my level of understanding of the course. The labs were a bit tricky at times. When that happens, participants start to lose confidence because you are not sure if you are the problem or if the system is the problem.

автор: Jason E

Mar 06, 2018

This course was a great refresher for me with regard to understanding networking terminology, counting in binary, and understanding some of the key differences between environments such as Windows and Linux. It also eased me into new concepts such as application management in Ubuntu, and working with virtual machines. Overall I feel like it was a very good entry-level IT course.

автор: Paul F

Apr 06, 2018

Well presented overall. There were a few minor errors/problems that I provided feedback on. I think the process of of the Google Cloud Console and labs is a little clunky, there were a couple of times when I'd completed the lab successfully, but it didn't register the score, just continued to show "-/10". But I got past it, so it's all good. Looking forward to the next course!

автор: Andrew P

Apr 16, 2019

Some of the modules had wrong information. What was wrong in the videos are corrected, by interruptions, but the video of the instructions for the Linux module was different from the text instructions when you open up the lab and start. Also, during the second Linux lab, the one of the commands were wrong. Please thoroughly review the course before your next update to it.

автор: MITCHELL M M

Feb 19, 2019

The course was very easy and informative. My only complaint was that I kept getting conflicting messages about having coursework due that was finished and labs due that were completed. The labs were my fault: I did not wait for the green bar to fully load. I am going to finish this certificate and get a job in the tech industry so thank you very much Google and Coursera!

автор: Celia F

Apr 12, 2019

This was an awesome intro to IT for someone coming from another field. The topics discussed helped me figure out what I need to research and learn more on to become more comfortable in IT. I would have given 5/5, but the Windows labs were very long to load. Unfortunately, it brought down the overall quality and positive experience. Still, I'm very happy I took this course.

автор: Keith K

Apr 14, 2018

Good basic information with great real world interviews from Google staff members.

I think the pace and instructors are excellent.

This course was primarily a review and update for me, but I learned quite a few new concepts.

It lost the 5 star rating because of a few errors which were corrected in a somewhat jarring manner when the video just stops with an OOPS message.

автор: Maria E R

Oct 30, 2019

They broke everything down into small portions making it easier to understand and retain. There's not a ton of fluff or extras and everything you need in order to complete the assignments and learn. The only thing I had a rough time with was the /counting binary/ area. So if you guys could break it down a little bit better, this course would be absolutely perfect!

автор: Travis B

Mar 04, 2018

This was a really great introductory course into the world of IT. while I have not worked in the field it seems that this precursor will effectively set me up to be successful. I marked off one star due to the issues of the educational platform used. While I did troubleshoot the issue thanks to other users, it was a hassle as a learner to worry about these things.

автор: Nicholas B

Mar 09, 2018

Excellent course overall. The information is presented well and complemented by the interactive elements. These included fill in the blank pop quizzes on terminology, multiple choice quizzes at the end of most sections, and labs using virtual machines. The videos are mostly short and sweet, and the transcription below makes it easy to follow along when needed.

автор: Brian K

Feb 07, 2018

This was a great course whether you're just getting into IT, or have some experience and need to learn more about it. It really starts with the basics, but you can speed that up and move at your pace, so if you don't understand something, you can stick on a topic longer, if you get it on the first go around, you can take the quiz, test or assignment and move on.

автор: Craig W

Jul 25, 2018

there were a few technical details that were wrong that seemed pretty alarming, for example the teacher saying 42 bits instead of 32 bits stood out to me as a pretty "fundamental" error to make. there was a pop-up correcting it but that doesn't inspire a lot of confidence when nobody caught that during the process of writing and filming these supposed experts.

автор: Clarice M

May 23, 2019

Courses are user friendly with the exception of the instruction to set-up the labs and the fact that lab starts immediately, which imposes on the time to perform the lab with the set-up included. They courses help the student to be detail oriented, focused, think out of the box, and enhance trouble shooting skills. Keep improving Coursera and thanks.

автор: Christopher W

Mar 06, 2018

The content is great but some of the courses have bugs and kinks that need to be worked out. The peer review is a huge issue! Students were and still are scrambling for reviews. Also the assigment where we had to build a computer wasn't ready to use, so now we have to wait for it to be fixed and then go back and take it in order to get the certificate.

автор: Jon E T

Dec 04, 2019

Pretty good introduction course. Learned a few things. Having built many PC's, the hardware section could have been better. I feel the gentleman that put together the PC missed some opportunities to clarify and expand on his explanations and instructions. Definitely not as bad as "The Verge" but, there is room for improvement in that specific section.

автор: Antanas R

Jul 24, 2018

It was worryingly basic at first, but it's also thorough and really focuses on job-necessary skills. I like that is uses common real world examples. I loved it when something basic was being covered that showed me a gap in my knowledge that i could then read up on and also got assured that it would be covered in more detail in a future module.

автор: Norma R

Sep 23, 2019

I have gained a lot of knowledge regarding IT. Learned a lot about how computers work, their components and how they work, communicate and work together in order to provide the information to the user. I have learned a few steps on how to add and remove programs to the computer and some important skills to keep in mind with customer service.

автор: Steffani M

Feb 27, 2018

I liked the instructors and the way the materials were presented. I also liked being able to discuss materials in the forums. I think we were the very first class for this, so i am not surprised some things weren't completely functioning 100%. I can go back and look at these as they are updated, and I am excited to continue my progress!

автор: Hayden T H

Jan 18, 2019

A couple bugs. One specifically with a graded assignment. It would also benefit us students if maybe the presenters had any experience teaching or presenting. It seems as if they filmed the videos in one set without rehearsal, and it feels very awkward. Overall though, it is great material and blocked out nicely for ease of learning.

автор: Neil F

Jan 03, 2019

Almost too simplistic. I'm glad that this course is sponsored through a college as I would feel cheated if I had actually paid out of pocket. I hope the future courses get into more depth and require more demonstration of understanding. In the end I guess what really matters is if I am about to find job offers with this certificate.

автор: Chris D

Mar 30, 2018

I think it was good for beginners. I have been working in IT for some years now and wanted to take this course as I am trying to work at Google in the near future. I found this course to be overall a good refresher for the things I needed to revisit and I even learned a couple new terms and concepts I had not been introduced to yet.

автор: Ali R

Dec 27, 2019

Pretty neat. The certificate from Google is definitely a good start. This may not lead you to a job immediately but its an excellent start. Important thing is to keep building on the basic skills and mindset this course has prepared. I am now looking to start more courses and in the meanwhile also start applying for relevant jobs.

автор: Robin S

Mar 26, 2020

Only criticism: I felt this course focused on breadth of knowledge and lacked depth. Personally, I retain information better the more closely I examine subjects. This course familiarizes one on a plethora of topics, which could be an advantage to some learners. Especially those who already have a steady computer knowledge base.