Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 61,833
Рецензии: 16,165

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DP
5 мар. 2018 г.

Awesome course designed by google. Thank you very much. Knowledge gained in just introductery leactures started burning desire in me to complete whole syllabus. Every bit of program is worth the time.

BM
30 июля 2018 г.

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Danielle J

17 мар. 2018 г.

This course was a little overwhelming at first but with a little persistence and concentration I made it through. The course lectures are engaging and I'm very much interested in finishing all 6 courses. I love the fact that you can transfer your completed assignments over to the next class to catch up and complete on time with that class if you fall back from your original class. Thank you Coursera!

автор: AJITH N

7 февр. 2018 г.

I can truly say that all the class that I have taken here is worth and I learned a lot. In the past, it was a matter of just going through the motions, but the way this course was run and the way the video presentation and materials were provided above and beyond just reading the book, made things clearer and easier for me to understand. I feel like I "know" something with IT support. Thank you again.

автор: Siddhant A K

13 мая 2020 г.

Google has their name big as always! Superb start to IT Support Specilization. They seem to have worked a lot for the students to learn, clear concepts, and not get bored by any module. Everyone Should enroll in this Course, they have given good knowledge about Computer Hardware, Networking, Troubleshooting, Walking to the Interview through building a good resume, etc. Very Good starting experience!

автор: Patrick A A

20 сент. 2019 г.

This course is well thought out. The instructions are straight forward and the support provided was top notch. I am able to update skill sets on my current resume knowing I can speak to and execute deliverables starting with basic fundamental operations to moderately more complex issues. This is a great starting point upon which to launch my IT career and I'm grateful it was made available online.

автор: Inturi n C

15 авг. 2020 г.

I m a BTech graduate(2020) in electronics and communication engineering. before starting the course I know a little bit about 1's and 0's i.e binary and nothing about network, CPU's this course helped me a lot and now I can say confidently that I know something. this is the best course for beginners who just started learning something new in the electronics stream. thank you google thanks a lot!!

автор: abdelglel a

2 июня 2020 г.

very useful and anyone can learn and get in with this course it don't matter if your english is not great like me , you will understand , the instructors talk in very easy ways to give us the information , and after finishing this course and review your notes you will find yourself another person different from the one who started the course with good knowledge , just like what happened with me.

автор: Kenneth H

3 окт. 2020 г.

I usually don;'t do well with online learning but the format of how the information is taught is captivating! I stayed engaged the entire time and finished fast because I never got bored and was excited to keep learning. Everything about how the teach it and give you real world examples of people who have succeeded really motivates you. Bravo to Google for making this course so fun and engaging!

автор: Dejour B

4 мая 2020 г.

This is a PERFECT course STRICTLY about the FUNDAMENTALS of IT. I enjoyed it so much because it was not boring at all. So much information that I did not know and realize about what took place during the troubleshooting that I've done for many customers over the years. Thank you Google for broadening my ideas about IT infrastructure and the role IT plays in any industry. It's highly appreciated.

автор: Karim B

22 февр. 2020 г.

I thoroughly liked this course. I am appreciative of Google, Coursera, Qwiklabs, and all the instructors for putting this course together. For someone like me it has given me hope and confidence that things are not out of reach. That I can learn something new and become a better person and a goal minded individual. This course has given me a sens of accomplishment and I am ready to move forward.

автор: Timothy G

22 авг. 2020 г.

It had not been easy with the detailed course outline but it was really awesome to have a knowledge in the IT Technical Support. The lecturers and the lectures were all awesome. Google has made it simple for me to acquire the knowledge at no cost and it is going to help me do better and get higher to support others who need my service at my workplace. It is great to have undertaken the course.

автор: Lisa W

3 нояб. 2020 г.

This was very informative class. I use computers everyday of my life, but this was exceptional course of teaching the behind the scenes of computers. I really enjoyed the hardware section and learning how to actually build a computer. The only thing I think would have really enjoyed is a print out of vocabulary at the beginning. It is a whole new language and takes dedication to learn it.

автор: Veluturi S T

7 июня 2020 г.

Great stuff! I always encourage to join this type of courses because basics are the building blocks of success without basics even 90 feet building fells down also the content and the way they approached was simply awesome hoping more good stuff

"Grow with Google " always boosts me the quote they use simply helps others to show a kind of emotion that only a learner from google can understand

автор: Jan H J

22 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very well thought of. It's achieved its goal of making me familiar with how computers work and of technology as a whole. It even gave me lessons on how to deal with other people. Overall, I think that learners reading this should take this course. I believe it will really help you grow professionally- no matter what profession you are in- and personally as well. Happy learning!

автор: Nicholas W

27 июля 2020 г.

Absolutely amazing work there, all of the course leaders were engaging and passionate about the work they were talking about which was really nice to see. The Information was explained well and simple to follow along with, Coursera's Website itself was also easy to navigate and remembering my spot every time I would take a break to refresh or to just come back to it later was really helpful!

автор: Kamolwan R

19 нояб. 2020 г.

My goal is to change my career and when I first started this course I think I find my path. I was struggling in Week 5 Assignment because my lab top didnt show the same like the following list but I tried until I got the same final result. This course is really open my world and I love that in all the course they put some inspiring videos, that are really encourage me to keep going forward.

автор: Jai J

17 авг. 2020 г.

Well what can I say it's Google everything is perfect with it . This course opened a new direction for me , for my career , I got to know that there are so many fields in CS , IT itself is having so many paths you can take , all the instructors were amazing , I had so much fun learning...

All the instructors have my special thanks and respect

Thank You for your hard work Thank You Google

автор: Samuel B A

6 нояб. 2020 г.

I really appreciate what this course has given to me as i was able to use the troubleshooting technique to avoid having a reinstallation of my operating system recently to correct an error in the use of the laptop's cam. i believe there is more to do in this field and i need to get in there and complete the rest having a sturdy look at the networking aspect which i did have some challenges

автор: Julio C A

5 мар. 2020 г.

I really like how Coursera organize the way of learning. I took other online courses and someone were just a COPY PASTE from books or another edition. They take their time to Video editing an Special course for Entry level technicians that I will recommend to everyone that wan to get involve to IT. Also I think the course put me on track of self training. I'm totally taking another course.

автор: kasim A J

6 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you google, i have learned so many things in this course, and i will recommend it for anyone that want to step in into the IT world. These are some of the things i learned in this course. How the information send from one computer to another, how to build a desktop computer, i learned something that i have never heard about Clock Speed. Thank you google for accepting my Financial Aid

автор: Debashish G

28 июня 2020 г.

This is the first time I have attended a class in this format and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information about the current version, especially since the last version I used was several releases ago.

автор: Michael M

9 нояб. 2020 г.

I feel that this is a good basic course for the curriculum. I learned many things through my training. We started with binary, ending with job applications. However, the course was mainly used to become comfortable in the field. I could not recommend this course enough! Currently, I am going to use the programming aspect to help with other courses. Particularly looking at animation next.

автор: Chinedu M I

4 окт. 2020 г.

This is an awesome course and way to gain IT knowledge and and career growth, Its been an awesome experience. This course, Technical support fundamentals is a great foundation to learning about IT and how it impacts the world and makes it a better place with new technologies coming up everyday. Helping people and improving lives via technology is one of the attributes IT brings with it.

автор: Krishna S

12 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course of section. I can say it was right decision for me to go for Google IT support professional certification, reason the way they organised all aspects related to course material was fabulous and i enjoyed each section of course well. I hope everybody whether fresher or experienced will learn from this and utilize in real scenario to have better IT professional.

автор: Olamidotun Y

12 нояб. 2019 г.

This course is really educative as well as informative. It is very resourceful and has a lot of helpful references. The fact that tutelage is from personnels from fields of course topic drives home the point and communicates as much learning as can be. I am grateful to have received financial aid to learn such an empowering course as this. To Google and Coursera, I say a 'big thank you'.

автор: Chris F

31 июля 2020 г.

The content was very easy to digest and the challenges are well paced for any newbie to the world of IT. I have been around the world of IT for about 4 years, this course went over some great IT values that I have heard, and maybe forgotten, that will make you a superstar at the your Job. I am really happy with the content so far and look forward to getting a deeper dive on the content.