Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 60,824
Рецензии: 15,884

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

IC
15 мая 2020 г.

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

VM
23 окт. 2020 г.

I would recommend spending hours completing your course if your are currently unemployed and have the time to spare time to learn a new skill to improve your career, its precise, easy and informative.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Simrah N

20 янв. 2020 г.

This course is brilliant just because it delivers every concept so easily in the simplest possible manner. My favorite part in the whole course is the way the teachers address us as if we are already IT support specialists, I brighten up the moment I hear"...as an IT support specialist..." because it is so MOTIVATING. I love it! This course is for anyone who wants to have a clear idea about anything computer.

автор: Abhishek k s

17 авг. 2018 г.

I viewed this technical Support Fundamental course lectures. This lectures was too good and easy to understand the content but one problem is occur that I am not able to purchase this course because I can't afford this much amount to pay for this course because my financial condition is not good I need financial aid to explore this course and develop my skills in IT industry. Please help me sir.

Thank you sir.

автор: PANIDAPU H C

11 авг. 2020 г.

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE INSTRUCTORS HEART-FULLY .THIS IS AN EXCELLENT COURSE WHICH I HAVE GAINED MORE AND MORE KNOWLEDGE ON IT TECHNOLOGIES AND FUNDAMENTALS ...LIKE TROUBLESHOOTING PROBLEMS AND MANY MORE.I HAVE EVEN ENJOYED WHILE DOING IT.I LIKE THIS COURSE VERY MUCH ONCE AGAIN I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE INSTRUCTORS. TO EVERY IT SUPPORT SPECIALIST I AM SENDING MY SPECIAL THANKS THROUGH THIS REVIEW.

автор: Janice B

13 июля 2020 г.

This course was very informative and geared toward the absolute beginner. It was interesting and creatively constructed. Many computer novice topics seamlessly followed one another logically. The videos and their reading complements give the learner a solid background while not dampening any enthusiasm. It is important to learn from actual Google employees, it made the learning experience more authentic.

автор: A B P H

16 февр. 2020 г.

This is a True Blessing... An Amazing Journey in the IT World... COURSERA is definitely sine qua non to our success in today's IT atmosphere. I, indeed came from far and I will go far cause there is absolutely no time to waste... Things are moving fast and COURSERA is giving us the best shortcut to afford quite all that are supposed to be way expensive, and way to long to accomplish... WE JUST ARE BLESSED...

автор: Camila

15 янв. 2020 г.

Curso muito bom. Faz uma introdução bem detalhada dos próximos 4 cursos da google. Focado especialmente na área de suporte, como diz o título, conta um pouco sobre cada coisa e qual seria a melhor conduta para aquela situação descrita. Aulas curtas, com muitos materiais de apoio para leitura. Possui algumas aulas práticas de laboratório em máquinas virtuais disponibilizadas por eles. Gostei muito, recomendo.

автор: Peter A R

11 окт. 2018 г.

This course provided not just with the basic fundamentals but more importantly the confidence to further my experience and education into IT and Computer Science. I have even checked out a book from my local library on Python Coding. I have also inquired into the online Computer Science degrees offered on Coursera. I now have an IT Certificate that I can show to employers...a certificate signed by Google.

автор: Judith M

19 июня 2019 г.

I learned so much from Kevin. Thank you so much. You made the history of computers interesting. Your teaching technique is very effective. I'm excited that I can now read binary, I enjoyed learning about abstraction; such a fascinating concept. Ever since learning about it, I am keeping my eye out for all of the examples of abstraction we come across every single day. Excited to continue onto Week 2.

автор: Peter K

9 авг. 2018 г.

Straight forward. Lots of information. Demands your engagement as opposed to videos that can just be passively watched and still be able to do assignments. In short, asks you to be a student. Sufficiently challenging for a beginner. I have been a regular computer user and I grew up with the internet, and I learned lots of useful and fascinating information through this course. Looking forward to continuing!

автор: Nils A

28 янв. 2018 г.

The 'Fundamentals' portion of the Technical Support Course setup by Google starts at the very bottom and aims on less experienced computer users. The video sessions are fun to watch, very detailed and short quizzies let you check what you grasped. Well structured interactive sessions running virtual machines let you apply the obtained new knowledge and slowly teach you how to do things the professional way.

автор: Antony J

12 авг. 2020 г.

I enrolled on this specialization after completing the IT Automation with Python Certificate in the same series. I have a decent programming background, but no exposure to networks, in particular. The quality of production is excellent and the presenters are enthusiastic. I already feel less intimidated by IT jargon. It’s interesting how long it takes to spin up a Windows compared to the Linux version.

автор: Syaiful I b M

9 янв. 2020 г.

This course helps a 'dummy' like me, who have not many clues on the technical details of computers, into someone who is aware and understand more in depth about computers. I would recommend anyone who is just like me, started out with nothing, to take up this course. It is a good starting point to build up a strong foundation before going to other professional course certification like CCNA an CompTIA A+.

автор: Alan H

26 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent Fundamentals course, fully rounded and taught by varied professionals to accentuate the best of each aspect of technical support basics with some advanced concepts done simply, out of the gate. This course preps you for moving on to other essentials aspects of tech support, like file and process analysis.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is serious about a career in technical support.

автор: Dietra M

26 мар. 2018 г.

This course is very hands on and interesting. It gives you detailed information, from the history to following the trends to get an idea of how the future is formulating. It's not hard to follow along and keep up with the scheme of things. Each course director is very friendly and I like how they give you a background on how they each got started on their journeys. I hope to have a story to tell soon.

автор: John B

5 авг. 2020 г.

This first course has been a world of basic and in depth information within the world of technology. I came in with a general understanding about computers and have come out with not only how they work, but also how everything communicates with each other and even a history background of how everything became what it is today. I am glad I started this course and look forward to the rest of the program!

автор: Stefani H

1 окт. 2020 г.

This is a great course to learn or review the basics of computer architecture and operating systems. It also touches on simple tasks such as installing or uninstalling programs on both Windows and Linux. There is a section on the interview process, tips, and soft skills needed for working in IT. I appreciated how comprehensive this course was, and I feel confident going forward to complete the program.

автор: Giovanni L

6 сент. 2020 г.

As I find myself having a hard time continuing my education due to the pandemic, I am glad to say that this course has provided me options I never thought I had. Only one course and I already learned the basics of IT such as networking, trouble shooting, computer hardware, and the list goes on. This course has convinced me that I still have a chance to pursue my career path even after so many failures.

автор: Brandy A

30 июня 2020 г.

This was a great program for someone who has no IT background and needs a very basic review. Which was great for me! I am currently switching careers and needed the basics of the basics. Google does a great job in the layout, video sound quality, time frame of videos to maintain attention and the interactive quizzes and labs offered! Highly recommend as a starter and a great motivator to keep learning.

автор: Tian Q

6 нояб. 2018 г.

This course gives me a taste on all the broad aspects of IT support. For those who are hesitating on taking this program, you should try the first course and then decide. Personally I was attracted to all the aspects mentioned in this course and decided to finish the rest of this program. Also, if you are not considering getting this certificate, knowing a little bit more about IT will also be helpful.

автор: Allamraju A

27 июля 2020 г.

Great course. I would recommend taking this course irrespective of the fields you are working in. This course is so simple and very effective. I can definitely say that this the best online course I have ever took. The amount of gaining knowledge after completing this course is so satisfying. You will walk out of this course with knowledge and would definitely be more curious to learn remaining parts.

автор: Weston

17 июня 2020 г.

The Qwiklabs won't give you credit unless you spend at least 5 minutes on the lab. The first couple of labs (making folders in Windows and Linux) took me about 3 minutes. I completed them several times (getting faster each time) and it wasn't until I contacted tech support that they were able to explain the "grace period". If this were included in the directions, I think there would be less confusion.

автор: Danielle J

17 мар. 2018 г.

This course was a little overwhelming at first but with a little persistence and concentration I made it through. The course lectures are engaging and I'm very much interested in finishing all 6 courses. I love the fact that you can transfer your completed assignments over to the next class to catch up and complete on time with that class if you fall back from your original class. Thank you Coursera!

автор: AJITH N

7 февр. 2018 г.

I can truly say that all the class that I have taken here is worth and I learned a lot. In the past, it was a matter of just going through the motions, but the way this course was run and the way the video presentation and materials were provided above and beyond just reading the book, made things clearer and easier for me to understand. I feel like I "know" something with IT support. Thank you again.

автор: Siddhant A K

13 мая 2020 г.

Google has their name big as always! Superb start to IT Support Specilization. They seem to have worked a lot for the students to learn, clear concepts, and not get bored by any module. Everyone Should enroll in this Course, they have given good knowledge about Computer Hardware, Networking, Troubleshooting, Walking to the Interview through building a good resume, etc. Very Good starting experience!

автор: Patrick A A

20 сент. 2019 г.

This course is well thought out. The instructions are straight forward and the support provided was top notch. I am able to update skill sets on my current resume knowing I can speak to and execute deliverables starting with basic fundamental operations to moderately more complex issues. This is a great starting point upon which to launch my IT career and I'm grateful it was made available online.