Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 61,346
Рецензии: 16,029

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

GS
3 мая 2020 г.

Still a great refresher to me and listed in a comprehensive manner which I am thankful for even though I knew some or even a lot of these fundamentals already in a distant and previous life of mine...

YC
24 мая 2020 г.

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Igor E

22 февр. 2018 г.

Great job ladies and gentlemen! It is the best IT training course I've ever seen. The personal opinions and advice are really priceless to me. I also love the practical experience in virtual labs. One area for improvement - there were couple of errors along the way, some of them you've pointed out yourselves but there are still some hanging around. I've tried to point them out in individual lessons, hope the feedback helps.

автор: James M

27 июня 2020 г.

This was my first real introduction to IT after spending a lot of time growing up around technology (so I had very minimal knowledge). The teachers were incredibly knowledgeable and very good at explaining concepts. The course structure was very well done and easy to follow. The workload was very manageable. I would very much recommend this course to anyone and hope to be able to continue the program when I get the money.

автор: Md . R I

20 июня 2020 г.

It was a great match for me and my career enhancement.i did this course for my acknowledgement about .Technical Support Fundamentals. and it's really impressive. it's improved my lacking side and develop my skill as I want. Thanks...........for giving their extraordinary scope to those who want to developed their skill through online. I think this is the decent and best site about IT related skill learning for everyone..

автор: MARK L

29 авг. 2020 г.

This course has been very informative. Becoming an IT support specialist can be exciting and rewarding. The chapter on Troubleshooting is very helpful. Documentation seems to be an important practice. It is often difficult to see how critical it might be. The system used for documentation needs to be carefully selected and strictly adhered to. New techs should be trained on how to use the system and how important it is.

автор: Michael D

29 янв. 2019 г.

The Fundamentals course is very good and well put together! IT touches base on a little bit of everything else that you will learn on your way to the Technical Support Certificate. It is designed for everyone, whether you have little to no experience or are taking a refresher. For me the hardest to get through was the Customer Service section. I am very much looking forward to the rest of the courses in the certificate.

автор: Angel I

22 окт. 2020 г.

I am so proud of myself that I completed the 1st of 5 Technical Support Fundamental Courses with a 100% score and finished on time. It was very challenging for me to read carefully, follow instructions with comment sense, don't give up attitude with frustrations. It was worth to receive this Certificate of completion. Thank you Coursera to give me this opportunity to expand my IT education.

From a well deserved member

автор: Emil P

10 мая 2020 г.

While the technical information is known to me I learned a lot of useful stuff about how to handle customers, how to narrow down a technical problem for good troubleshooting skills and also what I need to do to prepare for the encounter with my potential employer.

I know this course is barely scratching the surface of the IT support personnel's knowledge and skills. So I can't wait for the next course. Let's go Google.

автор: Gloriana Q O

25 сент. 2020 г.

Lo más interesante que aprendí en este curso fue todo sobre redes y sistemas operativos. Al mismo tiempo, cómo trabajar, retener, ayudar e involucrar a los clientes.

Tuve que prestar más atención en las semanas 5 y 6 pero realmente puedo entender todo. Y, por supuesto, quiero seguir tomando otros cursos de Certificado Profesional de Soporte de TI. Para mí, este es el comienzo de un hermoso mundo nuevo de conocimientos.

автор: Freddie G

19 авг. 2020 г.

The first course is a very good introduction into IT. It outlines all of the relevant topics that will be discussed in future courses in a way that is easy to understand. It is also not intimidating, although the thought of some of the later courses makes me feel anxious. I am still 100 percent committed to learning this because I want to know more about computers and how they work. Thank you for offering this course.

автор: Jonathan M

2 апр. 2019 г.

As someone coming from a very limited IT background this course made the information easy to learn process and apply. The course is presented in a very easy to follow format and the provided reading material provided ample information to help me learn. Further the interactive labs allowed me to practice what I was learning in a controlled environment. I'm really looking forward to the other Courses in this program.

автор: Weici J

22 авг. 2020 г.

This is my first course for getting started with IT, and I think I have benefited a lot. This course has laid a lot of foundation for me, and also stimulated more interest to learn more. There are many practical parts, such as remote operation homework, and the course about interview skills and preparation, which are very helpful for me. I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to understand the basics of IT!

автор: Josue O A

12 июля 2020 г.

When i started the course i was a little disappointed because there was a lot of information that was so obvious for me, but then at the very beginning as well i found out that there were a lot more information and things i didn't know at all, all i can say is, this course if perfect, will lead you towards a very professional way to learn IT, i'm really happy with it and ready to keep going all the way to the end.

автор: SHANNON L H

10 апр. 2018 г.

I have always considered myself tech savvy, but I have learned something from each and every module. For things I need further understanding, it is great to be able to turn to the week discussion groups, where someone in the know is always willing to take the time to explain further.

I LOVE Coursera! It opens up a whole new world of learning I didn't have before. I wish I knew about this when it first started.

автор: Howard W

29 сент. 2020 г.

This was a great way to get a taste of what an IT role has to offer. What's crazy is that this is only the tip of the iceberg! The supplemental readings help provide a deeper view into certain topics. The biggest surprise was the last video. It was only 12 seconds long, but it was very emotionally impactful for me. I never thought I could do this, but now I feel like this kind of work is possible. Thank you!

автор: Chia Y

22 июля 2020 г.

There was quite a lot to learn from this Entry level IT course, I wanted to expand my thoughts upon this field and you guys delivered it pretty well. I was quite nervous coming into this course with beginner level knowledge thinking i wasn't gonna be able to learn anything but from the looks of it, it wasn't bad at all. I am totally looking forward to more courses or lessons like these in the coming of my future!

автор: Amal C P

20 июля 2020 г.

I took up this course only because I knew it was offered by Google. And I wasn't disappointed! It's only a beginner course, but it contains a ton of information, all presented in a simple and friendly way. It was so friendly that I never really had a feeling that I was attending a class. Also, the success stories of the instructors were really motivating. I hope Google offers more courses like this in the future.

автор: SARATH A

11 мая 2020 г.

It was a great course. I really enjoyed watching and learning all the topics in this course. Most of the topics were new to me, so it gave me a kind of curiosity of how it actually happening and in fact after seeing hardware course I just ripped of my old pc. The most interesting part was the interview section. The mock interview gave me a good idea about what to expect from an interviewer and how to impress him.

автор: Philip J S

13 нояб. 2020 г.

The videos were excellent.

I really like that close captioning was available so you see the words that are being said.

I'm more of a visual learner and I grasp all of the content easier when I can see what is being said.

The only con that I really have is that on maybe 3 or 4 videos when starting the next video it would almost go past that video by trying to start the video at the end instead of the beginning.

автор: Katy V

8 сент. 2020 г.

I am very happy and excited about all the content provided, it was very easy to understand.

What I liked the most was the customer service part, because it is really necessary in this type of role, I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

I have learned new things and also feel more confident in my current job, I will definitely continue with the other courses to achieve the Google IT Specialist certificate.

автор: Thomas G

28 апр. 2020 г.

This course is fantastic! There is a lot of information here and it is presented in a way that opens doors to more research and hopefully for the rest of this course. My only qualm is on the videos, I hit start, then have to hit play again to actually start. That just seems repetitive. Other than that, the information was presented in a way that kept me going, the quizzes and testing material was formed well. A+

автор: Christine W

14 мар. 2020 г.

As a self taught computer user/tech support, I found this course to be a really nice refresher on the things I've already learned but also found some things I didn't necessarily focus on during my own self initialized journey through tech. The binary conversion to decimal & vice versa was a really nice addition. I know I'll use it again as I pursue more advanced certifications during my tech support endeavors.

автор: Jeffrey E

23 мая 2018 г.

Great course for beginners and those with some experience. What a great opportunity for us to learn this content from the leading information technology company. I think we all anticipate having a credential from a program created by Google will lead to opportunity. Continue to supplement your learning with independent study to dive deeper. Good Luck and remember you have the power to achieve anything you want.

автор: Betty S

11 сент. 2020 г.

The Technical Support Fundamentals training course is very amazing! The materials are easy to access, the videos and reading supplements are informative, but yet, incite a sense of curiosity. The education is easy to master, due to the nature of it being easy to understand. I liked the idea that I was able to "Try Again" if I received a score on an exam that I was not happy with. Thank you! It was a pleasure!

автор: Oscar Q

1 мая 2020 г.

Let me begin by saying that before i began this course i was at a zero with the general understanding of how a computer communicated with other parts of itself to actually be a computer. i feel more confident after taking this course. i decided to continue furthering my education through coursera. We are all going through a difficult time and "Google" has made it just a little easier.

Thanks again!

Oscar Quevedo

автор: George F A

5 апр. 2020 г.

Technical Support Fundamentals- I've been around computers for many years as a USER but never really got to know the History and details of how they operate. I feel this course has given me a strong foundation for IT with a solid footing to grow. I appreciate this opportunity to learn a great deal of what makes Our World turn today and how important it will be in our future. Thank you Coursera Staff and Admin.