Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 61,833
Рецензии: 16,165

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DP
5 мар. 2018 г.

Awesome course designed by google. Thank you very much. Knowledge gained in just introductery leactures started burning desire in me to complete whole syllabus. Every bit of program is worth the time.

BM
30 июля 2018 г.

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Alexis G

1 июня 2020 г.

This course took me a lot longer than I originally thought it would take! There were so many fundamentals that I didn't know that I didn't know. This was a great course to catch everyone up to get beginners onto the same level as other people. I have already filled almost an entire composition notebook with notes only from this course! There is a lot of independent reading, and I do highly recommend bookmarking them for future references as well.

автор: John M

31 янв. 2019 г.

I feel that his course has opened a whole new digital world to learn about. I never thought that I would be interested in the various technologies due to my way of thinking. I've always thought that this field involves a lot of difficult mathematical formulas and some deep scientific algorithms. This is on of the reasons I have always worked in contracts, sales, and logistics. This is an opportunity that everyone should consider. Thank you.

автор: Esteban B L

10 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso para refrescar conceptos IT... también lo veo apropiado para aquellos que tienen nociones básicas o que no tienen conocimientos previos. La parte de atención al cliente me ha resultado muy interesante pese a ser un campo que, a priori, no me llama mucho la atención. He aprendido técnicas y conceptos que hasta ahora no llegaba a entender. Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo a todo aquel que tenga contacto con las nuevas tecnologías.

автор: SAYDEE P

3 мая 2020 г.

I want to say I'm glad taking a bore step to do this course, the subject or material were very update,professional and very educational. And I think one of the best decision i have made sitting home ,looking for job, and quarantine COVID19 is taken the Google IT Technical Support Fundamentals. My success here allow me to proof my passion, my dreams and show those who didn't believe me . I want to say thanks to all my Google instructors!.

автор: Lisa J B

23 февр. 2019 г.

This course was very well designed, and I thoroughly enjoyed taking it. The instructors were well chosen and all were able to explain more complex concepts so people with little or no technical background can understand.

I'm very thankful for courses such as this one, as it makes it possible for almost anyone to further their knowledge or change careers and gain the necessary skills to do that.

Looking forward to the next course in the series!

автор: Akinlolu M

14 сент. 2020 г.

This course gave me foundational knowledge about computer and ignites the passion in me to continue on this path. I have been told that it is impossible to enter into computer world without a computer degree but my first six weeks has proved this to be false. I enjoyed every bit of the course and have registered for the next course. Thank you Google for making this course available to all and sundry. Thanks to all the presenters. Kudos/1

автор: Neil A

20 авг. 2020 г.

On this course, Technical Support Fundamentals, you will find yourself very comfortable thanks to the teachers videos and explanations on a wide array of topics involved in IT support industry. For those that are already familiar it will be reassuring and your will learn quite a few tricks for sure and learn from good advice on the field. For those new to the field, it will become for sure the stepping stone for courses to follow. Thanks!

автор: Vincent A C

9 мар. 2018 г.

This has been a very good experience of re-introducing me to the PC. I took some classes at DeVry, years ago, when MS-Dos was "king" and was intimidated by the the experience and didn't continue. I thought that I wasn't as smart as everyone else appeared to be. The upside to this approach is that you're sharing the experience with other ENTRY level folks, and the internet allows you to be more candid than you would be in the classroom.

автор: Steve C

21 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoy this course and it help refresh my memory as I went to ITT Tech for Network System Administration then it closed/shut down just after the first quarter. I was in the Troubleshooting area in the course and that's all she wrote. But taking this course, brought all those classes back to mind and finally accomplishing it is a relief. Pursing more certificates in the near future. Again, I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

автор: Robert l

19 янв. 2020 г.

This course is a great first step into tech field. You follow a crawl walk run style of learning. Starting with watching a lot of videos with enthusiastic instructors, learning the names of computer components and what they do, what software is needed to make them work. Then into more in depth subjects remotely accessing other computers and networks to work on machines, trouble shooting problems, updating, adding or removing software.

автор: Baad, C

9 сент. 2019 г.

This course was an excellent introduction to the world of Information Technology. It gave a brief history of the computer technology, the internet, and its applications (and how they evolved into today's advanced devices). It also gave an introduction to the basic components of a computer and their functions, networking, and coding. Overall it was a wonderful stepping stone into the more advanced and technical courses that will follow.

автор: Everett J L

25 февр. 2019 г.

I had not even considered changing the course of my career until I took this course. I now have a new fire and enthusiasm I haven't had in years, and am excited to deep dive into technology as a new chapter in my life. I have already had a career with the U.S. Army, and planned on continuing to do what I did in uniform in the civilian sector. I may be competing with much younger people, but I do believe I will be very happy doing this.

автор: Chathura P

27 окт. 2020 г.

The most interesting was learning the differences between the good-scenario and the not-so-good scenario. How the different wordy makes a huge difference when you talking to the client. How you have to be careful when you talking to them and making sure you are able to help them with the issues. The part I struggled with was learning the network. Yes, I'm looking forward to the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate.

автор: Janelle C

1 февр. 2018 г.

This course went by quickly for me since I work in IT and already have work experience. Everything was pretty familiar, but there were some really good supplemental information from the lectures. Everyone can learn a thing or two whether they've had a technical background or not. It's pretty clear and easy to understand and there are tons of good tips given out. Quizzes are pretty easy and reinforce your learning through the lessons.

автор: Karen P

10 сент. 2020 г.

My profession is carpentry, I form-up the deck of bridges that you walk or drive over. I have always been interested in working with computer's. When heard about this program, I thought it would be a good way to start. The course was very informative. I liked the fact that if I wasn't understanding something. that I could back and review the module. Once I was confident, I could go back to where I left off and keep on learning.

автор: Rohan B

12 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed learning the technical aspects of IT, such as hardware, software and networking, as well as the nontechnical aspects, such as the flow of logic to use to efficiently solve IT issues. I would absolutely recommend this course to those seeking their first foray into the world of IT. The knowledge as well as personal stories from actual Google employees will help you determine if a career in IT is something you want to pursue.

автор: Kiara B

10 окт. 2020 г.

I love this course! This course is for people on a novice level of tech support. It was challenging. It gives you resources and scenarios. The qwiklabs were awesome. I finally understood 128 64 32 16 8 4 2, its a time to add them which you will learn in the course and its fun. The great thing is that they provide text in the lessons so read or listen at your own pace. Enjoy the course, be sure to maintain interest, it benefits you.

автор: Marlene W

12 февр. 2020 г.

Starting out, I thought to myself, what did I get into. However, through the daily readings, videos, labs, forums, and support through live chat I was able to successfully learn the fundamentals for technical support and receive my certificate.

I am very pleased with this accomplishment that was made possible through Coursera and Google.

Great idea for people wanting to learn more, update their skills or start on a new career path.

автор: Jason D

6 июля 2020 г.

Great information packed program, The Linux software is the only place that I really felt lost. I have no background in technology. So the Microsoft point and click, is the most familiar for myself. Also, I am not sure that the interview content is important in the entry round of IT, however I can speak only for myself. I am nowhere near ready for any kind of job interview at this point from the information that I have obtained.

автор: Mariah M

17 дек. 2019 г.

Not only is it very easy to navigate, but the course and instructors make it very easy for many learning types to follow the course. I learn better from reading over a video and the course offers that. They ask you questions throughout the lessons as well to see if you are understanding the material. When you get an answer wrong and you check your answer the system tells you why you got bit wrong and how to get the correct answer.

автор: Kenessa D

19 окт. 2019 г.

Great course! If you're starting out and know nothing of IT, I think this course will slowly guide you through the basics. If you're familiar with most IT terminology or the IT basics you can breeze right through it and get closer to certification. I chose to go through it even though I had some IT experience. This course is also a great confidence refresher for someone returning to the IT field. Can't wait to finish the next one.

автор: Prithviraj C

6 апр. 2018 г.

Introduction to the I.T field could never have been better.This is a must have course on the list of moocs in your resume.Very interesting and would highly recommed others IT field enthusiats to begin their journey in IT with this course.Practical insights provided in this course are refreshing for an amatuer and a veteran in IT,as there is always something new that can be learnt from this course.I m glad that i did this course.

автор: Melvin R

2 июня 2020 г.

It is a great course, the methodology and the teachers are the best, anyone would say that they are only videos, but the type of professionals who made this course possible are the best, the practical questionnaires really bring together the content of the previous class videos and the quick questions during the videos seems like an excellent idea. Thank you for courses like these that are designed for different learning rhythms.

автор: Mariam T

2 мая 2018 г.

I can't express how grateful I am for such an amazing experience! Dear trainers, you are so inspiring and motivating! Thank you for your kind and open way to give knowledge to the students. All trainers were great. Special thanks for showing the examples of women being successful in this field. Extra thanks to the wonderful Gail and Marty, their workshops were funny and useful. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you very much!

автор: Abhinav S

6 апр. 2020 г.

This was an awesome content by Google on Technical Support Fundamentals. As far as my point of view is concerned I liked this course a lot as everything whatever was taught was from scratch which simply means that even a layman could learn from the content taught. Apart from all this I guess I learned a bunch of things garnished with the soft-skills present. Once again, thanks to all the instructors who made this a success.