Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,900
Рецензии: 5,839

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 5,844 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Dynell P

Sep 03, 2018

This has been an amazing first course. Alot was a refresher from college course, however most was new because I was able to do actually hands on experience with the labs. I wish we had more lab time to practice, however I will install a Virtual Machine so i can practice on. Really looking forward to the next course.

автор: Nakia H

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent way to start the program. There's enough history presented to help increase background knowledge before going into the details of IT. The extension recommendations were easy links that elaborated more details on specific topics for further research. I really enjoyed learning more about binary codes also.

автор: Vernon R N

Mar 03, 2018

Very informative and thorough. This was the first online class i have ever taken and i really enjoyed it. I was able to take detailed notes by either slowing down the presenters talking speed or review the content as many times as I felt necessary to get a clear understanding of the new information I was learning.

автор: Heidi H

Dec 12, 2019

This course is either a great introduction to computer systems and IT or a great refresher with details to help explain what you already know. For me, it was a refresher and filled in gaps in my knowledge of the transmission of data and the history of the internet. It was very easy to understand and take notes.

автор: Francisco A P

Mar 22, 2019

I did enjoy this video because it gives you not only insight, but also outside knowledge of professional IT Support professionals. You can replay video as many times as you want, and also during video lecture, it gives you a pop quiz to see if you are paying attention or not during the video. Simply fascinating!

автор: Manuel G

Mar 23, 2018

Even though I was already familiar with most of the material covered I felt the instructors were very thorough. They used analogies that beginners to the field can relate to. I enjoyed the way the instructors delivered the material. I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious on how the computer works.

автор: Brian T

Mar 18, 2020

I enjoyed the course as a whole. Some of the stuff was a bit off; it was a bit rough having the pop-ups at poor times and then if they pop up it forced you to scroll all the way back down to where you were in the text but that wouldn't be so bad had I not been on a laptop without a peripheral mouse and keyboard.

автор: Faisal I

Dec 22, 2019

I am very happy and I really enjoyed the course. I learned lots of valuable lessons that I think I will be able to implement it in the real world. I look forward to learn more as learning is so fun here. I like to thank Coursera and Google for their cooperation and dedication to bring this amazing course for us.

автор: Danny D N

Jul 07, 2019

This course for a new user is very good, but for someone who has some knowledge in this field already, there should be a faster version available. This would serve as a good fast refresher for those people without having to spend as much time going through the content since it's being explained in a slower pace.

автор: Jennifer D

May 31, 2018

This is the third time I have tried college, and this is the first time I actually feel like I accomplished something. I feel at home being here. I feel like I fit in and that I belong. Thank you coursera and google. Its on to the next course with coursera and google. I am so excited! Thank you so much :)

автор: Stacy J C

Nov 05, 2018

I came into this class with no knowledge of Tech Support in any way. There was lots of information that confused me and I never had anyone sit down and explain it. This course has opened my eyes to how far we have come technology wise. There were a few spots that confused me, but I made it through. Thanks.

автор: Deleted A

Jun 20, 2018

Fun class, it hits key points in the fundamentals in Technical Support. Great for those attempting to get into the field. The labs are a great hands on tool. I definitely recommend this course to someone looking to get into the field, or for those already in the field looking for a refresher in fundamental IT.

автор: Eugen W

Jun 05, 2018

This is an excellent introductory survey course. I would not go into it expecting any advanced concepts or mental gymnastics. Really, it's purpose is to teach the basic ideas and vocabulary involved in IT. As such it succeeds quite nicely and (for me, at least) gives an idea of the main areas that IT covers.

автор: ERICA S

Dec 18, 2018

Love this course it was challenge yet simple it provided lessons that took their time to detail in ways that anyone can understand. This provided me with even more confidence since I have never taken a computer course or read a computer book. I felt accomplished and that I deserved the certificate. Thank you.

автор: Bright K N

Feb 18, 2019

I was particularly impressed with the instructors and how they delivered the lessons, making it easy to understand key concepts. I also enjoyed the interactivity which made me gauge how much information i had retained at any level. This course is highly recommended for anyone who wants to enter the IT field.

автор: Benita M

Oct 11, 2019

I loved this course! I learned a lot. It was helpful that I could pace myself. As a teacher, some weeks are busier than others. I fell behind a couple of times, but I was able to quickly catch up during breaks or weekends. I can think of many ways this course will help me personally and as an educator.

автор: Braden E

Jun 06, 2018

This course grabs the essentials and gives a solid foundation to work with. I'm not going to lie to you, learning IT depending on where you go can be boring. This beginner course gives you just the right amount of hands on to peak your interest to further your learning. Give it a shot, you won't regret it.

автор: Benjamin M

May 30, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course was clear and concise, and I was able to finish this certificate within a month. I found it fairly easy, and really enjoyed being able to retake quizzes so I could better understand the material. I just hope that it will prepare me for an entry-level job somewhere.

автор: Christopher M

Jul 22, 2019

This course provided a really solid foundation on computing basics. In fact, it was a good enough foundation that after taking it, I was able to get a job in IT (starting with very little background knowledge). I'm excited about my new career and especially excited about what I'll learn in future courses.

автор: Charles R K I

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent delivery of the course material. Whoever makes the course material should investigate the facts of certain material but glad to see it was corrected in text. I know this isn't the instructor's fault but if you're going to make top quality courses, make sure the information is solid. Thanks.

автор: Joshua G

Dec 07, 2018

I loved how in depth and easy the modules were throughout this course. I can't wait to continue my path in IT Support and continue to learn all the exciting things that the IT world has to offer. This has been one of the easiest courses I've done while making me feel like I'm learning something important.

автор: Christina S

Jul 14, 2018

I am impressed on how I can take the class on my time. I have been really busy the past few weeks but I am able to do it when I get time. I am now back on track and plan on working them straight through. I know that when I am done with this course, I will take another to further my knowledge in this area.

автор: Peter G

Mar 28, 2018

The course is very comprehensive, so far. My only complaint is that some of the assessments in the virtual computer environment do not work as well as they should. I have to take an assessment at least 3-4 times before it was registered as complete. That needs to be tweaked as it may have some bugs in it.

автор: Jose T V

Mar 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I like the quality of the material and labs. I liked how everything was explained in a manner that was easy to understand. The only thing I would possibly change is to add more ways to practice the skills learned maybe by adding more labs or test or even expanding on those.

автор: Michael T

Mar 09, 2020

This course is great. And the Instructors were awesome in their presentations. As a beginner, I was able to learn new skill and understand a lot about Information Technology. I am in a whole new place as far as IT is concerned. I can't wait to start the next course in this program. Keep up the good work!