Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,609
Рецензии: 484

О курсе

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Основные моменты
Application focused instruction
(рецензий: 20)
Intensive practice course
(рецензий: 80)

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
31 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 мар. 2018 г.

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 470 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

автор: Marcos S

12 авг. 2018 г.

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

автор: Elías O E

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

автор: Bridget M

26 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

автор: 利平 L 卢 L

8 нояб. 2018 г.

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

автор: Mustafa A

30 мар. 2021 г.

I am very happy to join this course. I knew many important things that will help me to complete my teaching phiosophy.

автор: heather m

9 мар. 2019 г.

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

автор: Andrew M

11 окт. 2016 г.

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

автор: Дмитрий Д

8 июля 2020 г.

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

автор: Patricia F

12 апр. 2021 г.

This course went above and beyond my expectations. I gained the confidence I needed to put me on a road to success!

автор: Fernando U P

2 июля 2017 г.

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

автор: aynur g

2 дек. 2020 г.

Wowww ! I can't believe, how could I manage it somehow :) It was difffiiiiicult :) Looot of work :)

Thank you :)

автор: Kimberly C

18 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

автор: Jessyca M

15 нояб. 2016 г.

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

автор: 贾一凡

24 февр. 2018 г.

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

автор: Ulas A

15 дек. 2016 г.

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

автор: m d

8 дек. 2020 г.

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

автор: Konstantin U

28 мая 2019 г.

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

автор: Yulia L

17 мая 2016 г.

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

автор: Angelina K

1 июня 2020 г.

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

автор: Jenilyn L

13 апр. 2021 г.

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

автор: Darya S

10 апр. 2020 г.

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

автор: Deeksha s

19 янв. 2021 г.

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

автор: Nargiza A

3 авг. 2020 г.

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

автор: sornavalli

6 окт. 2018 г.

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

автор: Johleen K

2 авг. 2020 г.

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.