Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,388
Рецензии: 412

О курсе

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Основные моменты
Application focused instruction
(рецензий: 20)
Intensive practice course
(рецензий: 80)

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
31 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 мар. 2018 г.

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 398 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

автор: Stephen F

28 сент. 2016 г.

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

автор: arshid B

26 июля 2016 г.

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

автор: Polina v R

1 июля 2020 г.

It required a lot of work but totally worth it! Stepped out of my comfort zone by recording the first lesson. Feels great!

автор: Viktor

20 июня 2018 г.

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

автор: Olga K

27 июля 2017 г.

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

автор: Tatiana

26 мая 2016 г.

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

автор: Marcos S

12 авг. 2018 г.

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

автор: Elías O E

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

автор: Bridget M

26 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

автор: 利平 L 卢 L

8 нояб. 2018 г.

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

автор: heather m

9 мар. 2019 г.

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

автор: Andrew M

11 окт. 2016 г.

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

автор: Dmitriy V

8 июля 2020 г.

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

автор: Fernando U P

2 июля 2017 г.

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

автор: Kimberly C

18 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

автор: Jessyca M

15 нояб. 2016 г.

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

автор: 贾一凡

24 февр. 2018 г.

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

автор: Ulas A

15 дек. 2016 г.

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

автор: Konstantin U

28 мая 2019 г.

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

автор: Yulia L

17 мая 2016 г.

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

автор: Angelina K

1 июня 2020 г.

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

автор: Darya S

10 апр. 2020 г.

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

автор: Nargiza A

3 авг. 2020 г.

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

автор: sornavalli

6 окт. 2018 г.

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

автор: Johleen K

2 авг. 2020 г.

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.