Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,521
Рецензии: 456

О курсе

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Основные моменты
Application focused instruction
(рецензий: 20)
Intensive practice course
(рецензий: 80)

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
31 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13 мар. 2018 г.

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 441 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

автор: Mouhannad I A

30 дек. 2018 г.

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

автор: Benjamin G

25 февр. 2017 г.

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

автор: Aya-tulRahman W G

28 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

автор: Andrea A

28 нояб. 2019 г.

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

автор: Lorena P

12 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

автор: Philippe A

11 окт. 2020 г.

I am really enjoying this course. I love the step-by-step approach, the variety of materials used and I can study at my own pace.

автор: Abigail C

24 нояб. 2019 г.

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

автор: Maria F d O V

13 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

автор: Dmitrii K

9 янв. 2021 г.

I like how the course is a huge summary of what has been taught in the three previous courses but with a huge focus on practise

автор: André E

4 авг. 2020 г.

It demands a lot of work, time, and consideration, but it is totally worthy! You learn a lot and improve your teaching style.

автор: Pare-arpon P

12 апр. 2020 г.

This course is amazing. I have a solid knowledge of teaching as a second language. However, this course requires hard work.

автор: Stephen F

28 сент. 2016 г.

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

автор: Arshid B

26 июля 2016 г.

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

автор: Polina v R

1 июля 2020 г.

It required a lot of work but totally worth it! Stepped out of my comfort zone by recording the first lesson. Feels great!

автор: Viktor

20 июня 2018 г.

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

автор: Olga K

27 июля 2017 г.

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

автор: Tatiana

26 мая 2016 г.

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

автор: Marcos S

12 авг. 2018 г.

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

автор: Elías O E

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

автор: Bridget M

26 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

автор: 利平 L 卢 L

8 нояб. 2018 г.

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

автор: heather m

9 мар. 2019 г.

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

автор: Andrew M

11 окт. 2016 г.

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

автор: Дмитрий Д

8 июля 2020 г.

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

автор: Fernando U P

2 июля 2017 г.

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.