Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,129
Рецензии: 312

О курсе

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Основные моменты
Application focused instruction
(рецензий: 20)
Intensive practice course
(рецензий: 80)

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 298 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

автор: Andrea A

Nov 28, 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

автор: Lorena P

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

автор: Abigail C

Nov 24, 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

автор: Maria F d O V

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

автор: Stephen F

Sep 29, 2016

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

автор: arshid B

Jul 26, 2016

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

автор: Viktor

Jun 20, 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

автор: Olga K

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

автор: Tatiana

May 26, 2016

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

автор: Marcos S

Aug 13, 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

автор: Bridget M

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

автор: 利平 L 卢 L

Nov 08, 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

автор: heather m

Mar 09, 2019

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

автор: Andrew M

Oct 11, 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

автор: Fernando U P

Jul 02, 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

автор: Kimberly C

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

автор: Jessyca M

Nov 15, 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

автор: 贾一凡

Feb 25, 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

автор: Ulas A

Dec 16, 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

автор: Konstantin U

May 28, 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

автор: Yulia L

May 17, 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

автор: sornavalli

Oct 07, 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

автор: Happy L D C

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

автор: Yvon M

Jun 17, 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

автор: Ibrahima D

Mar 20, 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.