Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
Оценки: 1,042
Рецензии: 284

О курсе

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Основные моменты
Intensive practice course
(рецензий: 80)
Application focused instruction
(рецензий: 20)

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 272 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

автор: Ana L G C

Dec 02, 2016

This Capstone Project requires a lot of effort and time, but it is definitely worth it. Anyone who takes this course will learn so much at the end and he/she would be prepared to start teaching.

автор: Olga K

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

автор: Asem M

Aug 11, 2016

Nice.

автор: Viktor

Jun 20, 2018

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

автор: Jun Y

Jun 09, 2018

It is such a helpful course for me who is new for teaching! It helped me greatly in my current English club teaching which made me so close to my students. Thank you so much!

автор: Sofia B

Mar 08, 2017

The course gives you the opportunity to have a go at creating your own lessons. The first lesson I did was a bit amatour, but it gave me the confidence to make better lessons in the second specialisation. Thanks a lot to the creators!!!

автор: Angeliki A

Nov 08, 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.

автор: Tatiana K M

Jan 16, 2017

I found this course easy to follow and informative.

автор: Natasa M

Dec 07, 2016

Fantastic!

автор: Nataliia I

Aug 02, 2016

Great project!

автор: Aziz S

Apr 25, 2016

great course. Well-designed

автор: Eloivene B

Mar 17, 2017

Great, challenging course

автор: Hendrik W H

May 30, 2018

It is very valuable and it teaches you how to teach.

автор: Tatiana

May 26, 2016

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

автор: Jessyca M

Nov 15, 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

автор: maria v

Jun 19, 2016

Fantastic course. It was an amazing experience and learned so much. Highly recommend for anyone to do this course as it really is an amazing journey with yr peers and instructors. You will really have built your confidence on completion.

автор: heba m

Jan 05, 2017

This course is really excellent it helped my a lot. Thank you!

автор: Stephen F

Sep 29, 2016

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

автор: Talal M

Mar 07, 2017

thank you all .

автор: Haining Z

Dec 18, 2017

fantastic experience

автор: Diana I S

Feb 10, 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

автор: Marcela A

Jan 01, 2018

Excellent!

автор: Diana T

Aug 10, 2016

I loved this course!

автор: Luis S

Sep 29, 2017

This course was exactly what I was looking for, a smart blend between theories and practice. It´s providing me a new set of teaching tools and projects designed to master my skills. Also, allows you to take a look to other points of view and experience from teachers from different places.

автор: Boltuev M K

Jul 16, 2016

That's one of the best courses ever i passed. I strongly recomend to take the whole course for further learners. Good luck everyone who is going to take exactly these courses.