Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2 от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
Оценки: 363
Рецензии: 97

О курсе

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by doing practice teaching. You will build on your assignments from the previous courses to refine your lesson plans and video-tape yourself presenting the lesson. You will submit a total of ten videos. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....

Лучшие рецензии

MT

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent and very instructive learning environment. Very dynamic and interactive platform for peer learning. Instructors were very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable of the subject.

TM

Mar 07, 2017

it was a great experience, and it make me personally aware many new things in teaching that makes me better. thank you all for all this effort and hard working to improve us.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 89 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2

автор: MAURICIO C T

Jun 11, 2019

Fantastic! Very good content, clear, objective and professional. you will really be a very good professional taking this course. I recommend it!

автор: Imam A S

May 29, 2019

Excellent Course

автор: Dr. Z A J

Apr 18, 2019

Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2 is an excellent learning experience. I am using much of the information I am learning as a substitute teacher for Middle School and High School learners in the Red Clay School District in Wilmington, Delaware. The work in the Capstone Project 2 is intense although you have previously completed the required work for the project. Assembling the Teaching Portfolio was exciting, yet exhausting because I wanted my work to be correct. Thank you for helping me to complete this portion of the program.

Dr. Zenobia Antoinette James

автор: Dina H M M

Dec 23, 2016

The course is a helpful final step that incorporates all previous courses and puts them to use. However, it would be better to assign one micro lesson as homework per week, and make only those who have studied previous courses eligible to the capstone. In this case, week 4 would be less loaded. One more thing I would like to mention refers to mentors' review of the work. I would hope mentors can put in some helpful remarks at a prior stage. This is likely to give guidance to learners so that the final teaching portfolio can be better modified based on such feedback. It has been a wonderful learning journey. Thank you!

автор: Emily L H

Jun 17, 2019

It gets one star because it really does do a great job scaffolding and helping you to create a very well made and valuable profile. However, the time spent waiting for them to process things is entirely unprofessional. After you spend all that time doing the work, and the many hours creating your profile, in a "work at your own pace" course, you are lead to believe that you will then receive your certificate - but no. It takes 4-6 weeks for your profile to be mentor reviewed, and an additional 4-6 weeks to receive your ASU TESOL certificate. This is up to 12 weeks of pure waiting! This is not "work at your own pace." This is "wait up to 3 months to receive the certificates that you and your employer likely need now." They need to be more upfront at the very beginning that there will be such a long wait at the very end. It is highly unprofessional and, in my opinion, unacceptable if they wish to receive a 5-star rating.

автор: Laura E P R

Feb 20, 2019

Great experience

автор: Fatai J

Mar 20, 2019

This course and all other courses in the ASU Teach English Now specializations are fantastic courses! The instructors are professionals in the field of ELT and the instructional materials are absolutely relevant, making it very easy to understand. The knowledge from the courses have added great value to my career in ELT! It's highly recommended for everyone who wants to start or advance their career in English Language Teaching!

автор: 利平 L 卢 L

Mar 27, 2019

love it, this may mean a good start for my career, really, thanks a lot!

автор: Jane K K

Jan 29, 2019

I am excited to have earned my TESOL Certificates I and II ! This course was exactly what I needed to get started as a volunteer tutor for adults in my community who wish to learn or improve their ability to communicate in English. My students are primarily from Latin America and are very motivated to learn and to be an active part of our central Wisconsin community . I have learned a lot from this course, things like how to make a lesson plan and how to get through to students with various learning challenges. I have studied several approaches to teaching and have formulated my own philosophy of teaching. I have been given a lot of tools and specific advice on teaching that incorporates listening, speaking, pronunciation, reading and writing. I am a much more confident tutor now. Thanks so much Shane and Jessica!!

автор: Iryna K

Jan 29, 2019

Dear educators! I am really grateful for your genious lectures, for perfectly planned course, for challenging tasks. I did it. I coped with the specialization because you can share knowledge in a wonderful way! "Language is a cake"( TEN. Foundational Principles) and teaching language becomes a piece of cake!

автор: María E L R

Mar 05, 2019

Really complete specialization! I learned a lot from it.

автор: Larissa C A d S

Mar 07, 2019

Very instructional course. Students can learn a lot from it!

автор: Anna G

Feb 13, 2019

I say many thanks to all creators of this course! It's invaluable.

автор: Hasan A

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent course for English Language Teachers! It was a great experience to improve teaching skills!

автор: Ayman M

Sep 15, 2018

The best course on Coursera. I have got TESOL certificate. Thank you guys!

автор: Alba R S

Aug 30, 2018

Complete, useful and professional. I've learnt a lot on how to work on my portfolio. I also learnt a lot from my peers thanks to the peer-review task.

автор: Catherine M D

Sep 01, 2018

This course was FANTASTIC and gave me the platform to demonstrate my learning!! Thank you so much!

автор: Md. H I

Oct 18, 2018

Speechless!!!

автор: Orrathip G

Nov 21, 2018

This course encourages me to exhibit the teaching skills through the assigned projects such as micro teaching projects and teaching tool boxes. This course also empowers me to synthesize what is my teaching philosophy including teaching styles and teaching techniques as well as learn to promote my achievements by means of creating the personal site provided the details and teaching work of mine for the experts to review and for peer-review. Additionally, I obtain the good relationship and assistance from friends in class even we have never seen each others before, besides the worthless knowledge I got form this course. I'd like to say Thank you many times to the lectures. I do so enjoy and happy with this course.

автор: Alexis R

Dec 27, 2016

I learnt a lot in this course. I thanks Coursera and the teachers from Arizona university for this opportunity .

автор: Yulia N

Oct 15, 2017

That was excellent experience!

автор: Nusrat S

Nov 09, 2016

great!

автор: Grybovska T

Aug 26, 2017

amazing, very interesting and useful!

автор: Tetiana M

Mar 06, 2017

It has been a wonderful experience in my life! Thank you, dear teachers.

автор: Prince S O

Nov 29, 2016

good