Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,351
Рецензии: 625

О курсе

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Лучшие рецензии

MJ
7 янв. 2019 г.

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 авг. 2019 г.

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 618 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

автор: Vinodkumar M

13 дек. 2018 г.

My doubts regarding how to conduct meta-analysis was cleared with help of this course. It helped me to improve my academic expertise

автор: Vasily K

16 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent education opportunity for those who wants to be familiar with methodology of modern review articles. I loved it very much!

автор: Khal S

29 июня 2017 г.

Great course, as a physician I learned a lot from it. It also has very informative Pdf copies of the lectures for future references.

автор: Silvana L L G

7 июня 2020 г.

Un muy buen curso para aprender a leer criticamente una revisión sistemática. Además, me anima para plantear una yo misma también.

автор: Lisa T

2 мая 2017 г.

Very useful! The educators of the course explained the concepts and processes very clearly with many examples. Thank you for this!

автор: Razeen S

12 авг. 2020 г.

An essential course for researchers in every field. Gives you insight into the process of reading and writing systematic reviews

автор: Carlos A d J F C

9 июля 2020 г.

It is an excellent course and has updated information from previous Biostatistical and Investigation courses from my university.

автор: Dr M N

21 сент. 2019 г.

Very good basic knowledge I could gain through the course. And kudos to Coursera team too for making this platform for all of us

автор: Dr. F A N

31 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course for anyone who is interested in learning how to do a systematic review or for reviewing what you already know.

автор: SAMEEKSHA S R

25 сент. 2020 г.

This course was really helpful for understanding the basics of research. The overview of Systematic review and Meta-Analysis.

автор: Raneen A G

30 апр. 2016 г.

i get benefit from the course. the explanation is to the point and in an easy and simple way that can be easily understanable

автор: Pooja H V

18 авг. 2020 г.

it is one of very basic and really helpful course who are really intrested inn research and evidence based clinical practice

автор: Anca V

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Very good and concise explanations, not an easy task for such a vast subject! Well done to the trainers and a big thank you!

автор: Ana L L C

18 июня 2020 г.

Clear and sound. I am absolutely facinated by systematic reviews after this course, which I hope will be the first of many!

автор: Javier A C S

9 февр. 2020 г.

Very useful... Would be amazing if you could include classes on how to perform a sistematic review of observational studies

автор: Khandekar J S

9 сент. 2020 г.

Very nice and informative course. It helps you understand what the terms are and explain it very well and in proper depth.

автор: anna f d n

20 мая 2020 г.

That was a very interesting and useful course! Thank you to all the instructors. It was a pleasure to follow your course.

автор: federico g

29 апр. 2020 г.

Well-constructed and fascinating course on the basis of what a systematic review and meta-analysis are and how to do them

автор: Saurab S

11 окт. 2017 г.

Brilliant course for beginners. It also provides guide to other resources for in-depth learning. I highly recommend this.

автор: Md. A S K

17 июля 2020 г.

The course was well-organized. The best comprehensive introduction you can have on systematic review and meta-analysis.

автор: Utulu R

26 июня 2017 г.

Really wonderful course. Systematic reviews were beyond my understanding before this course...not anymore. Thank you JH

автор: Phob G

12 дек. 2020 г.

This course is excellent. I have more confidence to conduct a reliable and useful systemic review and a meta-analysis.

автор: Alessandro R

7 нояб. 2017 г.

Very relevant material, and good pace of lessons. I started applying what I learnt in this course almost immediately

автор: Harmeet K

14 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent Course. The lectures were very clear and crisp with good examples. The method of evaluation was excellent.

автор: Amine F

16 янв. 2020 г.

Great course, it helped me complete the systematic review for my Master thesis without any help from my supervisors