Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,484
Рецензии: 664

О курсе

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Лучшие рецензии

MJ
7 янв. 2019 г.

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 авг. 2019 г.

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 655 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

автор: Suvarna S

10 февр. 2021 г.

Very good course indeed! The one who is interested to start doing Systematic Reviews and understand what Meta-analysis is exactly, should do this course.

автор: OMAR A G H

12 нояб. 2018 г.

Good material, and the way in wich the teachers guide us in the course makes the information more digestible by presenting practical examples. Thank you.

автор: Nwakwue N C

21 сент. 2016 г.

Fantastic course. I hope a degree on this should be made available online. Thanks to the tutors. Your videos and explanation and transcription was clear.

автор: Chris

25 июля 2017 г.

Great course, learned a lot from instructors. Highly recommend to those who are interested in learning more about systematic reviews and meta-analyses.

автор: James R

22 апр. 2020 г.

It was great opportunity for me to learn with the online course offered by Johns Hopkins university . i really appreciate the effort taken by the team.

автор: Mehrnoosh K A

26 дек. 2020 г.

Thanks for your useful course ,although every thing was well ,it might be more appropriate if long videos were devided to smaller part up to 5 minutes

автор: Dr. B A A

30 окт. 2020 г.

This course provided the foundation that I needed to start thinking about doing my systematic review. The resources are also quite helpful. Thank you

автор: Alexia F R d S

21 июня 2020 г.

This course is great to anyone interested in learning more about how to make a systematic review with or without a meta-analysis. Highly recommended!

автор: OMAR A A

28 мар. 2020 г.

This course has definitely broadened my scope and addressed my fear of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. The instructors are very professional.

автор: Hoang B L

7 июня 2018 г.

A very interesting course that provided me a lot of valuable information. People say the first step is crucial and I think I've taken it properly.

автор: Tracey M

22 мар. 2021 г.

I found this course very helpful and informative and would recommend it to anyone wanting to know more about Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

автор: Arifudin A

3 февр. 2018 г.

Slightly too much math part in the mid-course (which can be handled by most software), but in general, this is a recommended introductory course!

автор: Michelle W

26 мая 2018 г.

Really good course, really good assignments that help you better understand how to apply the knowledge and skills that are taught in the course.

автор: Md. K h

8 мар. 2020 г.

This course was really helpful for me. Learned a lot from this course. Thanks to all of the course facilitators and thanks to all course mates!

автор: Ronald M

29 мая 2016 г.

Great introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analysis, it also gives you the tools you will need to continue your studies in the subject.

автор: Nithin N

16 мар. 2020 г.

The lectures were short, simple and easy to comprehend. Kudos to the professors for putting in their time and effort in making these videos.

автор: ankit k s

21 сент. 2019 г.

loved this course...it gives a strong foundation to start reading and ultimately inspiring you to do a systematic review and metaanalysis...

автор: Carlos A M

22 окт. 2018 г.

Excellent, concise review of the essentials of Systematic Reviews and Meta - Analysis. A definite necessity for any healthcare professional.

автор: Sabiha F

9 сент. 2020 г.

I am glad to choose this course and completed it, five-star review, and highly recommended to others, Thank you johns Hopkins and Coursera.

автор: gegout c

9 июля 2020 г.

It was a very good course, very good introduction. I will now have to complete with some practice. Thank you. I would recommend the course.

автор: Milton R M M

17 авг. 2018 г.

It is a excellent option to learn about sitematic review and meta analysis, basics concepts with the posibility to go deeper as you can do.

автор: NIDHI C

23 мая 2018 г.

Very good course, informative and give good start to some one who is new to this area...even to experienced some one like...it is very good

автор: Marcel V N

4 февр. 2018 г.

An excellent course in terms of introduction. It really attended my expectation and I am more secure to work and start a sistematic review.

автор: Jaime L

25 июля 2020 г.

Es un curso bien diseñado, claro, se enfoca en puntos claves y por medio de los ejercicios permite entender mejor y obtener realimentación

автор: Gargi A J

5 мар. 2017 г.

Very informative and systematic. But have to pay attention to the terms because it can be quiet difficult for the beginners in this field.