Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,349
Рецензии: 625

О курсе

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Лучшие рецензии

MJ
7 янв. 2019 г.

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 авг. 2019 г.

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 617 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

автор: Anna K

19 окт. 2020 г.

Great course and very informative! I was able to use this a guide to "fill in the blanks" while starting my first systematic review. I personally liked the jazzy intro music.

автор: ZUL A B M F

3 июня 2020 г.

This course made me understand how to read, analyse and critique a systematic review in a more systematic ways.Thank you to the organizer.God bless you.Stay safe and humble.

автор: Malamati V

31 окт. 2020 г.

It was a really good course, all the instructors were very informative and explained all the concepts very clearly! I also found the peer-reviewed assignments really useful

автор: Sheik A k A

31 мая 2020 г.

This course was suggested by my mentor as a part of PhD preparation. I thorouhly enjoyed the course content.

The format is wonderful which ensures the participant's learn.

автор: My N

6 мая 2018 г.

Excellent courses with great explanation and instruction. I am analyzing meta-analysis quite often, this course really helps me a lot in complete understanding an article!

автор: gaobinn@yahoo.com

12 мар. 2017 г.

clear knowledge structure,

easily understandable language,

necessary evidence to support viewpoint,

and supplementary of working tools and interactive tests.

perfect course

автор: Hong T T

5 февр. 2019 г.

It's a great course, information rich and comprehensive!!! It covers almost everything I should know about the topic! Thank you so much for offering such a great course!

автор: Rhea F F R

4 июня 2016 г.

This is an excellent introduction to the world of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. I enjoyed the detailed information on every step of this research methodology.

автор: Aaron B

16 мая 2019 г.

Very informative, plenty of examples throughout. Stimulates a lot of thought not only about systematic reviews but on performing high quality research in general.

автор: MOMINA Z

29 мар. 2020 г.

A Surprisingly crystal clear course.

Loved the weeks 5 and 6,made all the difference to my understanding.

Thank you coursera for a wonderful learning experience.

автор: Lyris O

13 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent course with a good level of detail. It has given me much greater understanding of systematic reviews and meta-analyses and the process of doing them.

автор: João T d S B

26 янв. 2018 г.

It's a superb course. I felt that is probably the best introductory course to who wants to prepare a systematic review and meta-analysis.

I strongly recommend!

автор: Rodrigo G M

14 июля 2020 г.

Muy interesante para empezar a idear temas de nuevas investigaciones.

Los profesores de alto nivel y siempre con explicaciones sencillas a topicos complejos.

автор: Damla s

9 июля 2020 г.

it's a great opportunity to understand systematic review steps and details in meta-analysis. I'm pretty sure, this course affect positively my future career.

автор: Eva H

6 мар. 2018 г.

Course that I recommend doing to introduce yourself in the topic of reviews and meta-analysis. Both the content and the teachers' explanations are excellent!

автор: Mario M C

22 февр. 2020 г.

It's an amuzing course, to all personel and physician who want to know about the publication and elaboration of a meta-analysis. So many important themes.

автор: OMAR A G H

12 нояб. 2018 г.

Good material, and the way in wich the teachers guide us in the course makes the information more digestible by presenting practical examples. Thank you.

автор: Nwakwue N C

21 сент. 2016 г.

Fantastic course. I hope a degree on this should be made available online. Thanks to the tutors. Your videos and explanation and transcription was clear.

автор: Chris

25 июля 2017 г.

Great course, learned a lot from instructors. Highly recommend to those who are interested in learning more about systematic reviews and meta-analyses.

автор: James R

22 апр. 2020 г.

It was great opportunity for me to learn with the online course offered by Johns Hopkins university . i really appreciate the effort taken by the team.

автор: Mehrnoosh K A

26 дек. 2020 г.

Thanks for your useful course ,although every thing was well ,it might be more appropriate if long videos were devided to smaller part up to 5 minutes

автор: Dr. B A A

30 окт. 2020 г.

This course provided the foundation that I needed to start thinking about doing my systematic review. The resources are also quite helpful. Thank you

автор: Alexia F R d S

21 июня 2020 г.

This course is great to anyone interested in learning more about how to make a systematic review with or without a meta-analysis. Highly recommended!

автор: OMAR A A

28 мар. 2020 г.

This course has definitely broadened my scope and addressed my fear of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. The instructors are very professional.

автор: Hoang B L

7 июня 2018 г.

A very interesting course that provided me a lot of valuable information. People say the first step is crucial and I think I've taken it properly.