Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,368
Рецензии: 628

О курсе

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Лучшие рецензии

MJ
7 янв. 2019 г.

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 авг. 2019 г.

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 620 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

автор: Nazia H

19 сент. 2020 г.

Coursera has served a great platform to upgrade my learning skills. Starting with the Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis has been refreshing. Their financial support could lead a long way as well.

автор: Nicholas Y

12 апр. 2020 г.

This course was a great guide towards understanding the main ideas and principles of systematic review, as well as meta-analysis (as well when it should be applied). Explanations and examples on bias were superb.

автор: Chin J L

11 дек. 2017 г.

This course opened my eyes to systematic reviews and helped me to understand how to critically read and perform one myself. The lectures are enjoyable and explanations are very easy to follw.

I enjoyed very much.

автор: Fenny

1 авг. 2019 г.

This course is really helpful. The material and the recommended supporting material also give the benefit for those who need to conduct the systematic review and meta-analysis. Thank you for all the facilitator!

автор: Pooja S

29 сент. 2020 г.

The course was really awesome and the lectures are explained very well with examples.

By taking this course I got a brief description of systematic review and that will going to help me with my research work.

автор: Sarasuati D

11 апр. 2019 г.

This course its very complete, it helps you understand in a more specific way systematic reviews and meta-analisis. after the course you´ll be able to do a better judgement when reading a systematic review .

автор: Adrienne S

17 янв. 2019 г.

I thought it was a helpful course. I finally have a full understanding of what systematic reviews are and how to read a forest plot. I also have gained the knowledge needed to start my own systematic review.

автор: Do H L

22 мая 2016 г.

One of the best courses coming from Johns Hopkins University. Assignments are meaningful and teachings are very engaging. This gave the topic of systematic review and meta-analysis a rigorous treatment.

автор: Sumeet K

8 апр. 2020 г.

I am very impressed by this course. NIce starting point, if you are trying to understand systematic review and meta-analysis and do study yourself. Very helpful to anyone who is serious about research.

автор: Fredrik M R

22 мар. 2017 г.

Very informative, engaging and helpful! I found it refreshing to listen to the experiences and knowledge from the three instructors, and to put my own knowledge to the test in the weekly quiz sections.

автор: Priya S

14 янв. 2021 г.

This course has added valuable insights to my existing understanding of systematic reviews. After completing this course, I feel more confident in my pursuit of conducting a systematic review.

автор: Duong N C K

23 июля 2018 г.

This is the essential step to conduct a research. The course presents the foundamental principles in conducting systematic review and meta-analysis. Join and enjoy the boundless knowledge. <3

автор: Jesus T P

5 авг. 2020 г.

thank you very much for the opportunity to learn this subject. at least now, i will not be "left out" when my colleagues are discussing these things during critical appraisals of journals.

автор: ANDREA G

3 окт. 2019 г.

I am very happy with the content of the course, and also I hope you can open a new course of intermediate level. Congratulations to this amazing woman that create this course! Thank you!

автор: Akaninyene A S

26 янв. 2020 г.

Although it is very early to say. But I can confidently say: this is one of the best thing that has happen to me this year. I am now ready to begin systematic review and meta-analysis.

автор: Vincy F

8 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative and a great introduction for graduate students. I hope the skills and knowledge I have learned in the course can help me succeed in writing my own systematic review.

автор: ezgi t

19 апр. 2020 г.

detailed enough to do your own systematic review. I was just trying to get an overview of the concept yet the course was so interesting I found myself watching every video. Thanks!

автор: Bella Y

20 мая 2016 г.

Very nice course! I wish I had like this when doing my master's degree.

Special thanks for teachers speaking in a very understandable way (very good for non-native english-speakers)

автор: Ajna H

6 апр. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course. You can really tell that the instructors put effort in presenting the concepts logically, so that the course flows really well. I highly recommend it!

автор: Eudes L A

2 мая 2020 г.

globally, the course is well detailed and I appreciate the chronology. it could have been better if we could have a document word which we can still read after Course completion

автор: Ryan d T

9 февр. 2017 г.

The lesson are very simple and well discussed. I hope there can be more activities as this needs more application to be practiced. I hope there can be a follow up course on this.

автор: Jameel R H

14 окт. 2019 г.

I really loved the way the course was organised from simplifying the concepts to taking through the process very systematically. The facilitators' expertise is much appreciated.

автор: Darío d J V S

14 мая 2020 г.

This course has been an excellent experience. I'm in the middle of writing my thesis - a systematic review- and this course has helped me a lot. Thanks and greeting from Chile.

автор: Janaina d S F

3 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you to all courses in defining this course.

This course is for dumb and I learned from zero to intermediate level.

Now I will apply what I learned in my master's degree.

автор: Ana L M G

8 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent! Allowed me to perceive systematic review and meta-analysis with much more clarity than before. Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in performing one.