Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,425
Рецензии: 645

О курсе

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Лучшие рецензии

MJ
7 янв. 2019 г.

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 авг. 2019 г.

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 640 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

автор: Stacey K

30 сент. 2017 г.

Thank you very much for very concise yet comprehensive course. The choice of examples (papers) was excellent as I was interested in supplements and vitamins at the time of taking the course. IT's great how the authors managed to convey the information without bias. Thank you

автор: Rina R

3 дек. 2019 г.

Im on the 5th week currently and I have learnt a lot of information about Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis from this Course. Earlier I have always had confusions between the two and had difficulty trying to find the differences. This course has made things a lot easier.

автор: Irena I

11 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent teachers, great experience. Gained new knowledge thanks to a well paced set-up of the course and the effort of the professors from the Johns Hopkins University. Successfully published a meta-analysis after the course, in a peer reviewed journal on the SCI list.

автор: George K

20 янв. 2021 г.

This course is beginner friendly and information is presented in a clear and organized fashion. Assignments and quizzes were at the apprpriate level and a variety of resources were presented that allow you yo completed independent work in the future. Excellent course.

автор: Berhe H

15 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent lecture. I believe any person who attends this lecture would be able to conduct a systematic review and also would be able to pursue a carrier of his or her dream in clinical or public health research.

I am fortunate to attend this course.

Thank you and keep on

автор: Abdulhadi J

27 апр. 2020 г.

The course is excellent introduction. I suggest adding 2 new sections in the future. One on generating the search protocol and softwares to extract the articles. The second on meta analysis softwares for beginners! Overall, the course is excellent. Highly recommended

автор: Gizem K

28 мар. 2020 г.

I find this course very informative with supportive examples, detailed information and great tutors. I am so happy that I spend time on learning about systematic review and meta-analysis and will continue to learn about it with additional reading materials!

автор: Pinky G

10 дек. 2020 г.

I would have wanted to know more about Tau 2 interpretation. Do we use Fixed Effect right away for all Meta Ana? If there is heterogeneity from the Q test, we move to Random effects. There is still heterogeneity test which is Tau 2. How is it interpreted?

автор: daniela a

16 окт. 2017 г.

Excelente course! The lectures were great very well explained and with accurate examples. I would have liked to see a little bit more of how to do a Meta-analysis in a software (like Stata for example) but as an Introducttion I would say it is perfect.

автор: Jasmina O

1 окт. 2019 г.

Clear for beginners! Now, I know what is on the plots in Meta-analysis papers. Although, I expected more practical knowledge, for actually "how to do Meta-analysis". This course stayed only on introduction level. How ever, I am very satisfied, indeed.

автор: Hildegard M

11 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for a very engaging and comprehensive introduction. The lecturers have put in a lot of thought in the structure and content of the course and I have gained a much better understanding of systematic reviews and meta-analyses. THANK YOU!!!

автор: Alan K

11 дек. 2016 г.

Outstanding organization and mix of didactic pedagological techniques !

Highly recommended for all interested in improved their understanding of SR and MA critical appraisal of the literature as well as performing your own SR with or without a MA.

автор: Jacus N

3 мая 2020 г.

I took this course right in the middle of conducting a systematic review. I was surprised that learning the ropes (through this online platform) while doing the hands-on (as part of my task as a researcher) made studying more exciting and fun.

автор: Raffaele B

5 июля 2016 г.

It's a good course to have a first approach to meta-analysis, not for a deep comprehension or for acquisition of advanced techniques about meta-analysis data menagement. I hope you will organize an advanced course about this issues. Thank you!!

автор: Muneer M K

18 окт. 2020 г.

I had always look forward to do a course on systematic reviews and stumbled upon this one! I must say this is an excellent course and I would highly recommend for this course to people who are interested in systematic reviews and meta analysis

автор: Alexandra D

1 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was an excellent introduction to SR and MA. I really enjoyed the structure, regular tests of learnt knowledge and references also really helpful for further reading. I now feel I have the tools to start my first systematic review

автор: Spyros C

8 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course! It provided a thorough introduction enabling me to learn the most important steps when completing a systematic review. I also enjoyed the introduction of meta-analysis methods and the clear direction for subsequent study.

автор: Alkesh S

31 мая 2020 г.

The course guides you very efficiently towards starting a systematic review. The material is quite efficient in making you understand the basics of designing a systematic review and further educates you to improve the quality of your work.

автор: Hilary T

9 авг. 2020 г.

This course is pitched at a decently challenging level for a short course. It provides a very comprehensive overview of a complex subject and I feel like I'm coming away with a very useful level of knowledge and practical skills.

автор: Lucia E G

23 авг. 2018 г.

I loved everything about this course! I learned a lot and I am proud to say that now I can critically read a systematic review and interpret meta-analysis results. I will definitely do another Johns Hopkins course in the future!

автор: Harshith T W

23 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you for introducing Systematic Review in such a simple manner. All the examples and the illustrations helped well. For beginners, this course if highly recommended. The certificate could have been little colorful.

автор: Kristine G

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent course! Lectures are comprehensive and concise, and the lecturers explained the topics well. Quizzes and peer review exams test our understanding of the modules well, and I appreciate the book recommendations.

автор: Ezeme, C

6 мая 2020 г.

it's the right course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on the knowledge and skills necessary for a good systematic review. The course could elevate one from being a novice to having sufficient requisite skills.

автор: Osvaldo M J

2 апр. 2019 г.

It is worthy to invest the time to complete this course. Although it is focused on introductory level, providing the basics to begin a systematic review, it also directs the students to deeper contents when necessary.