Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,832
Рецензии: 2,062

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 дек. 2018 г.

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Фильтр по:

1776–1800 из 2,059 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Kevin B

23 июля 2019 г.

The ungraded assignments does not work well and the support was not there but everything else worked great!

автор: Cesar R M C

16 мая 2019 г.

Qwiklabs are still an issue. Some supplementary readings are outdated but still serve the learning purpose.

автор: EDWIN D D

7 сент. 2019 г.

This was one of my best. I learn a lot about the system administration and Infrastructure services of IT.

автор: Grant M F

14 мая 2018 г.

Great course always room for improvement. Learned a vast amount of structure for systems and companies.

автор: Magheen J

11 нояб. 2020 г.

I wasn't really interested in this section. It didn't grab my attention - like the other sections did.

автор: jacob p

6 мая 2019 г.

Was a lovely Learning experience with a lot of information that can be used in real life situations.

автор: Laurent A

2 мар. 2019 г.

Class is well done, Qwiklabs still a pain and not working well, but good learning experience overall

автор: Eduardo M

16 мая 2018 г.

enjoyed the course and learned a lot but would have liked to work on the labs like the other courses

автор: THOMAS F B J

23 мар. 2020 г.

Very good information for someone interested in managing a local area network for a small business.

автор: Miguel C

11 февр. 2020 г.

great course overall but alot of the labs were not giving me credit and so i had to submit tickets.

автор: Jeremy R

4 окт. 2018 г.

Informative, but the instructor lost my attention far more often than the ones in the other courses

автор: Ram P

25 сент. 2020 г.

It would be more productive if you teach giving some real-life examples as in the last assignment.

автор: Christopher A

6 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent introductory course to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

автор: Pedro P S d S

3 июля 2020 г.

It is a good course. Howerver I would think that more practical subjets will improve the course

автор: Alexis A

11 мая 2018 г.

This is a great intro to IT system administration. But it needs more interactive assignments.

автор: Rayan B

7 июня 2020 г.

It was really good and held a lot of new important materials, but the labs should be graded.

автор: Xaiyaphone M

10 мая 2020 г.

I really appreciate the knowledge I've learned from this course! Thank you for your teaching

автор: Dawit D

14 янв. 2020 г.

I love the course, however I didn't like the quizzes because I spent a lot of times on them.

автор: NJ M

15 сент. 2020 г.

The only complaint is the misspelling of some words that made it difficult to understand.

автор: Himanshu P

19 апр. 2020 г.

This course was a bit challenging as it contains a lot of heavy concepts and technologies

автор: Danielle S

18 окт. 2018 г.

The supplemental readings provide informative and useful resources for IT Professionals.

автор: Connor W

24 июля 2020 г.

Difficult concepts were often hard to comprehend, given how fast the instructor speaks.

автор: Vuvu s

12 мая 2018 г.

A very interesting intro to the tasks of the system administrator. Highly recommend it.

автор: Brandon S

18 апр. 2018 г.

Better, however process took longer than the usual experience. Overall not much to add.

автор: Cory D

6 июня 2020 г.

This was a tough coarse that will be neede to grow and learn in the following coarses