Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,864
Рецензии: 2,069

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 янв. 2020 г.

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

1751–1775 из 2,062 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Janine T

16 июля 2020 г.

A great introduction to AD and Back up concepts. I found the information to be detailed enough to be useful and applicable in real life.

автор: Ruzica O C

2 июля 2018 г.

Needs some engagement from students part. Too much theory and no practical work in Qwicklabs made it a bit slow and not as challenging.

автор: Sarah T O

27 окт. 2020 г.

The directory services section could maybe be simplified as it goes along. You're kind of dumped heavily into this technical section.

автор: mitch h

15 сент. 2020 г.

Some of the labs did not work properly, and I felt like several times I wasn't exactly sure what skill the lab was trying to show me.

автор: Richard M

3 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It got a little wordy at times, but extra review of all videos made the course worth the accomplishment.

автор: A.M I H A

1 сент. 2020 г.

Learned very valuable things about system administration tasks like active directory management, backup process, and risk management.

автор: Peter J W

10 июля 2018 г.

Excellent course content and presentation, only marred by Google's lack of quality checking its material before making it available.

автор: David R S

16 дек. 2019 г.

Great curse, I'm gald to take it, now my skills are supported with a Google certification. I recommend this for every IT manager.

автор: Howard P

24 февр. 2019 г.

Extremely broad but not very deep. I would have liked to see more emphasis on Active Directory. Perhaps there is a course for it.

автор: Griffeth B

21 июня 2020 г.

A good and general introduction to the basics of systems administration and what goes in a small IT department or one-man-shop.

автор: Charles J

12 окт. 2019 г.

There is a lot of material, but this actually is a good course. There were issues with the Quiklabs though that need addressed.

автор: Aruna R N

4 сент. 2020 г.

Kudos to the instructor, he explains everything clearly and the basic domains for becoming a sysadmin are pretty much covered.

автор: Rebecca G

21 июля 2019 г.

A good course for beginners, but the information goes a bit quickly so either know the terminology or watch the video's twice.

автор: Toby N

8 февр. 2018 г.

This one has a lot of great information and really gives a good dive into SysAdmin life. I just wish it had been a bit longer.

автор: Rajendra M

30 июля 2020 г.

Course design seems very specific and useful but it would have been more fruitful if there are more simulation lab sessions.

автор: Taha A T

5 окт. 2019 г.

Great course as Introduction to System Administration field, good focus on the concepts and the infrastructure technology.

автор: MEHUL D

30 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course,just needs to make active directory portion more interesting, it seems tough to go on for so long lectures

автор: Dabel B

22 янв. 2020 г.

So far, of the first four courses, this is the most difficult course in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate.

автор: Md K H

23 июня 2020 г.

Thanks .it's really a great help to me for develop extra skill on system administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

автор: Andrew S N

22 авг. 2018 г.

It should have had more detailed explanation of the services especially in Active Directory and Group Policy Objects.

автор: Mohanad M D A

1 июня 2020 г.

great coures but need more dital when explaining , we here a lot of time this sentens (check supplemental reading)

автор: Richard O

30 апр. 2019 г.

The course is well presented and easy to learn even for non-technical people. I definitely recommend it to anyone.

автор: Kara I

16 июня 2020 г.

Loved the information. A few more opportunities similar to the last 2 hour lab would have helped me tremendously!

автор: Sergey B

9 апр. 2018 г.

Good course with interesting program, but too much theory without practice. would like to see practice quiz here.

автор: Curtis H

29 мар. 2019 г.

This course is a little more difficult and cover a lot of information that is a little more difficult to retain.