Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,875
Рецензии: 2,663

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 янв. 2020 г.

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 2,656 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Alyssa A

1 дек. 2020 г.

I learned a lot in this course that I haven't experience in the environment. Thanks a lot, Google and Coursera!!

автор: Toriano B

9 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course to get a good foundation and figure out what is the best route for you to take in the IT field!

автор: Likith R

30 июня 2020 г.

Really a great course with much interesting tasks. I loved it! Thank You for helping me to get this start ahead.

автор: CARLOS S G

25 июня 2020 г.

Excelente curso, no dudes en tomarlo. Aclara muchos puntos con los convivimos día a día los que trabajamos en TI

автор: Alexis E H

29 окт. 2018 г.

This course is very informative, I thinks I've found what area of IT I want to continue my career in Technology.

автор: Rueben J

21 мар. 2021 г.

This course provides you with working and active knowledge that prepares you for real work situations. Awesome!

автор: Jeff M

10 мар. 2021 г.

I learned alot In this course. Mostly, that I think System Admin Is the role I would like to pursue eventually!

автор: Imtiaz A

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Very information and useful in real life with hand of professional experiences about windows and linux as well.

автор: Elias A

7 окт. 2020 г.

I am very satisfied with this course. Thank you for putting so much time and effort into this learning program.

автор: Julian W

14 июля 2020 г.

Not sure why it says completed 4 of 6 -- thought it was 4 of 5. Oh well, I'm happy with the progress I've made.

автор: Desh D D

4 мая 2020 г.

This course was great as it teaches a lot of technical stuffs required to manage organizational infrastructure.

автор: Paul R

27 апр. 2020 г.

Fantastic and engaging course, I would, and already have recommend this to anyone starting out in the IT field.

автор: Matthew W

22 мар. 2020 г.

Would like to have lab in Active directory. More hands on. I felt this was the hardest section to understand.

автор: Scott M B

9 июля 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course and the structure. The final was very interesting and a great leaning experience.

автор: C G M

20 июля 2018 г.

i had a lot of fun. The final report was a great experience. It foreshadowed what I may be doing in the future!

автор: Kiera L C

21 февр. 2018 г.

Five stars for Harry Potter reference alone. Lessons were simple, and the assignments didn't feel overwhelming.

автор: Muhammad I M C

10 мар. 2021 г.

Devan is a great instructor with a good explanation, Thank you Devan, hope I can connect with you in LinkedIn.

автор: UWIZEYIMANA E

22 янв. 2021 г.

I have got full package knowledge about system administration, thanks to google for this wonderful opportunity

автор: Muhammad S

6 окт. 2020 г.

this course is very well managed to those who are beginners to the system admin. thanks to Google and Coursera

автор: Mohammed T C

22 апр. 2020 г.

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

автор: Neo S M

2 мар. 2020 г.

This course just made me decide on my path into IT - and definitely I would love to be a System Administrator.

автор: Triphena B

27 нояб. 2019 г.

I really liked this course. I have learnt alot from this course. Thank you Coursera & Google for such courses.

автор: Utkarsh P B

3 апр. 2021 г.

Great Course . Thank you Dewan Sir for teaching us very nicely . Thanks Google for Giving me the certificate.

автор: Rawiah I M

8 мар. 2021 г.

with coursera, we are able to go further and get a tool to dig deeper, i am way more optimistic for my future

автор: Padma T

3 мар. 2021 г.

Very thorough course and lot of great information of a system's administrator position. Thank you very much.