Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,538
Рецензии: 3,133

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 янв. 2020 г.

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

3051–3075 из 3,167 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Jonas B

17 сент. 2020 г.

Some of the information was out of order. I think the structure of this course (especially week 4) should be revisited and streamlined

автор: Shirley W

2 мар. 2021 г.

A lot of information to absorb and take in but going over it more than a few times for understanding the infrastructure was good.

автор: Oxnard L

5 июля 2020 г.

The course was good & informative, but would have been a lot easier to learn with more use of Qwiklabs like in previous courses.

автор: Erin J

2 мая 2020 г.

Good information given, however Qwiklabs often didn't work properly and left me unable to fully practice what I was learning.

автор: Mia A B

1 июля 2021 г.

This course seems a bit more difficult for me to comprehend than the others within this certificate.

автор: Arjane T

10 мая 2018 г.

It is a great introductory course. I only hope there will be follow up course for directory. Thanks

автор: j-cast c

28 сент. 2020 г.

Would like to more labs and less explaining. Or maybe more labs, with explanation as you go along.

автор: Kem C

28 мар. 2021 г.

The large number of supplemental readings left it unclear what was important for the assessments.

автор: James A

18 окт. 2020 г.

This one was a bit harder to replicate on my machine which made learning a little more difficult.

автор: Nathan W

5 авг. 2020 г.

Some of the labs just don't work correctly. Very annoying and a waste of my time. Disappointing.

автор: Alix M

18 мар. 2019 г.

Let down by the constant issues with the Qwiklabs environment. Aside from that issue, good.

автор: S J

9 дек. 2020 г.

Very informative, overload of information. My only complaint some of the labs were broken.

автор: Elisha O

4 дек. 2019 г.

Kind of challenging. Had to watch over and over before understanding most of the topics.

автор: Eric M

22 янв. 2021 г.

Glad to get through it, and I still feel IT illiterate, though. I'm still quite unsure.

автор: Cyrus C

3 июля 2019 г.

Good course however peer graded review needs more options than a perfect score to pass

автор: Joseph H

30 авг. 2018 г.

Would've liked to have seen more qwiklab implementation of Active Directory examples

автор: Christopher H

25 нояб. 2019 г.

eh... could;ve been a little shorter and not so focused on Active directory... ;p

автор: Deidre S I

16 авг. 2020 г.

The course was interesting but entirely too advanced for someone starting out.

автор: DION l W

19 мая 2020 г.

needs to be more hands on for people like me who are really new to this field

автор: Rodd M H

12 февр. 2021 г.

I think this should have been a two-part module. It was difficult to follow.

автор: Salich E

28 янв. 2021 г.

Good overall course but not an in-depth course. It is for pre-Junior admins.

автор: PENUGONDA V

23 мая 2020 г.

a bit of confusion while listening to the videos the clarity is missing

автор: Kevin B

17 февр. 2018 г.

The labs, especially Windows based were difficult to connect to and use.

автор: Jesus R

13 окт. 2020 г.

It can be way improve it the labs. Discussion was great though.