Chevron Left
Вернуться к Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг от партнера Еврейский университет в Иерусалиме

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,120

О курсе

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Лучшие рецензии

A

13 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

17 сент. 2015 г.

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 313 отзывов о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

автор: Konrad K

23 мар. 2021 г.

Great course! Some parts are quite hard to understand for someone who's completely new to the subject, but I believe everything is explained the best possible way. Thank you very much for sharing eye-opening knowledge!

автор: Hilal K

19 мая 2020 г.

Professor Idan's explanation on the subject was extremely productive, lighting, open-minding, and remarkable. I am very happy yo have the course and end it. I hope we will have more courses with him.

Thank you so much.

автор: Fernando B M

9 сент. 2017 г.

Absolutely mind-blowing. I loved it! Since some of the initiatives presented during the course have been going on for 4 years already, it would be interesting to add some updates on their current status, findings...

автор: Gil M

25 июня 2016 г.

The Course is Amazing and Professor Idan Segev is Amazing, i want to thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn this course and to learn from briliant person such as Idan segev, Best Regards

Max Freeman

автор: Richard A

8 июля 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to the biophysics of neurons and synapses, linking this to behaviour and emotion. Challenging material in some areas and all the better for it,. Has certainly whetted my appetite for more.

автор: Deleted A

3 янв. 2016 г.

Fantastic course. The instructor is a clear speaker and introduces some basic concepts in neuroscience very nicely. The quizzes are also well written and reinforce the concepts introduced in the lectures.

автор: Гулька О В

28 окт. 2020 г.

The course is interesting and informative. This helped me to better understand the electrical phenomena in the cell, in the synapses. Studying the course is not very difficult. This motivates learning

автор: Surjeet S

19 авг. 2015 г.

This course is very beautifully organized and Prof. Idan Segev is very good teacher.

Tak tak tak tak tak .....

Brain Demystified!!!

A must course for those who want to learn Computational Neuroscience.

автор: צבי י ל

7 февр. 2020 г.

The course is so amazing! The content of this whole site is beyond my thanks and approval. I cannot confess my true feelings of thanks for all of this free and invaluable content. Thank you so much!

автор: Fátima D

9 дек. 2020 г.

What a great course! With Prof. Idan Segev, whom i congratulate, I've learned a lot about the neurons, synapses and brain. As a multiple scleroses one, i look the future with hope. Thank you

автор: Shekhar N

23 мар. 2020 г.

Well taught, short enough to keep you interested and not very mathematically difficult at all. A perfect neuroscience primers for people starting out or for ones who are just curious

автор: Grzegorz N

25 мая 2018 г.

Very informative course. Great teacher who devote much time to properly explain whole picture and details of this complicated topic. I recommend this course with strong conviction.

автор: Sajo T

11 мая 2022 г.

What a beautiful and panoramic view of the whole of neuroscience research has been presented to us! This course will cause a lot of spikes in your motivation areas of the brain!

автор: Maximiliano V

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent!

I liked very much this course!

Although i would prefer to have more courses like this in spanish that is my native languaje, or at least with spanish subtitles.

Thanks!

автор: TEVFIK S B

24 дек. 2019 г.

Very fundamental and detailed information about action potential mechanism, membrane potential modulation and regulation along with mathematical explanation of the equations.

автор: Gustavo P

25 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent, mind blowing course!!! I really liked it!!!

And congratulations for the professor!! I love the way you present those complex concepts in such an easy way! Thanks!!!

автор: Philipp L

12 дек. 2017 г.

Very inspiring!

lots of dopamin and strong activation of the nucleus accumbens....

Many thanks to Professor Segev, he opened a door to new and fantastic world (of the brain)

автор: Eric T

7 февр. 2019 г.

This course is very good and Prof Igan Segev is absolutely excellent. It's a unique chance to hear him speaking about Neuroscience. Toda Raba Prof Segev for this Mooc !

автор: shira B

4 нояб. 2015 г.

Im so thankful for you and this great instructor for giving people who are not a degree intelligent, likeike me, the exes to such a beautiful important knowledge! shira

автор: Lior S

6 мая 2020 г.

Intersting course that will give you a preview to the modern work in neurobilogy research and explain the basics of neuron networks. Well explained and high recommended

автор: Lewis D E

22 нояб. 2016 г.

This is as good a ciurse as I have had including all my live courses as an undergraduate and through my doctorate. This man really knows how to teach a complex course,

автор: Mahtab G

12 мая 2021 г.

Definitely one of the greatest courses I've had on Coursera was this. Thanks to anyone who provides it, specially to Dr Idan Segev. It was amazing I have learnt a lot.

автор: Jonathan G

20 окт. 2015 г.

This course was good, but the videos presented kept breaking down or stopping in the middle of the lecture. It was hard to focus or learn anything properly.

автор: Zic B

16 сент. 2017 г.

It is one amazing opportunity to everyone who wants to increase your knowledge about this wonderful machine that is our brain!! Sidan is a great teacher!!!