Chevron Left
Вернуться к Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг от партнера Еврейский университет в Иерусалиме

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,072
Рецензии: 307

О курсе

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Лучшие рецензии

A
13 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
17 сент. 2015 г.

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 301 отзывов о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

автор: Richard A

8 июля 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to the biophysics of neurons and synapses, linking this to behaviour and emotion. Challenging material in some areas and all the better for it,. Has certainly whetted my appetite for more.

автор: Deleted A

3 янв. 2016 г.

Fantastic course. The instructor is a clear speaker and introduces some basic concepts in neuroscience very nicely. The quizzes are also well written and reinforce the concepts introduced in the lectures.

автор: Ольга В Г

28 окт. 2020 г.

The course is interesting and informative. This helped me to better understand the electrical phenomena in the cell, in the synapses. Studying the course is not very difficult. This motivates learning

автор: Surjeet S

19 авг. 2015 г.

This course is very beautifully organized and Prof. Idan Segev is very good teacher.

Tak tak tak tak tak .....

Brain Demystified!!!

A must course for those who want to learn Computational Neuroscience.

автор: צבי י ל

7 февр. 2020 г.

The course is so amazing! The content of this whole site is beyond my thanks and approval. I cannot confess my true feelings of thanks for all of this free and invaluable content. Thank you so much!

автор: Fátima D

9 дек. 2020 г.

What a great course! With Prof. Idan Segev, whom i congratulate, I've learned a lot about the neurons, synapses and brain. As a multiple scleroses one, i look the future with hope. Thank you

автор: Shekhar N

23 мар. 2020 г.

Well taught, short enough to keep you interested and not very mathematically difficult at all. A perfect neuroscience primers for people starting out or for ones who are just curious

автор: Grzegorz N

25 мая 2018 г.

Very informative course. Great teacher who devote much time to properly explain whole picture and details of this complicated topic. I recommend this course with strong conviction.

автор: Maximiliano V

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent!

I liked very much this course!

Although i would prefer to have more courses like this in spanish that is my native languaje, or at least with spanish subtitles.

Thanks!

автор: TEVFIK S B

24 дек. 2019 г.

Very fundamental and detailed information about action potential mechanism, membrane potential modulation and regulation along with mathematical explanation of the equations.

автор: Gustavo P

25 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent, mind blowing course!!! I really liked it!!!

And congratulations for the professor!! I love the way you present those complex concepts in such an easy way! Thanks!!!

автор: Philipp L

12 дек. 2017 г.

Very inspiring!

lots of dopamin and strong activation of the nucleus accumbens....

Many thanks to Professor Segev, he opened a door to new and fantastic world (of the brain)

автор: Eric T

7 февр. 2019 г.

This course is very good and Prof Igan Segev is absolutely excellent. It's a unique chance to hear him speaking about Neuroscience. Toda Raba Prof Segev for this Mooc !

автор: Shira B

4 нояб. 2015 г.

Im so thankful for you and this great instructor for giving people who are not a degree intelligent, likeike me, the exes to such a beautiful important knowledge! shira

автор: Lior S

6 мая 2020 г.

Intersting course that will give you a preview to the modern work in neurobilogy research and explain the basics of neuron networks. Well explained and high recommended

автор: Lewis D E

22 нояб. 2016 г.

This is as good a ciurse as I have had including all my live courses as an undergraduate and through my doctorate. This man really knows how to teach a complex course,

автор: Mahtab G

12 мая 2021 г.

Definitely one of the greatest courses I've had on Coursera was this. Thanks to anyone who provides it, specially to Dr Idan Segev. It was amazing I have learnt a lot.

автор: Jonathan G

20 окт. 2015 г.

This course was good, but the videos presented kept breaking down or stopping in the middle of the lecture. It was hard to focus or learn anything properly.

автор: Rodrigo P d O

16 сент. 2017 г.

It is one amazing opportunity to everyone who wants to increase your knowledge about this wonderful machine that is our brain!! Sidan is a great teacher!!!

автор: Mhar Y Á

26 мар. 2017 г.

A very complete course! I got a little confused with the mathematical part, but I understand everything better than before the course.

Thank you so much!

автор: Miftah U M

20 июня 2020 г.

That was an excellent course. Thank you professor Idan segev for beautiful and artistic presentation. it motivates me to learning about brain more.

автор: Lucky P

19 мар. 2016 г.

Very comprehensive and interesting. Intellectually stimulating lectures and content. Some of the content was challenging but in an enjoyable way.

автор: Karthik S K

25 июля 2016 г.

Awesome experience after getting synapsed with Dr.Idan Segev's thoughts and amazing lectures. This course changed my spiking pattern entirely!!

автор: Tony A

11 авг. 2015 г.

Excellent and engaging course addressing the subject matter from a different perspective from other neurobiology courses available on Coursera.