Chevron Left
Вернуться к Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг от партнера Еврейский университет в Иерусалиме

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,073
Рецензии: 307

О курсе

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Лучшие рецензии

A
13 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD
17 сент. 2015 г.

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 301 отзывов о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

автор: Alberto T

9 дек. 2015 г.

Amazing!!!

автор: 王宪赓

28 сент. 2015 г.

Motivated!

автор: Paula A

23 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent

автор: Rosa Y A M

10 мая 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Mason C M

25 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent

автор: Medhat A

1 дек. 2016 г.

excellent

автор: Thomas C

21 окт. 2016 г.

far ahead

автор: Egle B R D

14 мая 2016 г.

INSPIRING

автор: Eric V

12 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent

автор: Shreya S

15 апр. 2021 г.

Amazing

автор: Jorge A Z L

5 нояб. 2015 г.

great

автор: Mona A A

18 сент. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Hu X

20 окт. 2015 г.

c

автор: Eun Y L

15 авг. 2015 г.

A

автор: BaharT

28 мар. 2017 г.

The best thing about the course was the acknowledgment that this is a highly interdisciplinary area and the emphasis on future research directions. The topics are covered by providing plenty of background explanation, though I found the repetition way too much at times. I would have liked to see the English in the slides, transcription of the videos, and most importantly, in the quizzes, proofread - at times, the seemingly small errors made it hard to understand what the quiz questions were about. A good introductory course all around. Thanks for your efforts!

автор: eleni m

19 апр. 2020 г.

This course stimulated my curiosity and was fun to watch!

The professor Segev is really good and tries to make the course comprehensive to all.

Thank you !!!

P.S. I would like to learn more about the functions of different parts of the brain. Gray matter vs white matter, functions of different areas of the brain... I understand that this course aims to focus on more microscopic functions (cells, synapses etc), but it would be interesting to have an overview of the brain in a small lecture.

автор: Erik B

31 июля 2019 г.

I enjoyed the course material and many of the tests. My only complaint is some of the multiple choice questions were easy to interpret multiple ways, so that it was difficult to know which perspective we were expected to answer from. Sometimes, knowing too much, such as an exception to a rule, caused me to get an answer wrong when after a lot of research to make sure I found out that my answer is technically correct.

автор: Alireza

17 апр. 2016 г.

The course was fantastic!

I just like to see more details for each of human senses.

For example for the vision, speaking, hearing, listening, emotions.

I know some problem are kinda solved and people got Nobel prize for that. It could be more interesting if you could tell us which problems are not solved yet and if become solved there would be a Nobel for that.

In general, I love the course and the teacher! Thanks

автор: semyon

28 окт. 2015 г.

Lections are good except it was quite hard to listen the guest lecturer. The material was interesting, but the form and the way he said the information was difficult for me.

Quizzes are not very informative, and sometimes seem to be too tricky without any value to this trickiness.

Big thanks to Idan for this course.

автор: Nurtan T

16 апр. 2021 г.

I really liked the course, it allowed me to understand synapses and the way neurons communicate better. I also realise that in order to really grasp this material you cannot do without math. I liked to see the enthusiasm of the teachers which helped me to stay focused! Thanks for this.

автор: Mohamed G M S

19 авг. 2015 г.

very simple teaching with condensed materials.

thank you for all helping us to watch and participate in this course.

only one point that should be taken in consideration. why i cannot obtain statement of accomplishment even i pass all exams. why there is only statement with verification

автор: Ryan M

24 авг. 2020 г.

Very good, but very complicated course. Definitely lots of information that I'm not required to understand at university (UK), however i'm sure this is just subjective to different courses. Overall very good course, and i now know a fair bit more about "synapses, neurons and brains."

автор: Dorothy H

24 февр. 2016 г.

I just watched the videos and didn't do any of the assignments. I had to skip the guest lecturer because I couldn't understand him, so that's the only reason I took off one star. If you are ok with reading what you can't listen to, then it would be 5 stars for the lectures.

автор: Hagar T

19 апр. 2020 г.

Good and interesting course, goes through the basics of the brain. The English subtitles could and should be corrected because there are many mistakes in them (due to transcriptors not being used to hebrew accent).

Overall, well done and very useful! Very didactic.

автор: Robin E

13 мар. 2019 г.

I really appreciated taking this course. I covers the frontiers of Neuroscience and is taught in a way that both inspires you and makes it quite interesting. I would gladly recommend it to anyone interested in exploring this fascinating topic!